We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a beautiful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Spring Lake Resort Motel and Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dwight
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

How lucky we feel to have happened across such a beautiful place! This establishment is situated 15mins from the West gate to Algonquin Park - which was ideal for us as we were planning a short visit inbetween our 2 night stay.

On arrival we were greeted by a polite young woman who gave us details on our stay, the restaurant and Algonquin Park. The hotel offers discounted day passes at $10 - great surprise!

Our room was simple, but so loved with lots of great little homely touches. It was positioned on the upper level, which had an amazing view of the lake to the back of the hotel which you could polish up your water sport skills with canoes, paddle boards and kayaks - all free for use. On the outside of our room there was a long open walkway where you could sit and chill, something that just made the visit perfect.

We dined at the hotel that night with a burger and quesadillas, which are both tasty. The hotel also had a unique twist with traditional polish dishes due to the owners roots.

Breakfast was equally awesome. My partner had a huge dish called 'Hungry Man/Woman' with potatoes, toast, pancakes, eggs, French toast and sausages perfect to fill you before a day exploring Algonquin.

All in all, this resort was amazing, I hope to be back. The owners and workers should be so proud of the beautiful place and atmosphere they have created. Thank you for such a relaxing and beautiful stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Beckytaylor138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2016

My husband and I and another couple stayed while on a weekend motorcycle trip to enjoy the beauty of Algonquin Park and the northern scenery. We found this resort a wonderful place to stay, with beautiful gardens, and an inviting lake feet away, which was very refreshing after a hot day on the road.
With a relaxed atmosphere and very accommodating owners, we had not one complaint. It's very handy to have a licenced restaurant right on the premises and the food is to die for! So many choices for every meal. It was fabulous!
We had a room on the 3rd tier with a king size bed, full bath, table and chairs, small fridge, microwave and tv.
There are two chairs outside the door on the walkway with an ashtray supplied.
The perfect spot to sit, have a drink and take in the view of the lake.
The room was very clean and neat, a nice place to lay your head at the end of the day.
Overall, we would recommend this resort to anyone - we're in our late 40s, but there were also seniors, young couples and families while we were there, and everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves!
Thank you for a terrific visit!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

I had a friend of mine visiting from Northern Ireland who was working in the Muskokas for the summer. I had been looking for a place for us to have a short getaway and Spring Lake Resort was perfect! The beds were comfortable, and the room had everything we needed (TV, DVD player, table/chair area, coffee etc). We had a room with a queen bed and a single bed which would be great for a couple with a child. We loved spending time down at the small beach and dock. We didn't have time to make use of the paddleboards and kyaks but it was so great to know that they were there. We had a very relaxing stay, and definitely will be back!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Samm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We had a delightful 3 day stay at the Spring Lake Resort. The location is minutes from the west gate of Algonquin park & also quite close to Huntsville. Every room faced a lake & sandy beach. Accommodations were very comfortable.
The bonus was their excellent fair priced restaurant that served 3 meals every day.
The owner couple & their son were very friendly hosts.
We will be back again.

Bill & Hinda Letovsky from Montreal

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bletovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We stayed for 5 nights with our three children. Everywhere is spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The hearty, home cooked food is good, and the bedrooms basic but cosy. The lake, canoes, kayaks and opportunity to swim were all excellent. The location is ideal for Algonquin Park. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back: all the way from the UK! The reasons for four, not five stars, are the patchy internet reception in rooms, limited tv channels, and the need for blinds as well as curtains for privacy. Thank you for a very relaxing, warm and caring stay. Nancy: we love you!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DrJo1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dwight
19.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
20 km away
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
29 km away
Little Hawk Resort & Marina
Little Hawk Resort & Marina
#1 of 1 in Algonquin Highlands
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18 km away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
203 reviews
12.4 km away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
510 reviews
12.5 km away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
3,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Lake Resort Motel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Lake Resort Motel and Restaurant

Address: 2893 Hwy 60 | Rr # 1, Dwight, Ontario P0A 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Dwight
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dwight
Price Range: RM 374 - RM 467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Spring Lake Resort Motel and Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Lake Resort is convieniently located in the heart of Muskoka,within West Gate of Algonquin Park and Hunstville. We offer lakefront accomodations in comfortable and specious suites and rooms, as well as delicious homemade food in our enticing restaurant or on the lakeview patio.In summer, our guests enjoy breathtaking scenery of Muksoka complimented by sandy beach, walking trails, and beautiful gardens.In winter, snowmobiling is the blast, we are directly on trail 77. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Spring Lake Resort Motel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing