We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dwight Village Motel(Dwight)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hidden Valley Resort(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
119
84
14
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
84
14
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsschnitzelalgonquin parkthe ownerperogiesthe upper levelrainbow troutcabbage rollssmall beachsmall fridgemuskoka chairswatch tvcoffee maker and microwavefull houseeasy driverestaurant servesother guestscomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Situated on hwy 60 within a 15 minute easy drive to park west gate. Room was basic, no wardrobe and only a couple of drawers, meaning that you were living out of a suitcase. Restaurant was disappointing, only opens until 7.30, a couple arrived at 7.34 and were redirected to another restaurant. We were seated at 7pm, they started clearing up by 8 and we were not able to have coffee. Breakfast was below the standard of a few nearby cafes.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hugh19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Lunch was great here, fast service, reasonable priced...and lots of tasty dessert to choose from.
Glazed & Confused...is a comfortable amazing hide away romantic spot.
Tasty muffins, cakes, donuts,waffles, and service excellent.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Darlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

On a recent trip to Algonquin park we were fortunate to find this place close to the park entrance. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The staff were very friendly. We enjoyed the restaurant and our dinners were very good. We enjoyed the cabbage rolls and the schnitzel. Being there in October we didn't take advantage of their boats or swimming area. The place is located is with a small lake or pond.

Minor issues were the lack of channels available but who's there to watch TV. Also the Wi-Fi was weak at times but again not there to be on the grid. I am looking forward to going again and again.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Pauline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

While on our way to Ottawa we decided to stay at the Spring Lake Resort & travel through Algonquin Park. We had stayed at this motel a number of years before so we had an idea of what it was like. It is clean but I'm afraid my definition of a Resort & theirs is quite different. It could use some TLC. I understand that being close to the park had its advantages, but the price doesn't match the motel. Also, the restaurant is ok but again the prices don't really reflect the level of the meals.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Spring Lake for three nights.. what a lovely little hotel! The room and bathroom were extremely clean, and while not fancy, very functional. A good amount of space as well.
The hotel is on a beautiful small lake with free access to kayaks, canoes, a paddle board, and a small beach with chairs and loungers. There is also a swim up dock.

The restaurant is cozy, serving up good wholesome food. The perogies were to die for, and we also enjoyed the bacon & eggs.

it took us about 15 mins to get to Algonquin from this hotel, a beautiful drive.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews