We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing in nature”
Review of La Saisonneraie

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falaen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Saisonneraie
Ranked #2 of 5 Falaen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

Going back In time, some 100 years ago, in a small castle surrounded by nature and silence. The hostess is warm and helpfull and prepares an excellent fresh breakfast. It's possible you have to deal with WiFi issues or with a rather chilly room (what do you expect, it is an old castle), but these are minor issues once you are indulged in a relaxing stay in an ancient setting. Tip: only at a 2 km drive you have an excellent restaurant where you can enjoy the flavours of nature.(l'artiste at Falaën)

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank applepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2015

I can easily see this place as a beautiful and intimate wedding venue. (they do rent the whole castle out for $3000 euros for a week which I think it's quite a bargain).
The night we arrived was cold and windy. But the next morning when it cleared up we took a very small walk around the castle, down the little stream and around the meadow. It looked beautiful. We were the only guests on that day and we got a nice corner suite with attached bathroom. All amenities are upgraded. Bathroom was impeccably clean with most toiletries provided family-style (aka not like the small tubes you get from hotels but family sized shampoo you'd buy for your own home).
The castle was used for hunting trips and had many deer mounts on the wall. Maybe a little intimidating for some. The hosts were a gracious french-speaking couple who also made us delicious and sumptuous breakfast. Breakfast was served in the big dinning room not in the sun room since it was too cold.
The drive out from Dinant was about half hour. It wasn't difficult to find as there is basically one road in.
There is free wifi.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank echoytx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane H, Propriétaire at La Saisonneraie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2015

Thank you for your nice comment. see you soon, best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

We were looking for a castle in the woods for the weekend, and we found one, this bed and breakfast is exactly what we wanted, we took two rooms, and loved it. If you are looking for the five star gold standard, super deluxe, this is not that place, but if you want to be like family in an old small hunting castle, recently bought and in the process of refurbishing, this little castle is good. No elevator, bedroom doors no longer lock (they are working on it) or if you demand total satisfaction, then maybe this home is not ready for you, but if you can go with the flow and understand that these men are working with a budget to get this old home up to speed, then you will have fun. Breakfast was good, we had the run of the house, sweet old little dog and there are several super gourmet (Michelin stared) restaurants within driving distance.
We wanted to go back for Christmas weekend, but the house was booked! We love it there, but it may not be for everyone, some things were not quite up to speed, for example, the wardrobe had no coat hangers, and the narrow closet had no shelves or hooks, and there were no scrap baskets, but I felt like going out and buying them myself to help the cause (alas I did not).

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stokes30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PhilippeStCloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aribreghts, Gérant at La Saisonneraie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cladsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aribreghts, Gérant at La Saisonneraie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falaen
10.9 km away
Chateau de la Poste
Chateau de la Poste
#1 of 1 in Assesse
481 reviews
1.9 km away
La Bergerie
La Bergerie
#1 of 5 in Falaen
28 reviews
1.9 km away
L'echappee Belle
L'echappee Belle
#3 of 5 in Falaen
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Gite de Chession
Gite de Chession
#4 of 5 in Falaen
19 reviews
Show Prices

Been to La Saisonneraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Saisonneraie

Address: Marteau 1, Falaen 5522, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Namur Province > Falaen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Falaen
Hotel Class:3 star — La Saisonneraie 3*
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing