We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“tuscan pearl”
Award winner. Best apartments in Italy for 3 years
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Award winner. Best apartments in Italy for 3 years
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Award winner. Best apartments in Italy for 3 years
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Montecastelli Pisano, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
etoinshrd...
Toulouse, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“tuscan pearl”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

located in a tiny, charming medieval hilltop town, lo scricciolo is a sublime hotel in a spectacular landscape. Noemi and Frank made us feel at home. we had a wonderful week in montecastelli - thanks again for a great time.

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolletje0...
Enschede, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice appartments in very quiet surroundings”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Being the last guests of the season, we stayed here for five days and had a very good stay. Very nice and helpful owners, Frank and Noemi, who have loads of ideas to go out and explore the area.

Because of the weather, the pool was already closed and also the terrace, with an exceptional view of the Tuscan hills, was not as nice as it probably is in summer. But the apartment we got was quite good. Spacious livingroom/kitchen, well equipped (bottle of spumante was already in the fridge!) and bedroom with firm bed. The bathroom is a bit cramped (removing the never-used bidet would help a lot) but clean and everything works.

The village itself is nothing to speak of. No shops, no bar, no restaurant, no nothing. Nearest supermarket is 14km away and Siena takes you an hour, Firenze 1,5 hour. If you only want to do the bigger cities (Firenze, Siena, Pisa), this may not be the best place to be. If you are interested in the smaller hill towns, it's great. Also recommended if you're into cycling or hiking. Beware: the roads can be very, very steep and winding.

We travelled with our 1,5 year-old daughter and did a long, full lunch during the day in a nice restaurant and a small meal in the evening in our apartment, this worked great for us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie...
Alsace, France
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geetje
Voorhout, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2016
Bedankt voor jullie review en de positieve berichten over ons en de appartementen.
Het spijt ons dat jullie niet helemaal tevreden waren. De oorzaak dat we inderdaad in deze periode niet alle thema avonden georganiseerd hebben zoals dit normaal wel het geval is lag niet aan dat we moe waren maar door het auto ongeluk dat Noémi kort daarvoor had gehad.
Inmiddels is ze gelukkig weer volledig hersteld en kunnen we weer ons normale programma draaien.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innocenza...
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Di coppia
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing