We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!”
Review of The Three Moles

The Three Moles
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Selham
Price range: US$3 - US$17
Description: The Three Moles is a small traditional country pub and real ale house in the village of Selham, West Sussex. The current owners took over on 1st May 2017 and have given the pub a complete refresh inside and out, restoring its character and introducing a bigger, better range of ales, larger, wines and spirits. More improvement work is planned over the coming year including a major makeover of the large sun trap of a garden. The pub is small (one of the smallest in Sussex) but is able to cater for large pre-booked groups thanks to a large marquee in the garden. With a campsite located next door, it is even easier to spend a late night here and not have to worry about driving home! Well behaved children and dogs are welcome (no under 18s at the bar end of the pub). We offer a menu consisting of traditional pub grub. Please visit our website for more information. In November 2017 the licensees received both the Cask Marque Award and the Guinness Accreditation.
Restaurant details
Description: The Three Moles is a small traditional country pub and real ale house in the village of Selham, West Sussex. The current owners took over on 1st May 2017 and have given the pub a complete refresh inside and out, restoring its character and introducing a bigger, better range of ales, larger, wines and spirits. More improvement work is planned over the coming year including a major makeover of the large sun trap of a garden. The pub is small (one of the smallest in Sussex) but is able to cater for large pre-booked groups thanks to a large marquee in the garden. With a campsite located next door, it is even easier to spend a late night here and not have to worry about driving home! Well behaved children and dogs are welcome (no under 18s at the bar end of the pub). We offer a menu consisting of traditional pub grub. Please visit our website for more information. In November 2017 the licensees received both the Cask Marque Award and the Guinness Accreditation.
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Not been here for decades and to be fair the reputation wasn't exactly great, but what a change! Four very acceptable beers and a home made pie with pastry to die for, we will certainly be back and I wish the new owners every success, it's great that pubs like this still exist.

Thank 833Paul833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolly_Mole, Owner at The Three Moles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that you like what we have done and that you enjoyed your meal. Hope to see you again soon.
Tom & Ollie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

We spent a couple of extremely boozy afternoons here as part of my boyfriend's 30th camping weekend (campsite next door). The staff put on a decent barbecue for a group of 20 of us on the Sunday (booked ahead) and gladly accommodated our wishes of subjecting the birthday boy to a yard of ale! Staff were super friendly and up for a laugh, had a really good selection of ales and ciders, and most importantly didn't bat an eyelid at a group of 20 lairy campers! Oh and the garden is really nice too – absolute sun trap. I hope we can return again one day :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rosy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolly_Mole, Owner at The Three Moles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Hi Rosy
So glad you and your friends enjoyed your time here. We look forward to seeing you again.
Tom & Ollie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Great Pub, and even Greater staff. Thanks for a nice burger and chips lads, and then dealing with my train wreck of a mate on his stag Doo. Shame your not closer to me and I could visit again, then again if you get to close to London you'll be ambushed with a ten ton of liberal labour supporters.
Keep up the good work gents love from the President of Uxbridge.

Thank Shamus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolly_Mole, Owner at The Three Moles, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review. You could always look at it as an excuse to get away and go camping again (or there are some very nice B&B's around here - a few links on our website) then you can visit again! Glad your mate recovered from his stag do!
Tom & Ollie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

New people running this lovely little country pub and it looks like they are going to stick with a traditional pub also selling pub grub. So far they've done a good clean up and some new furniture, carpets etc. Very friendly and the beer is still as good as it has ever been. Came back a week later (twice) for the traditional Three Moles beer festival ran over the last weekend in June.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AndyT8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolly_Mole, Owner at The Three Moles, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Tom & Ollie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Visited whilst camping nearby on a stag weekend. We all enjoyed great food served by very friendly staff who made the night extra special. The staff even bought the stag numerous drinks.. not that he needed them! Really lovely place and would fully recommend to anyone in the area. Thank you!

Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolly_Mole, Owner at The Three Moles, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Tom & Ollie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Three Moles also viewed

Tillington, West Sussex
Petworth, West Sussex
 
Lodsworth, West Sussex
Petworth, West Sussex
 

Been to The Three Moles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing