We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
118
13
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
13
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa great place to stayquick tripbeautiful innomeletbeautiful groundspeicharlottetownhostsviewislanddrivehousemiddlecountrysights
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2010

We found this inn to be exceptionally clean and comfortable, attentive to our needs, and convenient for touring around the island. Wei's breakfasts were truly outstanding, and John was a terrific host. Views of the West River valley were breath-taking. A sense of calm and well-being pervades the well-kept house and gorgeous grounds and gardens.

Free wi-fi and a business center make it easy to stay connected, but the ambience of the inn really encourages one to relax, enjoy the friendliness of the other guests, and savor the beauty of the surroundings. An excellent value, too.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sometimessophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights with my daughter and her husband to tour Prince Edward Island. This bed and breakfast was fabulous! It is a beautiful home situated at the edge of a river skirted by wildflowers and paths. The landscaping is impecable, and the house was immaculate and well decorated. Because of a full house, my husband and I were upgraded to the king suite, which we enjoyed immensely! Thanks to our hosts who provided good directions, information, meals and a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJRLouisville_KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

I would highly recommend Firedance to anyone trying a B&B for the 1st time ... you will not be disappointed!

Our family of 4 (2 teenage girls) stayed in room 6 which has two double beds, a TV with a DVD and VHS player, a large bathroom with a shower and a tub as well as a small kichenette equiped with everything you need. They have a number of movies that you can borrow for a rainy day.

The rooms were clean and fresh, awesume veiw of the west river.

The breakfasts were awesume ... Wei is a great cook .... every morning we had fresh fruit, coffee and home baked food.

We will gladly recommend Firedance .. warm, cozy, comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Firedance Country Inn was the most fantastic B&B we had ever stayed. John and Wei were excellent hosts - enthusiastic, helpful and friendly! The location was great, which was in the countryside but close to Charlottetown. Amazing breakfasts were served in a room with an incredible viewl. The room was cozy, private. And any view from any window of the house was indeed flustered. We will return doubtless, and will highly recommend Firedance to anyone gonna travel in PEI!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashleeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

John and Wei have what has to be one of the most beautiful locations on the entire island -- we stayed in Room 3, which overlooks the West River, and which my wife would like to have as her bedroom. We felt immediately comfortable and welcomed, and we wouldn't hesitate to return or recommend this B&B to anyone. The breakfasts were wonderful, and as self-proclaimed coffee addicts we greatly appreciated the attentive refills. We'll certainly be back!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HereWeGo000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews