We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Secrets Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$543
US$486
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Finest Playa Mujeres(Playa Mujeres)
US$476
US$391
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beloved Playa Mujeres(Playa Mujeres)
US$580
US$487
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$621
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea by C - Adults Only(Playa Mujeres)
US$65
Travelocity
View Deal
Hotel Riu Dunamar(Playa Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa(Playa Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$196
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$545
US$173
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (4,029)
Filter reviews
4,029 results
Traveller rating
2,250
1,067
426
168
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,250
1,067
426
168
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseaside grillpreferred clubmarket cafeel patiogolf cartmini cooperpiano barroom serviceentertainment staffcoco cafeoceana restaurantfrench restaurantunlimited vacation clubbike tourbreakfast and lunchocean viewmaster suite
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 4,029 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Preferred Club - Ocean View Room - Size of the Resort - Pool Side Lunches Those are the positives of my visit to Secrets Playa Mujeres. Received excellent service pool side from Asucena!! She anticipated our every need. Now. French Restaurant, don't bother. Although service was good, the food was just awful!!! (didn't eat it) Pool Side Chairs are a HUGE ISSUE. We were up at 5:30, watched the sunrise from our seats, I read until we were ready for breakfast. Leave your seat for 30 min to go eat breakfast and the collect all of your things, put them in a plastic bag and give your seats away!!! We spend the entire day at the pool except to eat. Everyone that pays to be there should have a seat. BUY MORE CHAIRS. Jessica was so rude and aggressive when we complained about them taking our things, that you are afraid the leave your seat, then she walks around constantly checking her watch so you know the chair guard is watching. Absolutely ridiculous. She did not bring back the plastic garbage bag of our belongings until we forced the issue. Secrets, this would be 4 star, except for the French restaurant and Jessica. I am sure Jessica was forced to apologize to us when she approached us on our last day. Everyone expects Secrets to meet high standards.

Room Tip: Buiding 2 ocean front is conveniently located
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel C, Social Media Coordinator & eConcierge at Secrets Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear office0729,

Thank you so much for sharing on TripAdvisor the review of your experience at our all-inclusive and adults only resort in the Mexican Caribbean, we are very glad to know that you enjoyed our comfortable Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View, as well the kind and warm attention of Asucena. We understand what you mention about the sun loungers and we can confirm you that the main goal of all our staff is to provide a wonderful service to all our guests, we take the items left in the sun loungers for mora than 30 minutes to protect the safety of objects. Thank you very much for your detailed suggestions. Our guest’s feedback is truly important for us and we will consciously revise all of your remarks. We look forward to have the honor of welcoming you back home to offer you a truly remarkable experience.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

My wife and I visited secrets playa mujeres from March 10th to March 18th 2018. The resort was very clean and we both enjoyed the golf. The golf was convenient and not crowded. This was all spoiled by terrible low grade food, barely cold beer and constant tipping. We paid extra for the preferred club ammentities which really meant nothing. We have been to secrets in Jamaica and other countries and never experienced the stomach issues we had at this resort. We were careful not to drink the water and never left the resort however we both suffered terrible stomach problems. Nice resort but hey how about spending a little on some food that is actually edible.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dhmiles5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel C, Social Media Coordinator & eConcierge at Secrets Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear dhmiles5,

Thank you so much for sharing on TripAdvisor the review of your personal experience at our all-inclusive and adults only resort in a gated community with golf complex at the Mexican Caribbean. We are very glad to see that you enjoyed our clean resort and exclusive golf course. All our Preferred Club guests enjoy special extra amenities like breakfast and lunch at our seafood restaurants, Oceana, access to the exclusive Preferred Lounge, etc.
Our resort offers 9 dining options: 1 buffet restaurant, 6 à la carte restaurants, a grill and a café and great number of people eat there everyday. No reservations required. As well all our guests have free access to the restaurants of our sister resort Dreams so you have around 20 restaurants to choose from. We mention to all our guest to inform us if they don't feel good so we can help them. The complete satisfaction of all our guests is our main goal.
Please be certain that your comments will not be overlooked and we truly hope to have the opportunity of hosting you back home in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We stayed at Secrets Playa Mujeres from 3/17 to 3/24. It was by far our favorite UVC resort so far. We've traveled extensively throughout the Caribbean and are UVC members. This resort was incredible and we look forward to returning.

The beach palapas are incredibly peaceful. They are first come, first serve in the morning. I would get up early, around 6:30-7:00 and reserve one with our stuff. We'd go to breakfast and then down to the beach. Never had a problem, but by mid morning there was a waiting list for the palapas.

The pool chairs are a bit of a problem. We went to the pool a few days and if we didn't reserve chairs very early, there was nothing left. Many chairs were unoccupied but had a towel and sunscreen or a magazine or something there. I think this is a problem at the resort. One or two days, we couldn't find any pool chairs at all, but most of them didn't have anyone sitting in them. They need a pool concierge that clears the chairs if people don't show up within 30 minutes.

The pool has just the right mix of activity / energy and peace and quiet. You can participate in the zumba / afternoon activities or just lay in the chair, nap, etc. The pool wait staff is incredible. If you tip $5 for the day, they won't let your drinks get empty.

We had dinner at Portofino, Bordeaux, and the Dreams Brazilian steakhouse. everything was good. The house wine was decent, especially the Rose and the Sauvignon Blanc.

I worked out every morning and the gym was very nice. The trainer also noticed that I was interested in doing weights and helped me familiarize myself with their equipment. We had a couples massage at the spa and it was wonderful. We were also able to use the hydrotherapy and that was a great experience. Bring your sunscreen because the hydro pools are outside in the sun.

The property is beautiful and you can walk to the gym and restaurants if you want, but the golf carts are always coming around as well.

We always tip a little bit and found it to be very appreciated by staff.

The rooms were fabulous; great views in 2510. Wish we were back there now....

This was a very nice resort and we can't wait to return. Our only criticism is that the Preferred Club doesn't have a proper bar with room for people to sit in bar stools. That would be a nice addition....

Room Tip: Anything with partial or full ocean view is great
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NoIssues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel C, Social Media Coordinator & eConcierge at Secrets Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear NoIssues,

Thank you so much for sharing on TripAdvisor how much you enjoyed your fantastic vacation as a member of UVC at Secrets Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort in the Mexican Caribbean. We are very glad to know that you loved our beautiful balinese beds at the beach, as well our huge swimming pool with infinity views, fun activities and the delicious food of our all-inclusive restaurants. Your optional tips are always welcome.
It is also wonderful to see that you loved the amazing views of our comfortable suites, as well our personal trainer at the gym and exclusive spa. Thank you so much for your kind words and hope we have the honor of welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed here for five nights. It is quite simply a beautiful resort. The beach is amazing with beautiful white sand and turquoise water that was warmer than the pool. Speaking of the pool, the Entertainment staff made sure that everyone was having a great time. Specifically Angelo, Elizabeth and Francisco were very entertaining and very skilled at getting everyone involved in fun and games in and around the pool and on the beach as well. I did not encounter one person working at the resort who did not smile and say hello. This resort is in new Cancun and is about a 10 minute ride north of the hotel zone. I would not recommend staying here if you are interested in doing off-resort excursions as it involves a two hour ride to most of them. We played golf one day at their Greg Norman designed golf course which is absolutely beautiful. Very nicely manicured. Great layout. Rental clubs for men are Taylor Made M2 irons with M2 Driver, 3 wood and 4 hybrid for $65. Golf cart rental is $55 per person which is expensive but it is a resort and after 1:30 PM greens fees are free. We ate at every restaurant except one and the food was great. All of the restaurants are à la cart except breakfast which is buffet style. The best compliment I can give any hotel is that I would gladly return and I would.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel C, Social Media Coordinator & eConcierge at Secrets Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Tim M,

Thank you so much for sharing on TripAdvisor the details of your fantastic vacation with your wife at Secrets Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort during five nights. It is amazing to know how much you enjoyed our beautiful beach with white sand and turquoise water that was warmer than the pool, plus the fun activities of our Entertainment team and the kind attention of all our staff. As you mentioned, we are inside a gated community with golf complex at the north of Cancun, so we offer a very intimate atmosphere, but close to attraction of Downtown. Also out guests have special prices for play golf in the Greg Norman designed golf course. Thank you so much for your kind words and hope we have the honor of welcome you again for another fantastic vacation.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Well I cannot say enough about our first trip to a “secrets” resort. This has just been spectacular and exceeded our expectations. We came here because we were very impressed with the dreams resort we visited a few years ago and wanted to try the adults only version. The food, accommodations, entertainment, and mostly the amenities and staff, were all top-notch. We enjoyed the spa, golf course, beach, pools, and gym and the only real criticism we can offer is that the gym was very hot and poorly circulated with not enough air conditioning. This could have easily been remedied by installing just a few fans to keep everyone cool during their workouts, that and some nice new yoga mats would be all that’s necessary to make it fully functional. So many wonderful staff I can’t even remember all their names but will start with Carlos at Portofino, Felix at Himatsu, Victor, Benito, Susie, Carlos, Luis, Esperanza, Ixtel, and Sandy… To name a few.
We visited the dreams resort next-door and it was huge! Anyone who has kids would definitely find the same wonderful service and amenities and then some… Truly over-the-top for family’s.
Thank you so much to everyone for all the little details, and for the wonderful professional and friendly attitude you all have towards your guests. You have no idea how much of a difference it makes to us visiting. My husband and I look forward to a one week vacation which we save for all year and even though this was the most we had ever spent it was worth all of our hard work to earn a ticket to come here to this wonderful place. Thank you for making it so special secrets staff, you are the hardest working and most attentive people I have met at a resort. Gracias y esperemos verte pronto la proxima vez!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ckking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel C, Social Media Coordinator & eConcierge at Secrets Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear ckking,

Thank you so much for sharing on TripAdvisor how fabulous was your vacation at Secrets Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort, we are very very happy to see that we exceeded your expectations, thanks to the delicious food of our all-inclusive restaurants, comfortable suites, fun entertainment activities as well the kind attention of our staff, our main goal is to provide a wonderful service to all our guests. It makes us also very glad to see that you enjoyed our exclusive spa, golf course, beautiful beach with white sand and blue water, huge swimming pool and more. As you kindly mentioned, all our guests have free access to all services ad facilities of our sister resort Dreams Playa Mujeres. Thank you so much for lovaly words and hope we have the honor of welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews