We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and spacious”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Rue Des Lauriers

Nestled under the Pyrenees sun, looking towards Spain
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nestled under the Pyrenees sun, looking towards Spain
The house faces the sun all of the day The sun-soaked master bedroom with views from the  balcony French windows to die for
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Nestled under the Pyrenees sun, looking towards Spain
The house faces the sun all of the day
The sun-soaked master bedroom with views from the  balcony French windows to die for
Sunshine in master bedroom
Kingsize Bed in the master bedroom
300 days of sunshine typically
View of the spacious house from lower garden
Veranda
The pool at night
Modern kitchen
Halogen hob and cooker
Autumnal light
Gorgeous sunlight throughout the year
Kitchen garden patio
Great bike rides. A light frame road bike and a hybrid
Great views across the valley towards Spain
Cots and highchairs can be made available on request
Palm D'Or!
Downstairs double room, leading out to the pool garden
Numerous UK digital channels, and DVDs
Spanish border over the mountain
Pathway from lower to upper garden
Arles-sur-Tech tucked away in the Pyrenees
En suite shower in lower bedroom
The pool and the valley beyond, seen from the upper patio
Rays of sunshine throughout the year
Nearby Ceret is truly one of the South of France's jewels
Ceret market every Saturday morning
Ceret market every Saturday morning
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Arles-sur-Tech, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Annie-Lou...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and spacious”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Rue des Lauriers has everything you could hope for for a relaxing and interesting holiday. The house was very comfortable - good mattresses, nice sofas and armchairs in the very spacious lounge and everything you could need in the kitchen. The house is in a quiet cul-de-sac nestled in the foothills of the Pyrenees, with patio, swimming pool and lovely views. There is lots to see 'out and about' historically due to the numerous forts and abbeys on the area.
We only stayed a week, not long enough, and had to force ourselves out of the house to make the journey back home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: swimming pool and patio
Liked least: having to go in the car to get bread
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Dear Anne, this review means a lot to us because we know you drove down and back from the UK for a week's stay at Rue des Lauriers and, as Caroline and I know so well for ourselves, the house instantly feels at home, especially after the thrilling drive South through France. You had some spectacularly good weather too, which is great. Thank you so much for taking time to review, and for your positive and kind words. Guy and Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinH50...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well appointed villa in Pyrenees”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This lovely villa nestles in the hills a short trip from the Spanish border and about 40 minutes from the coast and Perpignan. The pool and the house are well kept, well equipped and Guy the owner is extremely helpful, and provides a good pack of informatiion beforehand. Difficult to find fault with the area either; there is plenty to do and see and the weather was excellent.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Dear Martin,

Thank you so much for this kind review. Caroline and I are thrilled you had such a good time. You had great weather by the looks of things too. Thank you again for looking after the house so beautifully and for making it your home for a week.

We do hope you will see you again one day soon.

With all good wishes
Guy and Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Amman, Jordan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The BEST holiday rental, EVER!”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in many, many holiday rentals and Rue des Lauriers is by far, the best place we have had the privilege of staying in. The house sits among trees and bushes and is incredibly private. It has a beautiful pool with fantastic views of the local mountains. Inside, the house is filled with beautiful sunlight! It is a well stocked house. My husband loves to cook and was very surprised at how well the kitchen was stocked with equipment, even measuring cups and weighing scales.

Our 2 1/2 year old daughter was constantly entertained with all the toys and puzzles that Guy and Caroline have thoughtfully provided. There are so many books! If we didn't have such young kids, I would have spent the holiday reading all of them. For those who love to watch TV and videos, no problem! There are tons of DVDs and the TV has so many channels. We were happy to watch the last 2 episodes of Games Of Thrones and were delighted to see France beat Germany in the semi-finals of Euro 2016. If you dob't want to sun bathe by the glorious pool, there is a plethora of relaxing activities for all ages.

Guy and Caroline are INCREDIBLE hosts!!!! They went above and beyond to ensure that we were comfortable and all our needs we met. On top of that, they are some of the nicest people we have ever met. Guy's communication is always prompt, friendly and helpful. I felt like we were staying at my aunt and uncle's house. They have treated us like family and for that, we are always grateful!

I can't recommend this place highly enough. It is a home away from home, and if you want peace and quiet in beautiful surroundings, look no further! Rue des Laurier has it all and then a sprinkle of some more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and the hosts.
Liked least: the flies :)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Michelle and Robert, we simply couldn't have asked for a more lovely review than you have so kindly given here. On behalf of Caroline and me, thank you so very much. You were just the most delightful guests, and we thrilled you felt as much at home as we love all our guests to feel straight away, and we are very much hoping that we will one day get the chance to host you again.

With best wishes and thanks

Guy and Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMH13
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous Holiday in a Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently returned from a fantastic 10 days staying at Rue Des Lauriers.
The property was light and spacious, equipped with everything you need.
Lots of games, books and dvd's.
The swimming pool was lovely and I spent many a happy hour taking in the beautiful views from my sun bed !
Lots do do in the area and some great beaches near by.
Joanne who looked after the pool was just lovely and really helpful.
Thank You for sharing your lovely house.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2015
Thank you so much Stellla. It was our absolute pleasure to welcome you and your family, and you have been a delight to deal with as well. Caroline and I are so pleased you enjoyed the house and area as much as you did. Do come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane W
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bright, sunny and comfortable house, a home from home.”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely 2 weeks, pool was great, house was lovely with plenty of space for everyone to do their own thing. Lots of games, books and DVDs available. Visited Ceret market a few times , a proper French market. Had a few days on the beach, only 45 mins away and visited some fab towns on the coast. Climbed a mountain then great lunch in a beautiful Creperie on the way down. Amazing views, can drive v high up and get lunch / drinks at Batere. Swam and walked at Lake Rocou then great lunch at one of the restaurants on the waters edge. Even saw shooting stars on several nights. So much to do.
House was very comfortable, plenty of room for 6 adults and 1 baby. Lovely views of the valley and equipped to a very high standard.
A great holiday, thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the open and airy kitchen and sitting room, doors and windows open with a gentle breeze.
Liked least: Can't think of anything.......!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Dear Jane and Andrew, you were the perfect guests, thank you so much for this lovely review and for taking such care of the home. It was great that you were able to take advantage of so many attractions and things to do in the region whilst there. We do hope you will come and stay again.

With great thanks, and for taking such care of the house too

Guy and Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing