We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
50
99
55
26
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
99
55
26
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews conference hotel great hotel nice room a great stay daily cleaning stayed nights nice experience main course spa facilities fi denmark environment shampoo jacuzzi feeling
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night here and came in late afternoon. We got a double room towards the woods. Over all nice room though the curtains were fallen down on both sides, wonder how the cleaning staff thought the room was ready? On the floor by the cabin door in the bathroom there is a large white spot/mass of something undefined which looks grouse. See picture.

We booked “saunagus” before dinner and used the outdoor bubble pool. Hot sauna with different oils led by a little crazy saunagus master. Nice experience.

We are two course dinner in the hotel restaurant in the evening. I must say fantastic food and great wine. The waiter were in learning process and held the wine for tasting almost up to the edge. Maybe nervous. He was though sweet and engaged.

The breakfast was really a BIG disappointment. Very common and dull. Coffee taste nothing, eggs and bacon were awful, dry and tasteless. We had expected something more of the breakfast and higher quality for a place like this.

Overall a nice stay but we go home with mixed feelings as we miss a good standard and even level through it all.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Susanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michala L, Receptionssouschef at Comwell Korsor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Susanne,
Thank you very much for your feed back. Our guest feedback is the best tool to make sure our product improves.
We will take your notes with in our future work.
Hopefully we'll see you again another time.

Best regards
Michala Lønskov
Receptions souschef
Comwell Korsør

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel in March 2018. The lobby and restaurant have a nice atmosphere. The ladies at the reception were very friendly when we checked in. Unfortunately when we had dinner we were not feeling very welcome as the men serving gave us all the time the impression that we were disturbing them while doing something very important. But then, the ladies supporting the breakfast in the morning were friendly and helpful. At checkout the lady at the reception was very friendly and professional.

About the rooms, the room was in general ok but with a few remarks: the water pressure of the shower was really insufficient for taking a shower, at least in rooms 35X of the main building (apparently this is not a problem in the building across the bridge), secondly the room didn't appear very fresh as there was a constant smell. With the low temperature outside this gave a choice between opening the window and getting fresh air inside but also a lot of cold versus suffering from the smell. Later it turned out that the smell was less when the bathroom door was left closed. I think this is something for the hotel to look into. This is definitely not something that the daily cleaning staff would not notice. Then I have to say that it is nice to have something to put on the floor in the bathroom. Now I used towels for this. Last comment is about the bed clothing, it just gives a impression of a lower quality when the there bed-clothing has holes in it. This is a small thing that could be easily improved.

Hopefully next year when we stay some or most of the comments are addressed and we can have an even better stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Mdbx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michala L, Receptions souschef at Comwell Korsor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your feed back.
We will take your notes with in our future work.
Hopefully we'll see you again another time.
Best regards
Michala Lønskov
Receptions souschef
Comwell Korsør

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

We had an okay stay. The rooms were clean but not very fresh. The bathrooms were worn down. The spa area was smaller than expected but okay. The dinner was very good and the service were excellent.
Saturday’s was a no children day in the spa, which was nice. Prices were okay.
We will probably not go there again, even though we had a great stay!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank bellan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michala L, Reception at Comwell Korsor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your response it's mush appreciated.
We are sorry if the hotel didn't live up to your experience, I will bring your point with me. I'm happy to hear that your enjoyed your exprience in the restaurant and the rest of your stay.
Best regards
Michala Lønskov
Receptions souschef
Comwell Korsør

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

The spa is great, nice outdoor facility and sauna gus is a must try!
The food is amazing, and the staff deliver a TOP CLASS service experience.

Very recommendable!

We had a weekend stay, and we really felt everything was been taken care of - especially the rooms very so great and the bed was very very soft!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karoline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi B, Receptions souschef at Comwell Korsor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Karoline
Thank you so much for your comments. It's deeply appreciated. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will make sure that all your mentions are shared in every department at our hotel. Hope to see you again another time soon.
Best regards
Henrik Olsen
Receptions souschef
Comwell Korsør

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

During our summer trip in Denmark we suddenly need extra stay over and found tghis hotel which was on our planned route. Really ok room, nice outdoor terrasse and a good SPA. So if you need a break close to the highway, but still a little away from the highway noise this can be recommended

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kjeldgaard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 September 2017

Dear Mikael
Thank you so much for your comments. It's deeply appreciated. I will make sure that all your mentions are shared in every department at our hotel. Hope to see you again another time soon.
Best regards
Henrik Olsen
Receptions souschef
Comwell Korsør

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews