We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$63
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Friar Tucks(Quedgeley)
US$106
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Gloucester(Gloucester)(Great Value!)
US$53
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Central Hotel(Gloucester)
US$52
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Station Hotel(Gloucester)
US$68
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Edward Hotel(Gloucester)
US$85
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ibis Gloucester(Gloucester)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
270
352
114
43
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
352
114
43
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbumble beepark and ridehi expresspub next doorhot foodthe sofa bedbeansthe pubfree breakfastclean roomsovernight stopstayed here for one nightbusiness parkroad noiseexcellent value for moneyself serviceshower room
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

we stayed over new year while visiting relatives locally. again the room was comfortable and clean. (just remembered) the bathroom bin had not been emptied, when my wife went to use it, there was a used autoinject device in there. there was a strong 'drain' smell in the bathroom on arrival, because the basin drain was constantly bubbling back. the breakfast was basic as expected but my wife would have liked a fried or poached egg as an alternative. the orange juice wasn't particularly strong but on our last morning it was like dishwater, which we pointed out to reception.
overall we had a good stay and we will return in the future. there were another 5 members of our family here at the same time. all enjoyed their stay. At least the people staying in the room above us were less energetic than on our previous stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OldSnowdrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE-Glos, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South M5, Jct 12, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear OldSnowDrop,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review from your recent stay, I'm sorry to read that the room was not properly cleaned prior to your arrival. This is not what we as a Hotel want our guests to experience, so I will raise this issue personally with the Housekeeping Team to ensure this does not occur again. I am glad to see that despite this under-par experience you are willing to return to our hotel again, myself and the rest of the team would love the chance to make sure we get things right and give your stay the 10/10 it deserves!

If you would like to discuss anything in further detail, please do not hesitate to contact myself directly and I would be more than willing to help! Our details can be found on our website.

Happy New Year!
Kind regards,
Jacob Shakespeare
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

The walls must be so thin heard the gay couple upstairs having sex until 4.30am would've complained to reception but my partner was fast asleep nor the best thing you want to hear when you arrive at midnight and have to be up at 6.30am

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Flo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGLOUS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South M5, Jct 12, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Flo

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
Its disappointing to read that you were disturbed by other guests, please ensure you contact our reception team should you have any issues and we can then help with any queries you may have there and then. You do not have to leave the bedroom to do this and can use the bedside phone provided within the room to call down to reception.

I hope all other areas of your stay were enjoyable and that you would give us chance to better serve you in the future.

Kind Regards
Felicity Cotton
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Located a couple of miles off the motorway it was a convenient stopping point for me. Rooms were fine and clean. There is a pub next door but never for the chance to visit it.

Breakfast was excellent. Plenty of sausages and bacon!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neilbond007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGLOUS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South M5, Jct 12, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Neilbond007

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.
Its great to see our location met your needs and you found the room to be fine and clean.
I am also very happy to see you found our included express start breakfast, nothing starts the day better then sausages and bacon!

We hope to see you again should you return to Gloucester.

Kind Regards
Felicity Cotton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Good sized bedroom, comfy bed, bathroom and shower good. Staff excellent. Breakfast has everything you could want. Serials, toast, fry up, crosaunts. Large carpark. A phone next to main entrance direct to a taxi firm, with special rates

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main road have extra sound proofing so it doesn't matter what room you get.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stu4art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE-Glos, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South M5, Jct 12, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Stu4art,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read you had a great stay with us and that you found everything you wanted to be available.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kindest Regards

Emily Baker
Guest Service Assitant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Nice, spacious room. Clean. Nice bathroom. V noisy extractor fan. It's worth going for the breakfast alone irony. Seriously though for £44 for 2 including breakfast and free parking it was a bargain!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank donnafarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGLOUS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South M5, Jct 12, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Donnafarr

Thank you for taking the time to feedback regarding your stay with us.
Its great to read you found the room nice, spacious and clean and enjoyed the bathroom.
It is disappointing to read you found the extractor fan to be noisy, these do run for a period of time during the day and into the evening and then turn off for the night, but it is a shame to read it disturbed you during your stay.
I am pleased you found us good value for money and enjoyed our included express start breakfast, I hope this set you up well for the day ahead.

I hope we have the chance to see you again.
Kind Regards
Felicity Cotton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews