We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Relais Parco Fiorito(Piazzano)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Relais La Corte dei Papi(La Dogana)(Great Value!)
US$623
US$457
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda del Molino(Cortona)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Oasi Neumann(Cortona)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
I Capricci di Merion(Tuoro sul Trasimeno)
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ospitalita Perusia(Tuoro sul Trasimeno)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Villa Santa Margherita(Cortona)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Marsili(Cortona)
US$159
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveller rating
733
73
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
73
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooking classtuscan countrysidejunior suiteowners and staffour honeymoonbeautiful hotelthe entire staffour room was spaciouswine tastingminute drivebeautiful groundsperfect placespent nightscypress treeshunting lodgefour daysyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 816 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2012

A historic building, nature around you, refreshing clean air, a warm breeze and silence makes you feel like you may write a book about life within one month here.

Great Italian cuisine and gourmet dinners, house wine, comfortable big rooms, and warm staff was also unforgettable.

A little expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basargunyel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Beautiful country setting. Chef Gabriella was the true surprise. Gourmet dinners beautifully presented and served by gracious staff. We lingered for hours watching the sun set while chatting with other guests from all over the world. Half board was definitely the way to go. We did not want to be driving at night, especially after tasting the wonderful local wines. The room was spacious, a junior suite, with a very spacious and modern bathroom. We missed a view from the room, but the property does not really allow for that. Staff did all they could to ensure our comfort and to make sure we saw all of the local sights.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbaraburt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed 2 nights and everything was perfect, from the location to the food and the staff. The place is like the dreamed Tuscany and the Villa is really pleasant.
The food was incredible and we enjoyed having dinner on the terrace, intimate and romantic and still we felt like having a friends/family summer dinner in the garden. The location is really good to visit many cities such as Siena, Pienza or Arezzo. We will come back.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaglc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We recently spent 7 nights in Villa de Piazzano on the outskirts of Cortona. The area sits on the border of Tuscany and Umbria and has the rolling hills, cyprus trees, olive groves and beautiful light that you might hope to find in this part of Italy.
We stayed as a family, 2 adults and 2 children in a junior suite and i would happily recommend it to anyone. The hotel is an historic italian country house built by a cardinal but provides excellent WIFI access and modern A/C side by side with antique furniture and persian rugs.
The room was cleaned every day and we were given fresh towels and toiletries daily. We had breakfast as part of our package and ate in the restaurant on 3 occasions as well. We found the food and service to be excellent and this would be one of the reasons why i will be returning.
The Hotel has a pool set in the lovely gardens and the staff provide plenty of fresh towels for the guests. This facility was very popular with our children and due to the size of the hotel the pool is never over crowded.
It is a family run hotel and it seems to put a high value on making its guests feel as welcome as possible. I found all of the staff to be polite and helpful whatever the request and again this is a feature that is a credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steven c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

At the end of our three week trip in Italy, we stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, and I wish we could have stayed another few nights. Our family was tired from so much sightseeing and attending the Palio in Siena and we found this property, with the beautiful Italian cypress trees lining the drive, to be the perfect place to unwind. The hill town of Cortona is only 7-8 minutes away (although parking during August was a feat). We loved Cortona and Bar 500 rocks! Try their bruschetta.

Getting back on topic, the pool was relaxing, however it did look smaller to us then it appears in the photos on TA. The breakfast was varied and delicious. Dinner was great. Staff helpful.

Really don't have anything negative to say...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Summerblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews