We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
9
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2010

The sound of sheep bells passing the front door will be the memory for us.
Situated on a working farm in a lovely part of Provence.
The food served at the 'family' dinner was superb and the other guests - from the USA, France and Germany all communicated in various forms of their mother tongue. Great fun.
Suggestions to eat at L'oustelet and the pub in Maillane were well founded and highly recommended.
Breakfast was delicious - the jams and croissants were superb
The rooms were spotlessly clean.
We will return.
A hiiden gem indeed.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stewart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

Returned after a superb mid week break, at the Mas de la Christine Maillane which was an excellent choice. Decorated to a very high standard our bedroom was very pretty and the bed incredibly comfortable ! .The bathroom was perfect too , with and pleasant surprise nice plush towels !!!!! The owners are very friendly and really helpfull giving us lot's of interesting informations on the there region. Breakfast which was a delicious choice of homemade jams and juices fresh bread and croissants home baked cake, yogurts and all this was imagine incuded in the price of the room . we certainly plan to return in the near future. Many thanks for a brillant stay

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catalanevoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2007

We stayed in the this farm/B&B outside of St. Remy de Provence. While I was not totally thrilled with this area of Provence, we enjoyed our time at this B&B.

The rooms/bathrooms look nicer in person than on their website. Their farm is beautiful and we enjoyed sitting outside or lounging by the pool. The owners speak French and English. When we were there all of the guests except us were French and spoke only French. It was a bit uncomfortable at first, but then between my small French knowledge, translation books and hand signals we all were able to communicate with each other and we had a nice time.

They serve a typical Provencal dinner on Tues. and Thurs. If you can, have dinner with them. It was delicious and as good or better than the more expensive 'Provencal' style restaurant we ate at in St. Remy.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank lpsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews