We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (5,828)
Filter reviews
5,828 results
Traveller rating
4,673
812
225
78
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,673
812
225
78
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspublic beachdon pablomain buildinga la carte restaurantslobsterbeach barmain buffetbuffet restaurantdominican republicjacuzzi poolanimation teamtwo weeksjunior suitesamana airportbeautiful islandmain poolgala night
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 5,828 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Private island with perfect private beach, spacious rooms, great foods, no kids, excellent staff - couldn't have asked for anything to improve. Entertainment and activities included. Perfect week for a couple!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JanelR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear JanelR,

Please receive warm greetings from all the staff in our Hotel Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado.

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of our property and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We would like you to know that your positive feedback is very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcome you again in a near future, at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts we make your dreams come true.
Please contact us for your next vacation to our email address info.cayolevantado@bahia-principe.com


Best regards,

Yamilet Rosario
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We travelled the last week of February as part of a Supplier group so there was over 70 in our group. We arrived late at night so we didn't get to see much of Samana, took a solid hour then a bit of a wait to get on the water shuttle and another 15 minutes on the boat to the resort. Overall, it's a great resort . I prefer the larger resorts so I found things to see and do limited but yet for a small resort there was still a good deal of walking to beach or lobby etc. One negative for me was that at 11pm the bars all shut down as well as food so if you want a drink you need to walk over to the public beach area and get one at the disco bar which is owned by the hotel so there's no charge. If you want food your only option is to go back to your room and order room service and I found their menu limited. The buffet was good but again i'm used to larger resorts and large buffets, I found the buffet and options very small. It's relaxing and you feel a bit isolated since it's on an island but if you are looking for a very laid back place to stay it's a good choice. Also I want to note the walking is significant because it's not on flat land so there's uphill and downhill so not ideal for older people with mobility issues then again if you just take the golf cart shuttles you'll be fine. There is no swim up bar either which surprised me and they have an area with a large jacuzzi but it was pool temperature water which I noticed it was mentioned on other reviews. Oh and my final note is on the beach, it was ok but no comparison to Punta Cana beaches. The sand is much more granular here and the beach isn't huge, again because of it being on an island it's limited.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Tina M,

In the name of all the members of our Hotel Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion with us and other users of Tripadvisor, we truly appreciate it.

We are happy to learn that overall we met your expectations; we also take note of those ratings and comments, which indicate opportunity for improvement.

We hope we can have the chance to welcome you again in our Hotel or in any of the Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts in a near future.

Please contact us for your next vacation to our email address info.cayolevantado@bahia-principe.com


Regards,

Yamilet Rosario
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Where do I start... we arrived after a long flight from Manchester to Puerto Plata. We then had a 4.5 hour transfer to get to the resort's own port (half an hour toilet break) the obviously journey was long but pleasant. The boat ride to the resort didn't take long and we were greeted with cocktails and went straight into the main buffet for lunch. We're a couple who love great food and are very adventures eaters and we were never disappointed with the selection and the food, absolutely superb! The French restaurant is out of this world & if you like a daiquiri you must try the daiquiri Freza.

There are only 2 pools (one very quiet and the other located next to the beach which is more lively) and one jacuzzi which we didn't use. The private beach is beautiful, one side of the beach is very choppy (perfect for the breeze) and the other much calmer.

Entertainment was ok, we've stayed at Bahia Principe Cayacoa and the entertainment was much better, although this resort does have the luxury of having a disco on the beach in the evening.

We had a villa which was beautiful and right next to the quiet pool.Staff couldn't do enough for you from the catering team, maid to the customer care team!

For any gym goers... the gym was of a good standard and very clean.

I'm hesitant to write anything else as I wouldn't want to spoil it for you. Overall, we had the most amazing time, weather was exceptional. The only downfall was having to return home :(

Room Tip: Make sure you book the restaurants in advance
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jade920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear jade920

Please receive a warm greeting from all the staff in our Hotel Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado.

We are very happy to learn that you had a great experience. Thank you for taking of your valuable time to show your appreciation for the service received during your stay, and thank you again for choosing us!

We are looking forward to welcome you back again in our little paradise in a near future or at any of the fantastic all-inclusive hotels of our chain Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.
Please contact us for your next vacation to our email address info.cayolevantado@bahia-principe.com


Kind regards,

Yamilet Rosario
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We have visited dozens of all inclusive resorts throughout the Caribbean during the last 20+ years and this is unquestionably the best from every perspective.

The property is beautiful from the buildings to to the grounds.

The service is excellent and we have enjoyed every meal.

We highly recommend our beach villa for sheer convenience.

At $6,400 per couple the value was exceptional. Add $1,100 for 1st class return airfare from YYZ.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Jon L,

Please receive warm greetings from all the staff in our Hotel Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado.

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of our property and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We would like you to know that your positive feedback is very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcome you again in a near future, at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts we make your dreams come true.
Please contact us for your next vacation to our email address info.cayolevantado@bahia-principe.com


Best regards,

Yamilet Rosario
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Would Highly Recommend without Hesitation as this Resort, it's Staff and Presentation are "Top Drawer without Reservation". Great Food Presentation, stunning private Beach and would also Highly recommend the Don Pablo and the Rodizzio al la Cart restaurants - Fabulous dinners. Great room (Superior Jr Suite in Villa 2) with a huge private terrace balcony overlooking the Samana Bay...Good shows put on by the resort in the evenings. Never saw anything unusual or out of place. This resort will not disappoint. The Staff are very well organized and are most accommodating. Perfect Weather and a Lovely island to walk around as well. Safe and Secure.....Enjoy...

Room Tip: Try to get a Superior Jr Suite (Villa 2 preferably). Nice
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank stealthmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear stealthmeister,

Please receive warm greetings from all the staff in our Hotel Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado.

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of our property and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We would like you to know that your positive feedback is very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcome you again in a near future, at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts we make your dreams come true.
Please contact us for your next vacation to our email address info.cayolevantado@bahia-principe.com


Best regards,

Yamilet Rosario
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews