We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa(Mai Khao)(Great Value!)
US$156
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa(Mai Khao)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa(Mai Khao)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$102
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$438
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$537
US$278
Sawadee.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$471
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$429
US$390
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$401
US$351
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,887)
Filter reviews
1,887 results
Traveller rating
1,481
289
78
19
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,481
289
78
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla salasea fire salttree houseprivate poollagoon villasalt restauranttreehouse barturtle villagebath saltsoutdoor bathtubour honeymooncoffee clubseafoodday bedthe general managerhappy hourheaven on earth
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 1,887 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Ready love it for my stay here! Supper lovely service Khun Sun Fronts, very friendly especially her smile and Thanks you for house keeping Khun Nitty for set up my room was excellent. Will back here again....... thanks

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Theerasak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anantara M, Executive Assistant Manager (Rooms) at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Theerasak S,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review about your recent stay with us.
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your holidays at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas. Thank you for your kind compliments on the services from our team. I will also pass your comments to Khun Sun and Khun Nitty.

I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you on your return trip to Phuket.

Warm Regards,

Sayamon Sittirit
Executive Assistant Manager (Rooms)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Very satisfied with my week long stay at this resort. The pool villa is beautiful, spacious and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. Restaurants and shops are in vicinity if you don't want to eat in the resort. If you want to stay in the quieter side of the island, this is a great choice. It's closer to the airport. Just keep in mind that the location is a bit far from downtown and Padong beach.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Zee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anantara M, Executive Assistant Manager (Rooms) at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Zee H,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas.
My team and I are happy knowing that everything from our room, facilities and service made your stay comfortable and pleasurable.

Thank you again for sharing your stay experience. I look forward to welcoming you again when you next return to Phuket.

Warm Regards,

Sayamon Sittirit
Executive Assistant Manager (Rooms)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Beautiful resort and villas from a macro point of view. Take a closer look and minor details are aging. Villas though seem old, are still functional and do not have any major flaw. Just the acceptable wear and tear conditions. resort ground is large and walking around would fulfill your exercise needs although you can always call for a buggy ride. Location is fine if you do not wish to leave the resort. There is however a tourist shopping area adjacent which is essentially operated by the owner (Minor Intl) of the nearby resorts. Located near the airport.

Room Tip: Lagoon view villas are good to have
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank neo2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anantara M, Executive Assistant Manager (Rooms) at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas.

Your feedback with regards to ware and tear of the resort was well noted, please do rest assured that we will be forever vigilant, we are currently working on some programs touching up some of our villas and facilities, thus we have also made sure to emphasize on preventive and sustainable maintenance with our Chief Engineer. I will make sure that we do pay closer attention in the future.

Thank you again for sharing your review on TripAdvisor and I hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Sayamon Sittirit
Executive Assistant Manager (Rooms)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Great hotel and with our own pool villa. The area is quite away from the main touristy parts and is near where the turtles come up and lay their eggs so has restrictions during breeding season. We have been a couple of times so monsoon season is not great. Sea can be pretty rough. Main pool area was very nice. Breakfast was good too.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jag S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anantara M, Executive Assistant Manager (Rooms) at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Jag S,

Thank you for choosing Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas as your holiday destination. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our services and the variety of options we provide at breakfast. It is wonderful for us to know that your stay experience was delightful.

Thank you for your review and I do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Sayamon Sittirit
Executive Assistant Manager (Rooms)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This was possibly the best hotel stay I have ever experienced. It is often not difficult to find fault with some detail, no matter how small, however not here. The whole experience was faultless. The staff were friendly and extremely attentive when needed. Nothing was too much trouble and everything detail was thought of. The staff here are an absolute credit to, not just the hotel but the industry worldwide. They are trained well which is coupled with natural Thai hospitality to help make the guest experience perfect. The resort itself was well maintained and the grounds were always being tended to.
There is far too much to be covered in this review however suffice to say, make this your destination of choice. It is a bit out of the way however transport is easily arranged and advice always on hand. There is also enough to do at the resort if you just want to relax in beautiful surroundings and experience hospitality at its best. A lot of consideration, effort and attention to detail has gone into this Anantara resort and, my goodness it shows!

Room Tip: All villas looked fantastic but we had a Lagoon Pool Villa. Huge and well appointed.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anantara M, Executive Assistant Manager (Rooms) at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Dave B,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review about your recent stay with us.
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your holidays at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas. Thank you for your kind compliments on the services from our team.

I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you on your return trip to Phuket.

Warm Regards,

Sayamon Sittirit
Executive Assistant Manager (Rooms)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews