We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gotta love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
PARKROYAL Parramatta
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Parramatta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Check in took a little while because it was busy, but while we waited the concierge, without prompting, approached my six-year-old and handed her a kid's pack filled with a bottle of water, pencils, stickers and an activity book. It was a great welcome.
Our room was comfortable with two queen-sized beds. Everything was clean and the complimentary bathroom products were nice.
My door key was playing up and the lady at reception was hugely helpful in fixing it.
We enjoyed the buffet breakfast. There was plenty to choose from. I took note of the gluten-free food area which had a great variety of breakfast items on offer. A bonus for us was the coffee machine had takeaway cups, so we could have our hot chocolates to go.
Parking was at a premium due to a high number of events on in the area as well as some conferences in the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, Sarah Kirkwood at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Michelle C,
Thank you for your review and taking time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us. All feedback is important to us to ensure we are maintaining the high standards we have here at PARKROYAL Parramatta.
The team are pleased you experienced what we aim to achieve with every guest, a high level of service, product and facilities. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Sarah Kirkwood
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (918)
There are newer reviews for PARKROYAL Parramatta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 918 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017

Stayed in one of the Club Rooms. Large rooms with large bed and TV. Included in the price was the use of the Club Lounge - which included refreshments and between 5:30 and 7:30 pm Canapes and Drinks. We also took breakfast here as well, which was a lot quieter than downstairs. Our room were clean. We did not though receive our free sparkling wine or chocolate truffles on arrival and had to ask for - sadly no truffles though.
Book in staff were normal, Club Lounge staff were very polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Go for Club Rooms
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stigsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Stigsta,
Thank you for your review and feedback from your recent stay with us. We are thrilled you experienced and enjoyed our new Club product and found our staff to be polite and helpful. The team hope to welcome you back to PARKROYAL Parramatta again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Sarah Kirkwood
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

I stayed here whilst attending a two day genealogy seminar at the Parramatta RSL, and whilst room was okay, the foyer always seemed busy with tour bus members coming and going. The breakfast in the lounge was excellent and the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank 610kryst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Krys T,
Thank you for your review and taking time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us. All feedback is important to us to ensure we are maintaining the high standards we have here at PARKROYAL Parramatta.
We are pleased you enjoyed the Club Lounge breakfast and experienced excellent service from the team.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Sarah Kirkwood
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The hotel is set in the middle of Parramatta and convenient to attend a conference at the Rosehill Race Course. The foyer was spacious and modern. The staff very friendly and accommodating. Parking was very reasonable. The room was spotlessly clean, room spacious and bed and linen very comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Maria S,
Thank you for your review and providing feedback on your recent stay at PARKROYAL Parramatta. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Sarah Kirkwood
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This motel was great from start to finish, staff were friendly and very welcoming along with people helpful. The motel was clean and fresh. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone from singles, couples, business trip. They really are up there.

Room Tip: I stayed in the premier king corner. Great room.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Kathryn S,
We appreciate and value the feedback from your recent stay with us and for recommending us to others to stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Sarah Kirkwood
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.5 km away
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
0.1 km away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
0.8 km away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
0.2 km away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#8 of 12 in Parramatta
982 reviews
1.9 km away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Parramatta

Address: 30 Phillip St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Parramatta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range: RM500 - RM1,231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the bank of the Parramatta River, in the centre of Parramatta’s bustling business district and premium entertainment belt, PARKROYAL Parramatta offers the best of both worlds. Set in a prime location, the hotel can facilitate all your corporate needs, whilst offering a sanctuary to escape to at the close of business. When you do have time to mix business and leisure, our warm and friendly PARKROYAL people will happily share their priceless local insights on great dinning, theatre and sporting venues in Parramatta. Facilities: The hotel offers premium facilities, including an out-door swimming pool, complimentary access to Gold’s gym and a variety of rooms and suites, ranging from our standard rooms to our exclusive presidential suites. When it’s time to wine and dine, we have our own bar and restaurant, BAR:30 and TABLE:30. BAR:30 offers an extensive range of cocktails and tapas selections. TABLE:30, specialises in Modern Australian Cuisine and boasts a menu of innovative dishes created from local Australian produce. Both dining areas offer a relaxed, vibrant atmosphere complemented by excellent, efficient service from our PARKROYAL people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your PARKROYAL Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Parramatta Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing