We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
4
9
9
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
9
9
11
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2015

The Hotel is decorated with typical knightly items - well, you have to like it. All very clean and a great view to the river Main. The mattress is not 'king-size' but very well after a day-trip on a bike. Go and have a last drink at the terrace.

Room Tip: View to the river Main
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Netti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

A superb location right over looking the river. The food was very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean. The only problem we had was that there was no internet connection at all.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

This hotel was our first stop from UK. Very comfortable beds, good shower good size room, Down side - Quite expensive 99euros...Bedroom next to road and bridge - traffic noisy, this was not a problem for us as we were tired. No WIFI, and lots of steps...Dinner- creamy garlic soup was delicious, we would not choose the meat you cook on a small hot stone again, as you also have to cook the vegetables!!,. ... However delicious breakfast plenty of choice, and lovely staff who offered us the use of their PC.

Room Tip: Request a room away from bridge.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveJin60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B, Manager at Hotel Goldenes Fass, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Hello Dave,

Thank you for your time that you have to share the evaluation with Andren.
We have different rooms in different categories and prices.
We are pleased to offer rooms with a quiet location and if so, which of the above date yet which were free. Unfortunately, we have no WiFi for this we offer our own home computer with Internet. Because of the food from the hot Stone, you could contact the operator would have liked to help you naturally continue.
We are pleased that you have been with us.

Greetings

Hotel Golden Barrel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews