We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Leitner's Hotel Garni(Kaufbeuren)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Am Turm(Kaufbeuren)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hasen(Kaufbeuren)
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$96
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tanneck(Bad Worishofen)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kurhotel Eichinger(Bad Worishofen)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bayernwinkel(Bad Worishofen)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
54
41
12
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
41
12
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The Hotel is nostalgically equipped with solid wood furniture, lovely Bathrooms and the Beds are solid and comfortable. The atmosphere is fantastic, but is spoiled by the quality in the Restaurant. A great stop over if you are on the way south to Austria or east to Munich.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

Definitely a 3* hotel. There is no lobby, no bar to hang out in. Only the restaurant. So it's either in your room or in the restaurant!!!
Not too friendly staff.
Rooms and bathrooms are clean.
We had dinner at the hotel: not bad.
Breakfast also is good.
Brewery was closed on Sunday so we couldn't see much of it.
We visited the museum, but there were no one to guide us through it.
However the beer was excellent.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Walid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Located at about 3 hours of driving from Stuttgart, we have experienced a quiet, peaceful and beautiful place to stay for a 4 days conference. The restaurant on the basement is surprisingly good and I love everything there.
There are some small issues that they don't use wifi but internet with the cable and the pillow is quite hard to sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Quy_Photography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Loved this hotel for its character & history. Peacefully situated as you would expect. Huge rooms decorated in keeping with a modern equipped bathroom (loved the ‘rain’ shower built in to the alcove!). Complimentary bottled water & apple juice was a nice touch. We ate in the restaurant but unfortunately the main seating area was full so were sat in an ‘extension’ which lacked a little character/atmosphere and had access to outside so appealed to smokers. The food is as described traditional & rustic with a large beer being a must. We found our waitress to be a little impatient when taking our order and not overly friendly, however all the other staff we encountered were fine. Breakfast was really good, plenty of choice & excellent quality.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights. The building is typical, old sturdy German constructed, with beautiful woodworking details throughout. The rooms are generously sized, with comfortable beds, soft linens and a window - we enjoyed opening ours at night. :)

If you stay here, check out the beer tour. The breakfast and dinners were great - really nice variety. We would stay here again. :)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews