We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A charming, family-run property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Spring Lake Resort Motel and Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dwight
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We had such a great stay here. The rooms are simple, clean, functional. The ambiance is casual and rustic, the staff and proprietors are warm, friendly and helpful. About 15mins drive to West Gate Algonquin park, 20 mins to Huntsville if you want more restaurant choices. We ate at the on-site restaurant twice. Both times, there was only one server for the whole restaurant and she also did check-ins/outs. So the service might be slower, but hey, you're on vacation. As suggested in the other traveller reviews - ORDER THE HOMEMADE PEROGIES!!

It was too cold for us to make use of the watercraft in the lake, but we did take a short walk on the lake trail. The Wifi signal is poor, but we were more entertained by the surrounding nature and were too tired from the day's activities to use the internet anyway!

Room Tip: All rooms face the lake. There is a main/upper/lower level. I think that only the main level is wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KymmieGibbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

Situated on hwy 60 within a 15 minute easy drive to park west gate. Room was basic, no wardrobe and only a couple of drawers, meaning that you were living out of a suitcase. Restaurant was disappointing, only opens until 7.30, a couple arrived at 7.34 and were redirected to another restaurant. We were seated at 7pm, they started clearing up by 8 and we were not able to have coffee. Breakfast was below the standard of a few nearby cafes.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hugh19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Lunch was great here, fast service, reasonable priced...and lots of tasty dessert to choose from.
Glazed & Confused...is a comfortable amazing hide away romantic spot.
Tasty muffins, cakes, donuts,waffles, and service excellent.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Darlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

On a recent trip to Algonquin park we were fortunate to find this place close to the park entrance. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The staff were very friendly. We enjoyed the restaurant and our dinners were very good. We enjoyed the cabbage rolls and the schnitzel. Being there in October we didn't take advantage of their boats or swimming area. The place is located is with a small lake or pond.

Minor issues were the lack of channels available but who's there to watch TV. Also the Wi-Fi was weak at times but again not there to be on the grid. I am looking forward to going again and again.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Pauline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

While on our way to Ottawa we decided to stay at the Spring Lake Resort & travel through Algonquin Park. We had stayed at this motel a number of years before so we had an idea of what it was like. It is clean but I'm afraid my definition of a Resort & theirs is quite different. It could use some TLC. I understand that being close to the park had its advantages, but the price doesn't match the motel. Also, the restaurant is ok but again the prices don't really reflect the level of the meals.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dwight
19.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
20 km away
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
29 km away
Little Hawk Resort & Marina
Little Hawk Resort & Marina
#1 of 1 in Algonquin Highlands
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18 km away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
204 reviews
12.4 km away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
511 reviews
12.5 km away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
3,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Lake Resort Motel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Lake Resort Motel and Restaurant

Address: 2893 Hwy 60 | Rr # 1, Dwight, Ontario P0A 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Dwight
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dwight
Price Range: RM 377 - RM 470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Spring Lake Resort Motel and Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Lake Resort is convieniently located in the heart of Muskoka,within West Gate of Algonquin Park and Hunstville. We offer lakefront accomodations in comfortable and specious suites and rooms, as well as delicious homemade food in our enticing restaurant or on the lakeview patio.In summer, our guests enjoy breathtaking scenery of Muksoka complimented by sandy beach, walking trails, and beautiful gardens.In winter, snowmobiling is the blast, we are directly on trail 77. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Spring Lake Resort Motel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing