We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, nice rooms, lousy location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Serene Sands Health Resort
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Bang Lamung
Reviewed 10 May 2016

First of all don't take your car unless it's a pick up or the bottom is higher than usual. The metal gate strip on the slope scraped the bottom and exhaust pipe under the car. The hotel itself is ok and the staff is super friendly. Garden looks great but the breakfast is not something to write home about. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jochem_Spaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2016

I stayed at Serene Sands for 15 nights. I was quite and serene. I was interested in the Qi gong lessons when I booked the room and the lessons were excellent. The teacher has 20 years experience and delivered wonderful lessons. The grounds were beautiful and the rooms were very clean. The staff was always friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I had a room next to the lobby but no noise entered the room. The upper floors have a better view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

Nice, clean and cheap hotel to escape the confusion of Laem Chabang port area.
Staff is very friendly, especially American-Thai manager. Room is spacious, bathroom is huge. Pretty swimming pool beach front. Essential breakfast. Recommended.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank AAndreAA75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

We spent two amazing weeks at Serene Sands. We enjoyed it very much and the Hotel met both our expectations and needs. We were especially looking for a peaceful environment, where we could get to know the locals way of life. On our morning walks we would go around the neighborhoods passing the local housins and meeting cheerful pupils whose greetings and joy were pure Thainess. All members of staff were kind and helpful. My morning Chi Kung practices with the guidance of exellent "cifu" Jim McCord at the most wonderful garden with birds singin and water flowing at the backround were icing on the cake. I highly recommend Jim both for those who practice Taj Chi as well as for those who are interested it. He also gives Shiatsu massages, which felt great. In addition there is a swimming pool close to the ocean, which made sun bathing more pleasant with a soft cooling breeze. Thank you Jim and the Sttaff! This is the kind of Hotel that I would prefer to stay at other destinations too.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hannu50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

The rooms are realy nice well the hotel is nice but the beach infront is not nice at all its realy dirty so you can not use it!!! and thats where the problem starts its nothing there and they will take you to pattaya for free only 3 times a day so you need to pay to go to pattaya and back there are no other restaurants close to the hotel and the next store is approxemtly 10 min walk that means that you need to buy your food in the hotel and its not cheap!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Niccoher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Lamung
17 km away
Madera Residence Sriracha
Madera Residence Sriracha
#8 of 23 in Si Racha
12 reviews
5.9 km away
Garden Sea View Resort
Garden Sea View Resort
#110 of 465 in Pattaya
215 reviews
2.7 km away
Bella Villa Cabana
Bella Villa Cabana
#82 of 465 in Pattaya
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31 km away
Bangsaen Heritage Hotel
Bangsaen Heritage Hotel
#3 of 39 in Chonburi
136 reviews
3.2 km away
Cholchan Pattaya Resort
Cholchan Pattaya Resort
#83 of 465 in Pattaya
203 reviews
18.3 km away
The Loft Seaside Sriracha Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serene Sands Health Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serene Sands Health Resort

Address: 157/1 Moo 2 Street, Bang Lamung 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Bang Lamung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Bang Lamung
Price Range: RM 131 - RM 219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Serene Sands Health Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Serene Sands Health Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serene Sands Health Hotel Bang Lamung
Serene Sands Health Resort Thailand/Bang Lamung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing