We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$538
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Hotels.com
US$538
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
travelup.com
US$441
View deal
TravelocityUS$538
CheapTicketsUS$538
Orbitz.comUS$538
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21,788)
Filter reviews
21,788 results
Traveller rating
18,684
2,147
570
223
164
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18,684
2,147
570
223
164
Show reviews that mention
All reviews martini bar chez isabelle flavor market the grill lobster sol bar carolina paz las olas non ec our honeymoon lazy river building concierge main pool room service ec lounge rooftop terrace indian restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 21,788 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a fantastic, all-inclusive resort! We’ve been twice and are never disappointed. There are NO bad food options. The service and entertainment crew were top-notch. Lucia remembered all our favorite drinks and was always so quick by the pool. Monica has such a great attitude for leading the entertainment crew- she’s so fun!! Isabel and Alejandro always put forth the extra effort to learn people’s names and make every memory special whether it be through volleyball, crafts, rifle shooting, or Spanish lessons! We’ve been twice and we WILL be back!!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 9696kiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Excellence Collection, Other at Excellence Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Excellence Playa Mujeres and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community.
We are very pleased to read that we surpassed your expectations successfully since the beginning. As a luxurious all-inclusive resort, we take care of every single detail in order to deliver an unforgettable guest experience, as exceptional and unique as it can be. We pay attention to offer good food quality, keep our grounds and facilities immaculate and well maintained, deliver joy through our shows and entertainment activities, and provide you with excellent service in order to exceed your expectations. We will pass your kind words along to the entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon and have another opportunity to pamper you with our superb service. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The service is out of this world. Every staff member at the resort goes out of their way to make sure you are happy.

The entertainment team sets up many event for those that need a little bit more than sitting at the swim up bar. Isabel, Rey, Monica, Alejandro, and Edwin are all fantastic. Whether they were facilitating a wonderful beach volleyball game, some sort of trivia, or a beach obstacle course. They are always working to make sure their guests are having a great time.
At night the silent party’s are a lot of fun. You are given headsets and three options of music and plenty of dance space. So many terrific performers and music…the one exception that I will bring up is the Michael Jackson show…they played Michael Jackson music and had dancers but they were not actually playing the music or singing. The video and audio often did not align. They could scrap this show IMO.

During the afternoons they usually had live music at the main pool with the swim up bar…not all music was my taste but all the performers were fantastic. What could be better than listening to live music while you are swimming up to a pool bar?

Before dinner I definitely recommend you visit Cesar at the Martini bar…and all of the bartenders but Cesar is definitely your main guy. I am not a big drinker but you meet so many wonderful people and they serve such delicious drinks. The excellence is definitely tasty along with a pb&j shot that is out of this world and my gf really loved the peanut butter cup martini.

The food situation…the meals for dinner are for the most part on the small side…not a problem just order two meals. It gives you an opportunity to try different items. Agave has the best executed food IMO. It makes sense you are in Mexico they are going to know how to make that food the best. Mara and Martha the hostess are terrific. They provided many excellent suggestions. I would suggest the salmon avocado app and the Aztec soup along with the pork shank. For dessert the tres leche was fantastic. Enrique the manager and Omar the waiter were great.
Chez Isabelle filet is the only place where I would order a steak...get the filet it was pretty decent. I would skip the steaks at any other restaurant. I would say that this was my second favorite place to eat. At toscana they have a breakfast buffet that is the best place to go for breakfast. They have an omelette station where they will make you an omelette with whatever you like.
For lunch the lobster house, las olas, and the pizza oven by the pool are the easiest ways to get food while you are at the pool. Everything is pretty decent here as well. We never went without anything.
Final shout out goes to my favorite concierge Christopher. While going on a tropical vacation where it is humid why would I bring pants? Well most restaurants at dinner require pants. So please bring pants along with a collared polo or shirt. Well I went and talked to Christopher who was a saint and was able to procure me a pair of paints I could borrow for the week. Like I said the customer service at this resort is out of this world. The rooms are beautiful. The beach is great and so are the pools. If you are going to Cancun…do not hesitate this is the place you want to go. The word excellence describes this place to a tee.

Thank you again to all the staff. Te amo Isabel

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank B4053EUmichaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Excellence Collection, Other at Excellence Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Excellence Playa Mujeres and for taking the time to share your opinion with other travelers.
Thank you for adding very generous remarks of the positive sides of your vacation with us and mentioning the services that made your stay more comfortable. We really appreciate your detailed feedback. It means so much when it comes from our guests. At Excellence Playa Mujeres, we strive to make every stay, as close to perfection as possible and we will continue working hard in this direction, in order to have happy clients with kind words for our work.
We appreciate all your comments that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in a heartbeat. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our honeymoon at EPM exceeded our expectations! The staff was amazing and very attentive. The poolside service by Hugo was excellent. He remembered our names each day and provided great conversation. He made the pool experience so much better! The food was great and we were able to try most of the restaurants for dinner. The drinks were plentiful, especially at the Martini Bar pre and post dinner! Great nightly entertainment as well. Overall, the perfect honeymoon for us!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mikemQ252RQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Excellence Collection, Other at Excellence Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Playa Mujeres as host of your honeymoon destination and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community.
It is our pleasure to read that our resort and amenities exceeded your expectations, making you feel relaxed and pampered all the time. Our commitment is to make every guest experience, as exceptional and unique as it can be.
Thank you for letting us know how memorable and special was your stay, due to our hotel facilities, the food & drinks quality encountered, amusing entertainment, and the outstanding service provided by our colleagues.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon and have another opportunity to pamper you with our superb service. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Excellence Playa Mujeres for our honeymoon. This resort was by far once of the best we’ve visited (and we’ve stayed at about 6 all inclusive resorts to date). The food was delicious and the service was phenomenal. The staff’s attention was unparalleled. Highly recommend Magna and Chez Isabelle for dinner. Shout out to Marlon and Nacho at the Excellence Beach club, Angel and Victor at Magna and Alberto from Concierge!!!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CarlaM3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Excellence Collection, Other at Excellence Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Playa Mujeres as host of your honeymoon destination and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community.
We are very pleased to read that we surpassed your expectations successfully since the beginning. As a luxurious all-inclusive resort, we take care of every single detail in order to deliver an unforgettable guest experience, as exceptional and unique as it can be. We pay attention to offer good food quality, keep our grounds and facilities immaculate and well maintained, deliver joy through our shows and entertainment activities, and provide you with excellent service in order to exceed your expectations. In addition, it is a pleasure knowing that you thoroughly enjoyed the benefits of being an Excellence Club guest. We will pass your kind words along to the entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon and have another opportunity to pamper you with our superb service. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Irick and Lucia were AMAZING! They made our honeymoon super special and provided excellent service at the excellence club pool as well as the beach. We felt welcomed and enjoyed our honeymoon very much! Irick is also a super talented sand artist!!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jamescI4543WS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Excellence Collection, Other at Excellence Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Playa Mujeres as host of your honeymoon destination and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community.
It is our pleasure to know that our colleagues, property and amenities exceeded your expectations, making you feel relaxed and pampered all the time.
At The Excellence Collection, we strive to make every stay, as close to perfection as possible and we will continue working hard in this direction to provide the best vacation experience ever.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another getaway. We will be pleased to make you another wondrous adventure time. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews