We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Storm Bay Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Stewarts Bay Lodge(Port Arthur)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captains Cabin(Bruny Island)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport(Cambridge)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
157
13
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
13
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe blue roomport arthurb bone nightperfect hostsother gueststasman peninsulahomemade breaddelightful accommodationlocal wallabieswonderful hospitalitycomplimentary glass of portprivate decklocal informationacacia roomstayed longerfriendly hosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The couple that run this Guest House are genuine and lovely people. They made us fell right at home and cooked an unreal brekky (featuring home made bread). The bed was ridiculously comfortable and we had the best sleep of our two weeks in Tassie. There was also free Netflix which was a nice perk.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Samuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stormy91, Owner at Storm Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you sooooo much Sam, we loved meeting you both and are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay. The home made bread is pretty yummy I agree. We are also delighted to hear that you loved the comfy bed and had a good night sleep. Hope we see you both again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very comfortable B&B with charming, sensitive hosts.

The balcony is the perfect place to take in the sunset with a cheese platter.

And the scallops down the road at the RSL aren't half bad either.

As a solo traveller, it was nice to enjoy Sylvia and Dave's company.

Thanks for having me.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacks0ngs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stormy91, Owner at Storm Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It was our absolute pleasure Jackson! Delighted to read you enjoyed your stay, the food at the Servicemen's Club, the cheese platter and the sunset! Hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were treated to a peaceful hideaway with stunning views. Our room was beautifully appointed and spotless. Our hosts (who were originally from Brisbane) were so warm and inviting and made our stay that little bit more special, giving us places to see, with accompanying maps! Breakfast was a lovely gathering of a 'league of nations' talking and laughing around the table. The tavern just up the road had hearty home-style cooked meals.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jackibourke18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

I stayed in a lovely, clean room with a balcony. The whole property was in a stunning location with spectacular views and the owners could not have been more helpful or friendly. I would highly recommend the Storm Bay Guest House and wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sian_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stormy91, Owner at Storm Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Sian, we wish you could have stayed longer too! We enjoyed your company and our evening chat, and hoped you enjoyed your stay. All the best for your next adventure! Enjoy your holidays whilst you have them, maybe we will see you again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

The views are amazing. Just to sit on the terrace and enjoy the landscape. Sylvia and David are extremely welcoming hosts, assisted us with advice regarding local activities and were lovely to chat with in the evening while we enjoyed the sunset. Rooms were spotlessly clean with comfortable beds and a rich breakfast.
During our three week Australia trip we even stayed in 5-star city hotels, but this place remains the most memorable due to the views and outstanding hospitality.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stormy91, Owner at Storm Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for such a glowing review Chris, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here in Storm Bay Guest House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews