We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,291)
Filter reviews
6,291 results
Traveller rating
5,005
892
249
92
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,005
892
249
92
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public beach don pablo main building a la carte restaurants beach bar lobster main buffet buffet restaurant dominican republic animation team jacuzzi pool junior suite beautiful island main pool butler service other resorts beach villa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6,291 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2020

We look for really unique Caribbean vacations, and this definitely was one we’ll never forget. Cayo was such a beautiful island. We loved our room in the main building with a patio the size of another entire room. The staff was lovely and really went above & beyond to ensure we were taken care of. The food was great, especially in the evenings at the variety of restaurants. We enjoyed snorkeling and scuba diving, walking the property, meeting cool people and relaxing on the gorgeous beach. You definitely feel like you’re off the beaten path on your own private island. It was romantic & serene, also fun to take part in evening activities and hit up the beach bar at the public beach at night for drinks, music & dancing. Not sure how anyone could say a negative word about this place, to be honest. We shall return one day to make more memories and would love to bring our kids here as well.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CouplesThatVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yodalys Antúnez, Owner at Bahia Principe Luxury Cayo Levantado, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2020

Dear Guest,

We cannot tell you how glad we are to know that you liked our facilities and service. We feel very proud to learn that once again we reached our goal, exceed our guests satisfaction.

Thank you so much for share this wonderful experience with TripAdvisor. Hope to see you very soon in our little paradise.

Kindest regards,

Yodalys Antúnez
Online Reputation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2020 via mobile

We traveled in July 2019 as a group of 9. Loved everything! Clean and friendly staff. They made you feel very welcome. Even the lifeguard made sure we were well on drinks and snacks! Drinks were great. Food was great. Rooms are very comfortable. Loved all their entertainments. They included all ages. Both private and public beach are beautiful. Will definitely visit again!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JC0579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yodalys Antúnez, Owner at Bahia Principe Luxury Cayo Levantado, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting to Bahía Principe Luxury cayo Levantado, such as special moment as it is your holidays. We feel so happy to read that you have enjoyed so much your stay with us.

We hope to see you soon in our little paradise.

Once again thanks a lot for your valuable comments.

Yodalys Antúnez
Online Reputation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2020

I have been on a quest to find the most stunning beach to relax on for me, and good diving for my husband. We stayed at a beach front villa, and the beach and view did not disappoint! The room was spotless, and due to the beach being under repair after a storm, only three villas were being used, so the location was quiet. Just not private. We expected lots of food traffic during the day, but at night the "romantic tub" was in in full view (and had no hot water), so do not expect privacy. I would recommend for those looking for a nice and quiet relaxing vacation; sun-seekers, whale watchers, maybe small groups. Not the most ideal for those who need tons of activities to keep them entertained.
The grounds were unbelievably well cared for - the staff should be proud!

My only note to management would be to take better considerations of food allergies; we emailed ahead and still were not able to confirm our needs until the second evening.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank allergic24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2020

I loved everything about this hotel. Everyone was so nice. The employees were perfect. So attentive and friendly. The food amazing. I ate so much. So flavorful and so many options. The beach perfect. Best hotel !

Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
2  Thank hernay05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

We just returned from a two week vacation at Bahia Levantado and it was amazing. The staff were incredible and the resort exceeded our expectations. Special mention goes to Omar pinales escare at the pool bar, fana Batista at reception and Juan working as a grounds keeper at the upper pool bar. The food was amazing, especially enjoyed the don pablo restaurant. We enjoyed that there were always loungers by the pool available anytime of the day. The grounds were beautiful and the whale watching was amazing ( take binoculars as we could see them from our own balcony)Most relaxing vacation ever. We stayed in the main building with a large balcony overlooking the ocean. The room was beautiful and the maid service was excellent. The nightly shows were great and usually ended around 10:30 or 11 pm. The Santo Domingo coffee is to die for ( we brought 4 bags home). If you like the hustle and bustle of other resorts this is not for you however if you want pure relaxation this is the place to go. i highly recommend this resort.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 685hilaryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safari21506987846, online reputation at Bahia Principe Luxury Cayo Levantado, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear guest,

First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in our hotel.

It is through communication of this nature that our guests give us an opportunity to reevaluate our performances, as well as to ensure that we maintain and deliver the level of service expected from us. Therefore we are extremely proud and happy for having left a pleasant memory.

We really appreciate your nice comments regarding our hotel, rooms and services and even more the ones regarding our staff!. Comments like that you send us, are what motivate us as a team every day to improve the quality of service we offer.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again and provide you a wonderful vacation.

Our warmest regards,

Gelmi Castillo
Online reputation Bahia Principe Luxury Cayo Levantado.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews