We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Walden Suites
Nearby Hotels
Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel(Fresnaye)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sundown Manor(Fresnaye)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Clarendon Fresnaye(Fresnaye)(Great Value!)
US$147
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Maartens Guesthouse(Fresnaye)(Great Value!)
US$75
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rhonda's Manor Guest House(Fresnaye)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashby Manor(Fresnaye)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Q in Fresnaye(Fresnaye)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
136
45
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
45
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape townbeautiful propertyhonor systemshared balconyocean viewlast minute bookinggranolahigh ceilingscamps bayon arrivalfriendly and efficient stafftaxi ridevery nice place to stayhonesty bartable mountainfour daysguest house
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2016

This must be one of the original houses in Fresnaye and is so beautifully built! The rooms are big and spacious with beautiful ocean views. I loved our stay here! The breakfast was beautifully presented and healthy and delicious - just the way I like it. The location is also a bonus as it is close to town and all the attractions

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O6440MFsandrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Well we have stayed in Cape Town a number of times but never at this property, it was such a lovely Villa big rooms and the view from our balcony was worth us paying for an upgrade to the sea view room, loved it. Breakfast was very good, and the staff friendly.Quiet area so we had a good nights sleep, as the bed and linen were first class.

Room Tip: Sea view room
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Africanlily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

It s a very friendly guest house, clean, quite, the staff are great they would do anything for you, they made my stay very comfortable. Breakfast was always wonderful,and the staff would provide plus it s in a very safe area of Cape Town especially for a woman alone. I would definitely go back

Room Tip: This hotel has rooms to suit anyone just ask
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank luciashephard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

This time we were 4 ladies staying in Walden Suites. One of us stayed for the 6th time, I stayed for my 2nd time and two of us stayed there for the 1th time and all of us just loved the stay. Nice rooms and a very welcoming atmosphere. The breakfast is great!
I will definitly stay there again the next time I'm in Cape Town.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kathe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this quaint, charming and personal hotel during our stay in Cape town. The atmosphere was personal and warm. The hotel interior and surroundings were beautiful and comfortable with the garden, the small pool and the different social spots both in- and outside for spending leasure time. The owners welcomed in the doorway and took great personal interest in their guests. The staff was highly service minded and took their time in helping in any way they could. It felt like coming home to visit somebody, with their perfect balance between personal engagement and respect for your integrity. The breakfast buffet was of high standard with daily fresh eatables, fruit, vegetables and eggs to your own taste. It is situated in a beautiful area close to the sea, the mountains and down town city. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a pleasant stay in Cape town.// The Swedish family

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lotta6705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews