We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A FOOT IN THE PAST, THE OTHER IN THE PRESENT”
Review of Hotel San Claudio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel San Claudio
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Claudio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The building complex of san claudio is a spectacular place in itself. Being able to sleep there is an unexpected bonus. The hotel is litterally wall to wall with one of the most beautiful Church of the region. It is well kept, although places constant renovation, the personnel is very helpful and accommodating. We were allowed to bring our mutt with us and, in order to avoid havoc at breakfast, they organized a table for us outside so that we could keep an eye on the dog and a hand on our cappuccino. The night walk with the dog is usually quite boring and annoying because it is nearly sleep time, but here it turned into a phantastic experience: we walked all around the Church and discovered fields surrounding with birds sleeping in the trees. The smell of the countryside makes you forget you are at 10 mins. from Macerata. I am sure I shall stop over again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraTombari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucaMorre, Direttore at Hotel San Claudio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Thank you Barbara....see you next time!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2016

A quiet, unique place to stay in a wing of a medieval abbey with the free use of bicycles. It is adjacent to a protected low-traffic, well-marked route that takes you to other important medieval churches. The surrounding farm lands are largely flat for this bicycling. Some rooms have a dormitory feel to them, so it is worth upgrading to the ones with frescos. Due in part to the country setting, hotel staff are informal and personable. Excellent to stay here for evening meals.

Room Tip: Worth it to get a room with frescos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biernacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Hotel is located in a very nice and quiet place, very close to nice city of Macerata. Hotel staff was o.k., but not exceptionally friendly. Our room was very small, but for one night acceptable.
Breakfast is worth mentioning, because for a three star hotel it was a lot to choose from
and the breakfast room was inside and outside, so you could choose where you would
like to eat. In the same building there is also a restaurant , but unfortunately it was closed on our arrival.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lidia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Direttore at Hotel San Claudio, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Dear Lidia K, thank you !! your stay was short, we regret that we did not find the pleasant staff, we will work !! See you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

The hotel is a very fascinating old brick structure, located in a calm and green area and near a romanic abbey. The stay was very plesant, but you need to have a car, because it is about 7-8 kms from the city of Macerata.
In case you are travelling by car and want to stay away from the crowded coast cities, I recommend this place!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms seem to be very beautiful with frescos and old furniture (I only saw the pictures...
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scdcola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

It is a part of beautiful and unrecognized San Claudio medieval church.
It is a secluded, quiet place: 10 minutes from Macerata; 20 minutes from Civitanova Marche.
The hotel is very quiet and restful.
The staff is very kind, neighbourly and affable.
Very good and abundant breakfast (for a ***star hotel).
Free car parking.
My room was fairly clean and comfortable.
Air conditionig was good.
The shower cabin was wide.
The wardrobe was definitely narrow.
The hotel has not a restaurant.
There is a restaurant in the same building: Abbazia San Claudio restaurant, pretty good.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Claudio
6.6 km away
Best Western Hotel I Colli
10.6 km away
Resort Le Case
Resort Le Case
#4 of 12 in Macerata
122 reviews
13.6 km away
Gallery Hotel Recanati
Gallery Hotel Recanati
#1 of 3 in Recanati
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Hotel Camerlengo
Hotel Camerlengo
#7 of 12 in Macerata
37 reviews
11.1 km away
Hotel Horizon
Hotel Horizon
#1 of 1 in Montegranaro
557 reviews
7.9 km away
Hotel La Rosa dei Venti
Hotel La Rosa dei Venti
#1 of 1 in Monte San Giusto
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Claudio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Claudio

Address: Contrada San Claudio, 14, 62012 San Claudio, Corridonia, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Macerata > Corridonia > San Claudio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Claudio
Price Range: RM351 - RM478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Claudio 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel San Claudio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing