We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!”
other travellers have booked this property
View From The Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View From The Deck
Friendly Neighbour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
View From The Deck
Friendly Neighbour
Open Plan Lounge
Cooking Area
Open Plan Kitchen/Lounge
Kingsize 2nd Bedroom
Double 3rd Bedroom
Shower room
Bathroom
Front View
On the Deck
Kids Playground
The stream, safe for paddling
Neighbouring Sailing Lake
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
South Cerney, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lucy M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our grown-up family group had such a lovely stay at Little Cinders. The house was beautifully presented, clean, spacious and comfortable, and the area had lots to offer for everyone. Thank you!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammywood
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb spot”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and our grown up family had a fabulous weekend in Little Cinders. The Anglo-American décor is charming, the cottage felt very spacious and we enjoyed having the use of homely extras, ie DVDs, magazines and monopoly. Great to find somewhere with three double rooms.
The owners were helpful from the start of us making our booking and text us with hints and advice.
The Lakeside Lodge development is clean and we found it very peaceful.
The Old George in South Cerney was great for a pint and homemade pub grub.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Plenty of room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydiabona...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Calm and relaxing”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Had a lovely stay in this lodge right by the lake. A lovely contrast to London life and perfect break for young families with lots of facilities and ducks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris p
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Homely, cosey, peaceful lodge in a central rural spot suitable for any break however you want to take it.”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I had reservations about staying here as I knew the site from years back. But it has been so easy going with a pretty lodge that is setup in a homely manor and peaceful surroundings. I couldn't fault it in any way other than a poor wifi connection! But the 4G is so strong it wasn't a problem.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2014
Thank you Chris. It was a pleasure to have you & your family as guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$238
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing