We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
The spacious sitting room with 32' TV, DVD player & doors onto private patio.
The fully equipped kitchen diner with table & chairs for 4. Microwave & iron provided.
Private patio area from the doors out of the sitting room captures the evening sun.
Spacious master bedroom with King Sized bed and Egyptian cotton sheets. Towels provided.
The second twin room with very comfortable single beds.
The bathroom with a spacious 1400mm shower cubicle.
The private entrance to Home Farm Cottage.
Gated entrance to Home Farm providing you with security during your stay.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Willington, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
johnathan...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed at Home Farm Cottage for 3 nights from the 6/10 as we got married nearby on the 7/10. The accommodation is truly amazing and could not of picked anywhere better! It is a home away from home and could not recommend it enough! Katie and Ben could not of made us feel any more welcome and were so lovely and accommodating, and loved their 2 cute cats!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AndyWilki...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great cottege”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My wife and I stayed here for our wedding night it is was amazing. The Cottege is built and furnished to a high standard and a great attention to detail has been made.

Katie the owner couldn't have done anything more for us, we even had a bottle of prosecco and chocolates waiting outside our door when we got back to the Cottege.

We will hopefully be staying here again in the future. We had a fab time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful little sanctuary.”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at home farm with my husband and our 3 children for 10 nights this summer. The cottage is beautiful and very homely... everything in it is of the highest quality and the garden is a great size and incredibly safe for young children to play in without worry.
Katie and her family were extremely helpful and provided the extras we needed for our baby which saved us using up all of the room in the car!
I would definitely stay here again, miss it already!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The security and peacefulness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine M
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Could not have wished for better”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Excellent property; comfortable and such high quality throughout; we had no complaints and would definitely stay here again. Would highly recommend to anyone. We enjoyed walks nearby and trips to Burton and nearby attractions. We really felt at home here for our 2 weeks; between the lovely cottage and such friendly owners we were sorry to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely, comfortable cottage with high spec throughout
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing