We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New Bar, with a friendly atmosphere.”

Kilt and Haggis (A Scottish bar by Graham and DD)
Ranked #18 of 37 Restaurants in Nai Harn
Cuisines: Scottish
Description: We opened the Kilt and Haggis 12th December 2014 and have tried to recreate a typical Scottish bar.We have air conditioning, vast choice of malt whisky, great food, live sports and music of your choice. We also have rooms to rent from 850thb per night.
Restaurant details
Description: We opened the Kilt and Haggis 12th December 2014 and have tried to recreate a typical Scottish bar.We have air conditioning, vast choice of malt whisky, great food, live sports and music of your choice. We also have rooms to rent from 850thb per night.
Reviewed 14 May 2015

A friend in Phuket recommended this bar, while I was out one night in the same area. I did not know the area well but easily found the bar with a local taxi as it was well sign posted and close to the main road.

What a good welcome with friendly service from this bar. A modern design and a clean fresh atmosphere. It was nice to drink and relax in air conditioning.

A superb bar to enjoy with friends and I spent quite a few hours on a couple of nights. Definitely worth another visit when I am back in Phuket.

2  Thank WS F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

Perhaps the greatest selection of Whisky outside of Scotland. I have never felt more at home or welcome anywhere. Graham and His good lady are both interesting and entertaining and make everyone feel welcome and special. The staff are lovely and the food is great. The Kilt and Haggis really is worth a visit and once there You won't want to leave. Thank You so much for making My visit to Thailand so very special and I'll see You all again soon :-)

1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grahamaberdeen2014, Owner at Kilt and Haggis (A Scottish bar by Graham and DD), responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2015

Michael
As you no doubt know we have recently enrolled with trip advisor, and my wife and i thank you for your very kind review. We endeavour to continually improve, and provide relaxed entertainment for our guests.We note you will be returning soon, and really look forward to being of service to you again. Hot news....as you requested we now have karaoke equipment...please dont break it when singing !
graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grahamaberdeen2014, Owner at Kilt and Haggis (A Scottish bar by Graham and DD), responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grahamaberdeen2014, Owner at Kilt and Haggis (A Scottish bar by Graham and DD), responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kilt and Haggis (A Scottish bar by Graham and DD) also viewed

 

Been to Kilt and Haggis (A Scottish bar by Graham and DD)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing