We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 17 Peregrine Road

Luxurious 2 bedroom bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious 2 bedroom bungalow
Modern lounge kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Luxurious 2 bedroom bungalow
Modern lounge
kitchen
master bedroom
twin bedroom
luxury bathroom
rear garden
patio area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mudeford, Christchurch, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DorsetLov...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed in various accommodation over the years however this was by far the best! We were very impressed with how clean and modern it was as well as the fabulous location. We especially appreciated the welcome pack on arrival (food, flowers and note). Thank you so much for letting us stay here, we will definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How modern and clean it was
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carole544...
Barwell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This place is immaculate ,an ideal base for seeing different places near the area ,our daughter was getting married at the harbour hotel ,just a walk away ,it was a good base for friends and family to visit ,we used the garage to store things in for the wedding which was ideal.the garden is lovely and the lounge beautiful ,loved the roll top bath and the bathroom tv was brill ,all in all fabulous

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike2014
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The Wow Factor”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

It is a lovely bungalow, very clean, everything is to a high standard you can see the owners have thought carefully and the end result is excellent, Tv in every room including the bathroom, good layout, lovely and enclosed back garden, garage, everything you could want a real home from home, an ideal base only a 10 minute walk to the beach when you walk in it has the Wow factor, only a short drive is everything you want fish and chip shop, supermarket etc, and a short walk post office, corner shop. The beach is lovely spent many happy hours there, only a short drive away is Highcliffe castle well worth a visit. The owners ( Colin & Sarah ) were very nice and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: My Son and I liked the TV in the bathroom! My wife liked the location
Liked least: lack of net curtains/blinds, double bed was low.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A second stay”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at the bungalow in 2013, and again in 2014, and have already booked for 2015. I think that tells you how much we love this bungalow. I had wondered if it would have altered since our first stay, but everything was just as welcoming, from the flowers, Christmas tree, and treats including a healthy fruit bowl.

It continues to be well maintained with all mod cons and more, and I have to say it really feels like you are going to your second home. Colin and Sarah continue to make improvements, although I don't think they could do much more. The beaches are clean and within walking distance and the area is very restful. This venue needs to be booked well in advance or you will miss out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience of the area and the comfort of the bungalow.
Liked least: Nothing, just perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJK77
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Fantastic bungalow.. The property is stylishly decorated throughout and was spotlessly clean. It has everything you could wish for - including tea and cake for your arrival (and a TV in the bathroom!) In a great location as just a short walk to the beach and Christchurch is only a ten minute drive away. Peaceful - a great place to get away from it all!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing