We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$176
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$151
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa del Sol Restaurante & Hotel(Puerto Caldera)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Puerto Azul Boutique Resort & Marina(Punta Arenas)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$117
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Alamar(Punta Arenas)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$69
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$149
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
7
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosta ricainfinity poolyogaresortviews
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I love this place. Location is beautiful, food is delicious and the rooms are fresh and modern. Really enjoyed being away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Nothing better than fresh mountain air. Most of my time was spent by the infinity pool overlooking the ocean, with beer in hand. Perfect vacay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank arsen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nohelia E, Reservations & Front Desk Manager at Vida Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dearest guest:

Thank you very much for you kind review about our resort. It was a real pleasure having you as our guest.

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us being away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We are happy to hear that you loved our infinity pool with its relaxing views to the ocean.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

I recently visited Vida Mountain during my trip to Costa Rica and I can’t recommend this resort enough. After being in a new country, struggling to speak Spanglish and bouncing from place to place for a couple weeks it was so refreshing to stay at Vida Mountain.

The resort is set in a mountainous ranching landscape with 360 views of the highlands and the rolling hills leading out to the ocean. It felt like I’d found an oasis of calm.

The staff were so helpful and very pleasant. Big shout out to Nohelia! She was so warm and friendly as she greeted me and showed me around the resort.

What an amazing getaway spent at a place that I believe is truly a hidden gem. I left feeling rejuvenated and refreshed, with a new understanding and appreciation for Costa Rica.

Pura Vida

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank mountaingoat777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nohelia E, Reservations & Front Desk Manager at Vida Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit at Vida Mountain Resort & Spa, we appreciate your warm review. It was a real pleasure to meet you.
We are glad to know you had an amazing getaway and that you left our resort feeling rejuvenated and refreshed. We hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again during a future visit to Costa Rica.

Pura Vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

I am not very experienced in yoga, but I decided to sign up for the retreat anyways to try something new. I am so glad I did. I learned a lot about yoga, meditation, and healthy living. I left feeling energized, clear-minded, and refreshed. I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank catj1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nohelia E, Reservations & Front Desk Manager at Vida Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear valued student,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent yoga experience at Vida Mountain Resort & Spa, we appreciate your review. We are glad to know you learned a lot during the retreat and that you left feeling energized, clear-minded, and refreshed.

We hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again to enjoy another retreat with us.

Namaste & Pura Vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

I was recently at Vida Mountain for a yoga retreat. I could not be happier with my experience there.

The location is absolutely stunning. You are surrounded by mountains, wildlife, with spectacular views of nature. It is close to San Ramon, which is an adorable and authentic Costa Rican town.

The staff are incredibly welcoming and friendly. You truly feel like you are part of the family.

They have their own organic garden on site which is amazing! The chefs at the resort prepared us fresh, creative dishes everyday.

The yoga teachers were unbelievable! There was a variety of styles offered, as well as a daily meditation.

I loved it so much, I decided to book 3 extra nights. I enjoyed reading my books by the infinity pool, sauna and cold plunge pool, and taking advantage of the nature trails on site.

It was the perfect place for a vacation away from the craziness of everyday life.

Thank you Vida Mountain!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank feedmeplez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nohelia E, Reservations & Front Desk Manager at Vida Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent visit to Vida Mountain Resort & Spa with us. We are glad to read your comments about our staff, spectacular views, food, yoga teachers. We are delight to hear that you are happy with your yoga experience with us.
We look forward having you with us in a near future.

Namaste & Pura Vida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las vistas
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VidaMountain, Director de Recepción at Vida Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews