We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful tranquil island”
other travellers have booked this property
Paradise is waiting at Port Barton. Imagine yourself here.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Paradise is waiting at Port Barton. Imagine yourself here.
Gilligans has 180 metres of semi private beach and 2 acres of grounds with no neighbours for 200mts. Our kayaks and paddle boards are available for our guests to use.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Paradise is waiting at Port Barton. Imagine yourself here.
Gilligans has 180 metres of semi private beach and 2 acres of grounds with no neighbours for 200mts.
Our kayaks and paddle boards are available for our guests to use.
Thanks to our guests the Jones girls for modelling for us.
Relax beside our calm waters
You'll love our beachfront cabanas.
Gilligans new kitchen is available for guests to use.
Our boat is available for island hopping. Good for 8.
Gilligans Hideaway guesthouse is an ideal private holiday home for lovers or groups up to 8.
Great for private romantic evenings
The beds are comfortable and nets are provided for your protection.
Guests can lunch on the beach or nearby islands. Our package includes an island trip and beach lunch
Freshly cut coconuts are provided for guests by our caretakers.
Enjoy an evening bonfire on the beach.
Enjoy an evening bonfire on the beach.
Our caretakers.
Kayak around to the nearby water falls at Bigaho.
Gilligans from the water.
View from the beach
Our house is right beside the water
We have 2 paddle boards available at each home.
We have screens for your protection.
Contact us for our information sheets and links to our Flickr photo site.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Port Barton, San Vicente, Palawan Island, Palawan Province, Mimaropa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
M8740BSja...
Delgany, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
589 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Beautiful tranquil island”
Reviewed 13 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Visited here for day on invitation from friends who were staying here. They had rented a lovely bungalow on centre of beach front. The bungalow and facilities attached were to a very high standard. They even had a cook and house help with the house.it is not cheap but a number of people sharing works out really reasonable. This is a really laid back chilled out place. Very safe beach with picturesque scenery. Would be ideal for a few days. Thanks Steve and June for nice day and beers. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeniahW
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unreal views”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed here for a week with 6 other family members. It comfortably slept all 8 of us, we loved that there were books available to read. It's lovely having a whole beach to yourself and the views and island hoping were better than we'd had anywhere else all holiday. The two local ladies who cooked breakfast and cleaned for us were very kind and great at their job.
If you're looking for luxury, i don't think this is the place for you.. but out in Port Barton it's likely on the higher end of accommodation. It's a 20min boat ride to Gilligans.
The one thing that made the stay a little bit less enjoyable was that we had a lot of problems with the showers and toilets working. Very frustrating... If you're looking for natural beauty you will love this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thanks for your kind words. We hope to see you again here at Gilligans. Its helpful to us that if theres a problem with facilities that you let us know at the time of the stay, not after you left. I stayed in the home directly before and after without issues. Our solar hot water system holds 150 litres so it wont provide hot water for 8 persons if they all take long showers, but in the tropics its usually very refreshing to take a cold shower or 2, especially on hot days.
Thanks Michell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anitafion...
london
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“serene, beautiful, a corner of paradise”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for your very own corner of Paradise, this is it. A very comfortable stay, we were looked after well by the caretakers. Gilligan's is well thought out, clean and lovely. A deserted beach, a flower filled garden, and a house that felt like home. We went in Feb, there were winds and the sea was never as calm as the photo, but it was beautiful nevertheless. the owner Mal is very helpful and bends over backwards to make your stay comfortable. Highly recommended.
Please message me with questions

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
You're a Darling Anita....thanks for you very nice review. We now have signs on the beach saying 'Private'.....thanks for the suggestion....
Port Barton is becoming very popular. My staff spoke very highly of you. Regards Mal and the staff at Gilligans.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmitch99
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Villa Margarita and Gilligans ”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed at both Villa Margarita and Gilligans for a chill out holiday. All the staff were so very friendly and helpful, Arnold and Marilyn at Villa Margarita and Estrella and Erica at Gilligans. The boatman was lovely taking us out fishing on a couple of occasions where dinner was caught.
Both houses are spacious and clean with everything you need for a holiday away from it all.
Mal the owner was always available for questions, keeping in contact by text and phone.
We would recommend these houses to anyone wanting a beautiful hideaway from it all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Thanks Colin and Paul for your lovely comments. Sorry the weather wasn't in your favour. Kind regards Mal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Paradise found! ”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We booked 4 nights at Gilligans on our way to El Nido. Our trip to Palawan was arranged at the last minute so we weren't too sure what to expect from Port Barton.

Luckily for us we booked our stay at Gilligans, an absolutely stunning hideaway on what is virtually a private beach - we didn't see another tourist on the beach in the 5 days we were there. Mal arranged a driver from the airport who took us to the supermarket in Puerto to stock up on supplies then dropped us at the boat to Gilligans (approx 15 mins and very scenic) - getting in from Puerto takes a little while but is easy and quite beautiful along the way.

The house itself is roomy and comfortable, and has a huge lawn with coconut palms all around us with the beach immediately in front. The house is also set up with solar power so there is no issue with the supply at any time of day or night. We didn't use the TV but good to know it's there. The stereo set up was great for playing our music through. Everything you need to self cater is supplied, but we opted to have Estrellia and Erica make our dinners for us which we are really happy with. Erica was great with our kids as well so we really had all bases covered there.

During the day we had the kayaks to explore the neighbouring bays and the waterfalls, went for countless swims in the bath temperature water and went on an island-hopping trip that Estrellia organised. While the scenery may not be quite as spectacular as El Nido the water is just as clear, the coral about as good and the beaches also awesome - overall a great day out. There is also sports equipment, books and a few movies to watch.

One thing I'd recommend is to bring plenty of insect repellent - not many mozzies around but plenty of sand flies during the day which took us till day 2 to wake up to - a day too late!

Lastly, Mal was great to deal with, both before we arrived and in answering questions once we are settled in, and couldn't have been more helpful to us. Hopefully we'll be back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thanks James for your review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing