We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and brewery”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Irseer Klosterbraeu
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Irsee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2016

This small hotel is located in South Germany,among the country side hills and farms. Friendly staff, a bit dry at check in and check out but its bavaria. Clean rooms which are spacious with a nice bathroom. Amenities are there, hairderyer etc as well. Hotel is located among the hills so mobile reception is poor and so the wifi became handy. This is free of charge. Restaurant is serving traditional dishes, very nice and tasty. Breakfast is more than sufficient and as always in Germany with fresh bread rolls. No complaints, enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: First floor rooms can have a small outdoor area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonRab_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We always research an overnight stop at a brewery guesthouse in southern Germany for our annual pilgrimage to Austria and were really happy with our choice of the Irseer Klosterbraeu.

The hotel appears to be a converted cloister, but is finished to a really high standard, particularly the bathrooms.

The town is remarkably quiet and seems centred around the large church and brewery.

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here. The price for a Komfort room was €126, which puts a lot UK guest houses to shame

Highly recommended

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank TerryOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The Hotel is nostalgically equipped with solid wood furniture, lovely Bathrooms and the Beds are solid and comfortable. The atmosphere is fantastic, but is spoiled by the quality in the Restaurant. A great stop over if you are on the way south to Austria or east to Munich.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

Definitely a 3* hotel. There is no lobby, no bar to hang out in. Only the restaurant. So it's either in your room or in the restaurant!!!
Not too friendly staff.
Rooms and bathrooms are clean.
We had dinner at the hotel: not bad.
Breakfast also is good.
Brewery was closed on Sunday so we couldn't see much of it.
We visited the museum, but there were no one to guide us through it.
However the beer was excellent.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Walid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Located at about 3 hours of driving from Stuttgart, we have experienced a quiet, peaceful and beautiful place to stay for a 4 days conference. The restaurant on the basement is surprisingly good and I love everything there.
There are some small issues that they don't use wifi but internet with the cable and the pillow is quite hard to sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Quy_Photography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Irseer Klosterbraeu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irseer Klosterbraeu

Address: Klosterring 1-3, 87660 Irsee, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Irsee
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Irsee
Price Range: RM481 - RM635 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Irseer Klosterbraeu 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Irseer Klosterbraeu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing