We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Relais Parco Fiorito(Piazzano)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Relais La Corte dei Papi(La Dogana)(Great Value!)
US$472
US$459
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda del Molino(Cortona)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Oasi Neumann(Cortona)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

I Capricci di Merion(Tuoro sul Trasimeno)
US$217
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ospitalita Perusia(Tuoro sul Trasimeno)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Villa Santa Margherita(Cortona)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Marsili(Cortona)
US$159
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveller rating
732
73
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
732
73
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooking classtuscan countrysidejunior suiteowners and staffour honeymoonbeautiful hotelthe entire staffour room was spaciouswine tastingminute drivebeautiful groundsperfect placespent nightscypress treeshunting lodgefour daysyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
519 - 524 of 815 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Villa di Piazzano was conveniently situated being only a 10 minute drive from Terontola-Cortona train station and only a short drive from the town of Cortona. The staff, including management, were very welcoming, friendly and hospitable. The Villa itself had been beautifully restored and the general antique theme through the common areas and the individual rooms complimented the peaceful and relaxing environment. The food served at the Villas's restaurant L' Antica Casina di Caccia was amazing and is a 'must try'. The pool and shaded seating areas provided the perfect relief from the Italain summer heat. This was the last stop on my trip and proved to be the perfect place to unwind and enjoy the peace and tranquility before heading back home to Australia.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

My husband and I returned to the villa in Aug 2011 for 10 dyas after a shorter stay in July 2010. It is a long journery to make from Australia and one that was undertaken because we were so impressed and enchated with the property and the location the first time - we needed more !

Some of the recent reviews prelplexed me a little? I can honeslty say that in my 2 years of dealings with hotel management/staff, especially Alessandra, they could not have been more helpful or accomadating to our requests. This was a joint holiday with friends (they stayed 2 weeks on our recommendation) they have 2 young children and not once did they feel that the children were not welcome, quite the contrary. Staff went out of their way to accomadate my friend and her 2 young children.

Our rooms were clean (and cleaned efficiently), comfortable and charming. The service and day trip/restaurant recommendations by reception staff very welcomed. The villa even assisted in getting our bags to Rome while we took a short trip outside of Italy, this was handled with no fuss and we were very grateful not to have to lug 2 suitcases around.

What some of the reviews don't mention, apart from petty considerations, is that the villa is perfect for exploring the Tuscan countryside. From the villa most excursions are only 1-2 (some a little longer but fine to do in a day) hours by car or train - the Chianti Region, Florence, Sienna, Montepulcino, Pienza, San Gimignano and many more, not to mention that little gem called Cortona which is 10 mins away and is a delightful walled town with fabulous restaurants, bars and even great shopping !

I have no hesitation in recommending this property to couples and families. It really is a very special place and it really feels like visiting and old friend, like being home ! My husband and I will return without a doubt. I miss the sunshine, fresh air and beautiful panaroma and kind hospitality already.

Alessandra and team thank you so very much for making out stay wonderful again. We will see you all again soon.

Sincerely
Linda & David

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tuscansunshine2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Our family soaked up an incredible Tuscan experience for two nights at the wonderful Villa di Piazzano. The setting was serene and the facilities extremely comfortable. The meals on the patio overlooking the pool, garden and countryside were amazing. Sunning and swimming at the pool was a treat, but the highlight was the cooking class with Gabriella. I have memories for a lifetime of my wife, teenage daughters and I laughing, cooking, and sipping wine with Gabriella as we prepared our lunch and then leisurely enjoyed the fruits of labor. Close enough to Cortona to spend an evening out, but isolated enough to enjoy the tranquil Tuscan environment.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

From the minute we arrived we began to relax and even came back at the end of our trip round Tuscany and Umbria, because we liked it so much. The staff were delightful and the service attentive but discreet.
It is set in idllyic surrondings at the foot of wooded hillsides as the valley opens out towards Cortona, and is only 10 minutes drive from this enchanting Tuscan town.
Our rooms were lovely, on the second floor, they were comfortable, very clean and quiet, with a silent setting for the air con which allowed a for peaceful sleep.
We did not want to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Although the location is in the countryside it was only 30 minutes to Perugia and 10 minutes to Cortona. The grounds were lovely with a large pool that was much appreciated by the kids. We only stayed 2 nights and both times ate at the Villa ... the food was excellent. We stayed in the newer refinished area and the bed was the most comfortable we have ever had on vacation. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dadddio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews