We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Privi Suites(Bang Lamung)
US$26
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$43
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baron Beach Hotel(Bang Lamung)
US$33
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
April Suites(Bang Lamung)(Great Value!)
US$22
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aya Place(Bang Lamung)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Baan Kaew Ruen Kwan(Bang Lamung)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchana House(Bang Lamung)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auravintage(Bang Lamung)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
47
28
16
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
28
16
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2016

I stayed at Serene Sands for 15 nights. I was quite and serene. I was interested in the Qi gong lessons when I booked the room and the lessons were excellent. The teacher has 20 years experience and delivered wonderful lessons. The grounds were beautiful and the rooms were very clean. The staff was always friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I had a room next to the lobby but no noise entered the room. The upper floors have a better view of the garden and ocean
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

Nice, clean and cheap hotel to escape the confusion of Laem Chabang port area.
Staff is very friendly, especially American-Thai manager. Room is spacious, bathroom is huge. Pretty swimming pool beach front. Essential breakfast. Recommended.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank AAndreAA75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

We spent two amazing weeks at Serene Sands. We enjoyed it very much and the Hotel met both our expectations and needs. We were especially looking for a peaceful environment, where we could get to know the locals way of life. On our morning walks we would go around the neighborhoods passing the local housins and meeting cheerful pupils whose greetings and joy were pure Thainess. All members of staff were kind and helpful. My morning Chi Kung practices with the guidance of exellent "cifu" Jim McCord at the most wonderful garden with birds singin and water flowing at the backround were icing on the cake. I highly recommend Jim both for those who practice Taj Chi as well as for those who are interested it. He also gives Shiatsu massages, which felt great. In addition there is a swimming pool close to the ocean, which made sun bathing more pleasant with a soft cooling breeze. Thank you Jim and the Sttaff! This is the kind of Hotel that I would prefer to stay at other destinations too.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hannu50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

The rooms are realy nice well the hotel is nice but the beach infront is not nice at all its realy dirty so you can not use it!!! and thats where the problem starts its nothing there and they will take you to pattaya for free only 3 times a day so you need to pay to go to pattaya and back there are no other restaurants close to the hotel and the next store is approxemtly 10 min walk that means that you need to buy your food in the hotel and its not cheap!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Niccoher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016

We enjoyed a lot our stay at Serene Sands resort. The pool with salt water was great. The rooms and the garden were kept in good condition. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a holiday without noise and hassle, this is your place. Once a day there is a free hotel shuttle to Pattaya.Even though the beach is not suitable for swimming, it was great to have the sea next to the pool area, and feel the refreshing sea breeze.

Room Tip: The house by the pool with two separate bedrooms was perfect for a family with teenagers.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anne1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews