We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
15
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel walvis bay dolphins floor balcony sunset ocean rooms swakopmund
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018

As a Tour Manager I can't explain how extremely satisfied I am with the service received from the Bay View Resort Hotel managers and staff. Not only did I get the best service before hand but when myself and my clients where welcomed to a beautiful hotel. The reception staff as well as the cleaners where so sufficient in their task. Even the kitchen staff came to great us and help get the luggage to the rooms in record time. We had 5 tours in 2018 and the kindhearted service was not just a one time thing and kept up throughout our visits. The rooms are clean even though there was a hectic sand storms. All the extras like the spa - Beauty at the Bay and the restaurant - Salt was absolutely amazing!!! Thank you to all! You can really see the staff has a excellent relationship with management!

Room Tip: All the rooms have ocean view and at the back was the amazing sand dunes, so it doesn't matter where you are the view is brilliant!!!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lloydmarne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBAYVIEW, General Manager at Bay View Resort Namibia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you Marne for the Great Review.
It is always a pleasure receiving you and your guests at Bay View Resort Namibia.
We look forward to your next visit.
Regards
Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Beautifully decorated, spacious and comfortable apartment style room with the ocean right outside. Delicious dinner and breakfast available on the premises. Could do with a little chair or stools on the balcony. Langstrand is great for relaxing but you would need to drive a few km to Walvis Bay to get to the shops.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank monicad76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBAYVIEW, General Manager at Bay View Resort Namibia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you Monicad76 for your valued feedback. I am glad that we met your expectations and hope to see you back soon. There is 2 chairs under the Television that can be used for the Patio. We will however look at maybe getting other chairs that can be left on the patio for clients to enjoy.
Regards
Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We had the opportunity to stay at Bay View for Easter when they had a special running. Upon our arrival where where greeted by a friendly receptionist and a guard taking our luggage to our room. The room where so huge and child friendly.One also has self catering amenities(microwave, fridge, cutlery). All rooms are see view. The room is an open plan with a sitting room, with big TV with DSTV channels. Bay View is situated half way between Walvisbay and Swakopmund. We had a breakfast which was worth every penny. The chef and waiters where so friendly. The manager was visible every morning, which shows that they are there for every visitor. We where also provide with free WiFi for our stay. I would really recommend this hotel to any visitor. Definitely a must visit place even if its for a light meal or an evening sit down at their Sky Bar

Room Tip: Room in the middle have great sea view then corner rooms. Ground floor has direct excess to sea and sand
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBAYVIEW, General Manager at Bay View Resort Namibia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank You Brian U for the Great Review. I am glad that we exceeded your expectations and hope to see you back soon.
Regards
Dean van Rooyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are in great condition. It was a great location between Walvisbaai and Swakopmund, so touring about between the two was a breeze.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank wiljer05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBAYVIEW, General Manager at Bay View Resort Namibia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Afternoon,
Thank you for your Great response. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Bay View Resort Namibia.
Hope to see you back soon.
Regards
Dean van Rooyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Visited here for business and had a full guided tour of the facility. Wonderful location a stones throw from the beach, in a very quiet area. Views to die for especially the sunset. Well finished facilities and friendly staff. Ideal for small conferences or functions, with everything available in house.

Room Tip: best views at the coast
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RIchardJReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBAYVIEW, General Manager at Bay View Resort Namibia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank You Richard for your Great review. I am glad you enjoyed your time at Bay View Resort.
Regards
Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews