We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel San Claudio
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Camerlengo(Corridonia)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Arena(Macerata)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Arcadia Hotel(Macerata)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Grassetti(Macerata)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Claudiani(Macerata)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lauri(Macerata)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Hotel I Colli(Macerata)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Crispino(Morrovalle)
US$72
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Recina Hotel(Macerata)
US$90
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Castellani(Mogliano)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
76
93
17
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
93
17
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclaudiomaceratarestaurantabbeycarsmellminswindowmarche
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2016

A quiet, unique place to stay in a wing of a medieval abbey with the free use of bicycles. It is adjacent to a protected low-traffic, well-marked route that takes you to other important medieval churches. The surrounding farm lands are largely flat for this bicycling. Some rooms have a dormitory feel to them, so it is worth upgrading to the ones with frescos. Due in part to the country setting, hotel staff are informal and personable. Excellent to stay here for evening meals.

Room Tip: Worth it to get a room with frescos.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biernacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Hotel is located in a very nice and quiet place, very close to nice city of Macerata. Hotel staff was o.k., but not exceptionally friendly. Our room was very small, but for one night acceptable.
Breakfast is worth mentioning, because for a three star hotel it was a lot to choose from
and the breakfast room was inside and outside, so you could choose where you would
like to eat. In the same building there is also a restaurant , but unfortunately it was closed on our arrival.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lidia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Direttore at Hotel San Claudio, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Dear Lidia K, thank you !! your stay was short, we regret that we did not find the pleasant staff, we will work !! See you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

The hotel is a very fascinating old brick structure, located in a calm and green area and near a romanic abbey. The stay was very plesant, but you need to have a car, because it is about 7-8 kms from the city of Macerata.
In case you are travelling by car and want to stay away from the crowded coast cities, I recommend this place!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms seem to be very beautiful with frescos and old furniture (I only saw the pictures). I stayed in very small single room, clean and silent (very good for the price)
Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scdcola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

It is a part of beautiful and unrecognized San Claudio medieval church.
It is a secluded, quiet place: 10 minutes from Macerata; 20 minutes from Civitanova Marche.
The hotel is very quiet and restful.
The staff is very kind, neighbourly and affable.
Very good and abundant breakfast (for a ***star hotel).
Free car parking.
My room was fairly clean and comfortable.
Air conditionig was good.
The shower cabin was wide.
The wardrobe was definitely narrow.
The hotel has not a restaurant.
There is a restaurant in the same building: Abbazia San Claudio restaurant, pretty good.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Friendly staff.

Comfortable room with air conditioning which worked in spite of the heatwave!

We did not dine there in the evening the breakfast was adequate.

Fifteen minutes from town if going to the opera, which was our prime purpose.

Local bar in B&B opposite seems to be open late 01:30 hrs

Good Wi Fi.

Attached chapel worth a visit.

We would certainly use this hotel the next time we go to the opera in Marcerate.

Simon Hanley
+447828417512

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Intenditore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews