We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PARKROYAL Parramatta
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SKYE Hotel Suites(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$76
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Waldorf Parramatta Apartment Hotel(Rosehill)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
US$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,082)
Filter reviews
1,082 results
Traveller rating
468
436
108
32
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
436
108
32
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfuel voucherclub roomunder renovationbuffet breakfastegg stationcorner roomking roomfresh juiceparramatta parkmake your ownfull buffetroom servicechurch streettrain stationsaturday nightrestaurant stripcentral location
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 1,082 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Stayed in one of the Club Rooms. Large rooms with large bed and TV. Included in the price was the use of the Club Lounge - which included refreshments and between 5:30 and 7:30 pm Canapes and Drinks. We also took breakfast here as well, which was a lot quieter than downstairs. Our room were clean. We did not though receive our free sparkling wine or chocolate truffles on arrival and had to ask for - sadly no truffles though.
Book in staff were normal, Club Lounge staff were very polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Go for Club Rooms
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stigsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Stigsta,
Thank you for your review and feedback from your recent stay with us. We are thrilled you experienced and enjoyed our new Club product and found our staff to be polite and helpful. The team hope to welcome you back to PARKROYAL Parramatta again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Sarah Kirkwood
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

I stayed here whilst attending a two day genealogy seminar at the Parramatta RSL, and whilst room was okay, the foyer always seemed busy with tour bus members coming and going. The breakfast in the lounge was excellent and the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank 610kryst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Krys T,
Thank you for your review and taking time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us. All feedback is important to us to ensure we are maintaining the high standards we have here at PARKROYAL Parramatta.
We are pleased you enjoyed the Club Lounge breakfast and experienced excellent service from the team.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Sarah Kirkwood
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The hotel is set in the middle of Parramatta and convenient to attend a conference at the Rosehill Race Course. The foyer was spacious and modern. The staff very friendly and accommodating. Parking was very reasonable. The room was spotlessly clean, room spacious and bed and linen very comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Maria S,
Thank you for your review and providing feedback on your recent stay at PARKROYAL Parramatta. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Sarah Kirkwood
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This motel was great from start to finish, staff were friendly and very welcoming along with people helpful. The motel was clean and fresh. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone from singles, couples, business trip. They really are up there.

Room Tip: I stayed in the premier king corner. Great room.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Kathryn S,
We appreciate and value the feedback from your recent stay with us and for recommending us to others to stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Sarah Kirkwood
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Stayed here a few years ago and had a pleasant stay, so we thought that we could stay again. Our stay in Aug 2017 was even better. Room was well appointed and had a pleasant modern and fresh interior- looked recently refreshed. The Bar and the common guest areas have been enlarged and improved. Did not try the restaurant because (at least on the night we were there) it's a fixed - and rather high - price buffet. I generally prefer relaxed ala carte. Still looked nice... just "not us". The staff at the bar, reception and even when we inquired at the restaurant were friendly, informative and efficient. We arrived a little before 2pm and early check in was not highlighted as a problem - This is a small gesture but left a VERY good impression with tired travellers ***** Parked the car and went for a walk in Parramatta's excellent main street and shopping district. Countless dining and entertainment options nearby. The room charge for such a fine hotel was low when compared to other accommodation and service of a lower standard. I have no hesitation in recommending to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank K5794AZjorgeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear K5794AZjorgeg,
Thank you for your review and choosing to come back to PARKROYAL Parramatta based on your outstanding first visit. We are thrilled you enjoyed all aspects of your stay including our rooms, location, staff service and facilities. The team and i look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL Parramatta again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews