We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pousada Porto Mare(Maresias)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Toca da Praia(Maresias)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amora Hotel(Maresias)
US$122
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Mosaico de Maresias(Maresias)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Refugio De Maresias(Maresias)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
290
226
75
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
226
75
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful placegreat locationsurfersroomssandpoolsaunabeachnoise
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 624 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

There are two types of rooms: beach front and parking lot. Unfortunately, we stayed in the parking lot.

The room was simple, no better than a cheap motel off a highway. It had absolutely no beach character. There was no sensation of being in an expensive beach front hotel. I stress the word expensive.

These are definitely the 2nd class rooms that were built to profit with little consideration for offering comfortable accomodations or providing a tropical beach experience.

The beach front rooms look to be a much better option. They seem to be spacious and well maintained, in contrast to the parking lot rooms which had a rundown aspect to them. It is unfortunate that none were available when we checked in, otherwise I would have requested a change.

If you are going to stay at this hotel, I strongly recommend that you stay in the beach front rooms. The parking lot rooms aren't worth it. You would be much better off staying at a nice quaint pousada.

Breakfast is average.

The pool and the pool side service is exceptional.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirian L, Gerente at Beach Hotel Maresias, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

Mr. Brett,

Thanks for your evaluation.

Here in Maresias, we usually host several kinds of guests. That´s why we offer different options of accommodation, from the most economical (parking lot) to the most comfortable (beach front).

It would be a plasure to welcome you in our beach front rooms next time.

Att,
Mirian Zancan Lopes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We enjoyed our stay here and they have a wonderful staff. Everyone is very friendly and willing to help. The rooms and decor seemed quite old though, and much of the facilities need better maintenance. The rooms facing the ocean on the first floor have walk out patios that are very enjoyable. We also liked the pool and play area inside by the bar that came in handy for our young son. Breakfast was ok and had the basics. With their location and for what they charge, this property could really do much, much better. But it's not bad and you can definitely enjoy yourself here.

Room Tip: It's worth the upgrade to face the water.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirian L, Sub Gerente Operacional at Beach Hotel Maresias, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2015

Thanks for your comment!

Best Regards,
Mirian Zancan Lopes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

While it's an older property, the location is about as perfect as possible. We have stayed in Maresais several times 7 this is the best spot. The pool area is great; rooms sort of tired but adequate; breakfast excellent--lots of selections. we ate at the restaurant one evening & it was OK. Beach chair set up on the sand in front of hotel-but, the equipment is old & uncomfortable. Staff friendly & fairly well trained. Good complimentary internet. Grounds well maintained & pleasant to look at. Adequate free parking.

Room Tip: Top floor, close to lobby, with ocean view.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmurrayolympic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiago M, Gerente at Beach Hotel Maresias, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2015

Thank you for share your view about us.
Be sure that your observations about your equipment is very important in our next buy.
I hope you can enjoy more often the beauty and peace of be here at Maresias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015

This hotel is rated as a 4 **** hotel but it's a 3*** hotel. The value you pay for a night here is ridiculous for the quality of the hotel. The grounds are nice and yes the location is great. The room is ok and the bathroom is too small. The bathroom don't even have a glass for you to put your toothbrush and past. The amenities have no quality, take your owne. The fridge makes noise, the window did not close. Food: breakfast is ok, don't expect great quality. I went with diner included. It was like I was at school cantine, you will have some choices but not for a 4**** hotel paying 250€ night, it's like 300 dollars. Best thing at diner were the kids who are serving you, Marcelinho /Cristiano Ronaldo is very nice and helpful. Oh and breakfast is only served at 8h00am, so if you get up early or go for a run, no breakfast for you before 8. This is a beach hotel, lots of people wake up early and cold not have breakfast. At least the hotel should think of opening breakfast at 7/7h30. If you want to relax at the swimming pool just forget it, the hotel staf trying to keep kids entertained they make so much noise that relaxing is impossible. The beach is very nice.
You I go back? Maybe but for another price. I don't mind paying well if a get a good service, this is not the case. I don't think more then 150€ night with breakfast and diner can be paid for what you are going to get at this hotel. And wifi only at the reception.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rcoimbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiago M, Gerente at Beach Hotel Maresias, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Miss Coimbra,
I am very sorry if we could not offer to you all that expect about us.
We try to do a very nice service, this is a familiar hotel, so you always gonna find
lots of children, running around our gardens, playing all the time.
About the food, we try to offer many options for every taste, again I am sorry if you do not like our menu.
About your room, next time try something bigger, you choose the smallest one that we have here at the hotel.
You and your family should try the Estrela do Mar, next time, with 40 square meter, certainly you will enjoy.
All your comments are very important for, I would like to thank you first overall for your view about us and finally for stay a week here at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

We (my wife and I) stayed two nights.
Breakfast is very good, with a lot of fruits, juices, breads...
Pool is awesome! Few more steps and you are on beach sand.
Rooms are ok, clean, with AC and nice bathroom.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LeonardoSiqueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiago M, Gerente at Beach Hotel Maresias, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Mr Siqueira,
Thank you for the nice words about us, it is a true pleasure have you and you wife here at the hotel.
I hope you have the opportunity of stay a little longer next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews