We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveller rating
855
164
41
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
855
164
41
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dee plee thai restaurant sala pool villa apple tv low tide private pool paddle boards birthday cake cooking class amazing hotel beach bag special thanks breakfast spread our honeymoon food and beverage f b main pool
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for seclusion, look no further than Anantara's Layan Resort. The Private Pool Villa was spectacular and private.

The beach is more of an inlet as opposed to ocean front. The tide rises and falls. At times it looks 'swampy'.

Sadly, dining is restricted to the resort. You are far from any dining options and you would need a cab to go anywhere other than the lobby.

Breakfast is decent for a hotel buffet. The food is usually cold by the time you get to your seat as the AC is blasting.

Drinks in the Breezes bar are poorly made and extremely overpriced. Overpriced is the theme for all your dining options here. For 2 burgers, fries, and 2 soft drinks (because the cocktails were so not worth the extra money) 1580 TBH.

We also dined at Sala Layan we had the steak and seafood. Decent quality but again over priced. Also, service was very poor.

The onsite Thai restaurant was a fine dining experience. Great food and service with the expected large pricetag.

The front desk staff were very accommodating and arrange any excursions with a complimentary boxed breakfast.

I would recommend this resort for a short stay (3 days max) as it is far from everything. We ended up checking out and moving more central to have things to do.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank BillyTaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuki Y, Resort Manager at Anantara Layan Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear BillyTaha,

Thank you for taking your time to write your stay review.

I am sorry to hear that the value of the food and drink were perceived low, we will discuss further with the Food & Beverage Director to enhance the value. It is always disappointing to read when a client did not enjoy our services to the fullest and leaves dissatisfied, but on the other hand I would like to thank you for your constructive feedback and the encouraging comment on the reception team for us to get better moving forward.

If there is another opportunity to have you back with us in Phuket, I will be more than happy to assist you with arranging your returning stay to regain your confidence in our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to Anantara Layan in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Thank you and kind regards,
Yuki Yamano, Resort Manager
yyamano@anantara.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel for couples, families and a group of friends. Great service and good food. The staff is very friendly and the chef is a great man interested in the hotel guests and where they come from. Relax by the pool or at the beautiful beach. Enjoy the free activities and dine at the amazing Thai food restaurant. Don't forget to see the villas

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 783khaleda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuki Y, Resort Manager at Anantara Layan Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Khaled A,

Greetings from Anantara Layan. Thank you so much for taking the time to share the tips on how to enjoy the resort life and for recommending our resort to those who have yet to know us.
It was our great pleasure to have you with us and have met you personally at the Residence Cocktail Party where i trust you enjoyed the view and some drinks.
Please feel free to contact me directly if when you plan for another holidays in Phuket, we already look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Thank you and kind regards,
Yuki Yamano, Resort Manager
yyamano@anantara.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We just returned from a week-long vacation to Layan Anantara and our stay could not have been better! The beach is wonderful, in a small protected bay, and the rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Tehre is a separate adult pool next to the spa, which is great for relaxing, away from the kids. Close to the beach of BangTao and the airport, I would highly recommend this hotel for a romantic getaway!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank PhantomTraveler79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuki Y, Resort Manager at Anantara Layan Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear PhantomTraveler79,

Greetings from the Anantara Layan and thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We are delighted to read that your week-long stay with us was at your satisfactory, and thank you so much for your great tips of how to enjoy the romantic getaway at our resort.

It was a pleasure to have you with us. Please feel free to contact me directly if you plan for another relaxing stay in Phuket, we all look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,
Yuki Yamano, Resort Manager
yyamano@anantara.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Dono where to begin ..from the moment we arrived it's been a amazing experience staying at anantara ..the staff are wonderful..awesome breakfast..beautiful beach..lovely rooms and interiors..yet to try the spa today ..would definitely come back here..and we had a 9 month old ..they were so thoughtful to keep a baby kit with bath n lotion in our room n they also helped us in the kitchen to prepare the baby food ..last day at anantara..wil definitely miss being here ..

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Dr aparna i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuki Y, Resort Manager at Anantara Layan Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Dr apama i,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we all miss you and your family!
It is very encouraging for us to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and services we offer here and our great pleasure to have you all with us.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future, please feel free to contact me directly when you plan for the next trip.

Our warmest regards,
Yuki Yamano, Resort Manager
yyamano@anantara.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Superb experience at Anantara! The team staff was amazing. They were very informative and treated us with excellent care. They made our holiday in Phuket very memorable. We will come back next year for sure.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
1  Thank auemt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuki Y, Resort Manager at Anantara Layan Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Auem T,

Greetings from the Anantara Layan and thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased to read that our team members assisted well to make your recent stay memorable.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly at anytime if your travel brings you back to Phuket!

Thank you and kind regards,
Yuki Yamano, Resort Manager
yyamano@anantara.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews