We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice, it represents Provence 100% !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maillane
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mas de la Christine
Ranked #3 of 4 Maillane B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in this house and all I can say it is: amazing !
Beautiful sunsets and in a heavenly place ( check photos).
Paied 70 Euros for a night with breakfast. Breakfast is nice and the owners very helpfull.
The rooms very comfortable and the bathroom clean and usefull.

Room Tip: Ask for room "Camargue". You will need a car, since the house is located outside the vill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobetrotterRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2010

The sound of sheep bells passing the front door will be the memory for us.
Situated on a working farm in a lovely part of Provence.
The food served at the 'family' dinner was superb and the other guests - from the USA, France and Germany all communicated in various forms of their mother tongue. Great fun.
Suggestions to eat at L'oustelet and the pub in Maillane were well founded and highly recommended.
Breakfast was delicious - the jams and croissants were superb
The rooms were spotlessly clean.
We will return.
A hiiden gem indeed.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stewart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

Returned after a superb mid week break, at the Mas de la Christine Maillane which was an excellent choice. Decorated to a very high standard our bedroom was very pretty and the bed incredibly comfortable ! .The bathroom was perfect too , with and pleasant surprise nice plush towels !!!!! The owners are very friendly and really helpfull giving us lot's of interesting informations on the there region. Breakfast which was a delicious choice of homemade jams and juices fresh bread and croissants home baked cake, yogurts and all this was imagine incuded in the price of the room . we certainly plan to return in the near future. Many thanks for a brillant stay

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catalanevoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2007

We stayed in the this farm/B&B outside of St. Remy de Provence. While I was not totally thrilled with this area of Provence, we enjoyed our time at this B&B.

The rooms/bathrooms look nicer in person than on their website. Their farm is beautiful and we enjoyed sitting outside or lounging by the pool. The owners speak French and English. When we were there all of the guests except us were French and spoke only French. It was a bit uncomfortable at first, but then between my small French knowledge, translation books and hand signals we all were able to communicate with each other and we had a nice time.

They serve a typical Provencal dinner on Tues. and Thurs. If you can, have dinner with them. It was delicious and as good or better than the more expensive 'Provencal' style restaurant we ate at in St. Remy.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank lpsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank clairem63130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mas de la Christine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mas de la Christine

Address: Chemin du Mas des Gantes, 13910 Maillane, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Maillane
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Maillane
Number of rooms: 21

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing