We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay in beautiful villas at a spotless location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Just loved every second of my stay - the villas are outstanding, the surroundings amazing and the service unbeatable !! Never wanted to leave this place . Breakfast is of course as impressive with a choice of fresh juices and smoothies

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
1  Thank Anneklint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anantara M, Executive Assistant Manager (Rooms) at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Anneklint,
Thank you for your time to post a review about your recent stay with us. I am naturally happy that you had a comfortable stay and felt well looked after.

Thank you for your fantastic comments. I will be sure to share your notes with our team. Your feedback is much appreciated and I hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Sayamon Sittirit
Executive Assistant Manager (Rooms)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 1,687 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Ready love it for my stay here! Supper lovely service Khun Sun Fronts, very friendly especially her smile and Thanks you for house keeping Khun Nitty for set up my room was excellent. Will back here again....... thanks

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Theerasak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anantara M, Executive Assistant Manager (Rooms) at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Theerasak S,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review about your recent stay with us.
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your holidays at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas. Thank you for your kind compliments on the services from our team. I will also pass your comments to Khun Sun and Khun Nitty.

I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you on your return trip to Phuket.

Warm Regards,

Sayamon Sittirit
Executive Assistant Manager (Rooms)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Very satisfied with my week long stay at this resort. The pool villa is beautiful, spacious and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. Restaurants and shops are in vicinity if you don't want to eat in the resort. If you want to stay in the quieter side of the island, this is a great choice. It's closer to the airport. Just keep in mind that the location is a bit far from downtown and Padong beach.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Zee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anantara M, Executive Assistant Manager (Rooms) at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Zee H,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas.
My team and I are happy knowing that everything from our room, facilities and service made your stay comfortable and pleasurable.

Thank you again for sharing your stay experience. I look forward to welcoming you again when you next return to Phuket.

Warm Regards,

Sayamon Sittirit
Executive Assistant Manager (Rooms)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Beautiful resort and villas from a macro point of view. Take a closer look and minor details are aging. Villas though seem old, are still functional and do not have any major flaw. Just the acceptable wear and tear conditions. resort ground is large and walking around would fulfill your exercise needs although you can always call for a buggy ride. Location is fine if you do not wish to leave the resort. There is however a tourist shopping area adjacent which is essentially operated by the owner (Minor Intl) of the nearby resorts. Located near the airport.

Room Tip: Lagoon view villas are good to have
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank neo2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anantara M, Executive Assistant Manager (Rooms) at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas.

Your feedback with regards to ware and tear of the resort was well noted, please do rest assured that we will be forever vigilant, we are currently working on some programs touching up some of our villas and facilities, thus we have also made sure to emphasize on preventive and sustainable maintenance with our Chief Engineer. I will make sure that we do pay closer attention in the future.

Thank you again for sharing your review on TripAdvisor and I hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Sayamon Sittirit
Executive Assistant Manager (Rooms)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Great hotel and with our own pool villa. The area is quite away from the main touristy parts and is near where the turtles come up and lay their eggs so has restrictions during breeding season. We have been a couple of times so monsoon season is not great. Sea can be pretty rough. Main pool area was very nice. Breakfast was good too.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jag S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anantara M, Executive Assistant Manager (Rooms) at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Jag S,

Thank you for choosing Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas as your holiday destination. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our services and the variety of options we provide at breakfast. It is wonderful for us to know that your stay experience was delightful.

Thank you for your review and I do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Sayamon Sittirit
Executive Assistant Manager (Rooms)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
3.7 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
4.0 km away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
19.8 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
#5 of 36 in Choeng Thale
783 reviews
4.9 km away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
12.6 km away
Banyan Tree Phuket
Banyan Tree Phuket
#21 of 97 in Thalang District
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas

Address: 888 Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Phuket Villas)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mai Khao
#1 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Business Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range: RM1,549 - RM7,085 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in the charming tropical beauty of Thailand's premier island destination, Anantara Phuket Villas provides a luxurious refuge that opens out onto unspoiled panoramas. Awake to the sight of virgin sands backed by the lush vegetation of Sirinath National Park. Trek through the dense jungle by elephant to discover untouched island wonders. Relax in your private pool villa surrounded by the finest materials and design. Our Phuket resort puts the upmost emphasis on designer relaxation and guests' privacy, with 91 private Phuket pool villas scattered harmoniously across a prime stretch of Mai Khao Beach. Complimenting our luxury resort's tropically inviting accommodation is a host of services and facilities of the highest standard, including premium restaurants, bars and leisure facilities. Anantara Phuket's glorious contemporary design is inspired by a location that offers an array of activities, from diving in pristine waters to learning the ancient art of Thai cookery. The full delights of Anantara Phuket Villas are ready for you to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Phuket Villas Hotel Mai Khao
Anantara Hotel Mai Khao
Anantara Hotel Phuket
Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing