We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great food”
Review of Les marmottes

Les marmottes
Ranked #2 of 28 Restaurants in Montriond
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Very friendly restaurant. Not a huge menu but everything on it that we had was fantastic. A short but good wine list as well. Most importantly the service was fantastic, very friendly and efficient. So good in fact that we booked for the following day as we paid the bill. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank camdentownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2017

No doubt about it the best value restaurant in the Portes du Soleil. Always busy, always friendly, great service...its our go-to Sunday lunch place for jambon a la broche (on the spit) served with the best dauphinoise and a mound of salad. If you've got room, you can have seconds! plus a delicious tarte...There's always a good plat du jour, the salads are great and the onion soup warming and filling. The portions are huge! Just what a hungry skier wants. There's a big terrace for when its warm enough, and inside is cosy. Booking recommended. One downside tho' - only one loo, so get there early to avoid a long queue!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vicky U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

We love this place and regularly visit. Food is excellent especially the ham every Sunday. Service is excellent especially Seb. Looking forward to more great meals and good times this winter.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank toulbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We've been regular diners at Les Marmottes for 5 years - for good reasons. Food and service are top notch. Today was the roast ham day, served with the chefs special chanterelle mushroom sauce, which is delicious. We had no room for dessert, so had the tarte tatin anyway, with three spoons, and it was fabulous.
There are seats inside and out on the terrace which makes the most of the sun, and a big awning is used when needed - with heaters.
If you are looking for good mountain cuisine served in a friendly environment at sensible prices, I'd really recommend Les Marmottes.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank richardwQ4699FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

This is the place to go of you want to get away for the tourists. Seasonaires and ex-pats only. Live music every Tuesday night through the season and a lift home. Thanks Kev.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Warwick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les marmottes also viewed

Montriond, Morzine
Morzine, Portes du Soleil
 
Morzine, Portes du Soleil
 
Morzine, Portes du Soleil
 

Been to Les marmottes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing