We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
116
13
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
13
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastbreakfast was deliciousa great place to stayclyde riverb b'squick tripomeletroom was spotlessbeautiful groundsfiredancepeicharlottetownviewhostsislanddrivehouse
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Excellent hospitality! Very filling breakfast and beautiful grounds (see pictures)! Also, coffee and tea available anytime during your stay. The only drawback is that you are about 20-25 minutes from Charlottetown, and bit out of the way in the country, but definitely worth the drive to be staying at this beautiful inn!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the backyard view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juuee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

If you were building a house intended to serve as a bed-and-breakfast, you would build Firedance. Everything about Room 1 was clearly intended to please visitors. The bedroom area is very large as is the bathroom. There is a soaker tub in the bedroom, but it doesn't use up too much space. The bed is large and comfortable. There are a lot of nice small touches in the lighting and the decoration of the room that suggest the owners gave careful thought to everything. This is not an old house converted to an inn but a modern house purpose-built.

We would rate the breakfast a little less highly. Juice and coffee were better than average; the ham-and-cheese omelet and french toast just OK.

The view from our room was lovely. You can walk down the lawn towards the water, but you can't access the water. If you like the peace and quiet of rural PEI, but still need to be 20 minutes from Charlottetown, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Room 1 is probably the best.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gzowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Bottom Line: Highly recommend -- an excellent value. We will definitely keep this in mind the next time we are in PEI. The owners and friendly and very welcoming.

The Firedance is located at the end of road well away from traffic and noise – it is a beautiful setting with several well-maintained gardens and a lily pond. The inn is spotless and tastefully decorated with many Asian influences. Our Queen room (#4, I believe) had a large picture window with a gorgeous view looking out across an expansive back yard that rolled right down to the West River. (No direct river access, however). There's a deck outside the dinning room - we had a picnic supper there one evening which was lovely. Wifi access was a little scattered.

Coffee, tea, water, ice, a bar sink, and guest refrigerator are available in the dinning room area any time for guests. Breakfast is available at three different times but this is flexible and mostly to help them plan. I had the best scrambled eggs with ham and the best scones that I think I’ve ever had – moist and delicious. The place settings are elegant. We stayed two nights but wish we had booked longer.

Room Tip: Queen rooms overlook the West River
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vttraveler2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Nice property, very nice owner. Breakfast was good and portions great. Our room was really tidy and clean. We would go back in a hearth beat. On our last day we had to leave early and could not get breakfast. The owner offered us a breakfast to go. Nice touch. Thanks!

Room Tip: Nice rooms with a view of the river.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PYcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

This is our second visit to Firedance Country Inn and hopefully not our last. All rooms have a spectacular view...garden or river view. The rooms are large and airy, and meticulously clean. Generous breakfasts are prepared with aesthetic attention. Our hosts went out of their way to ensure all our needs were met. Signs to the Inn are obvious and give clear directions to the Inn from the Trans Canada Highway. Victoria and Charlottetown have theatre that is 20 - 25 minutes away. A welcome haven awaits travellers!
Paul from Mississauga

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awmiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews