We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
56
42
13
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
42
13
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We always research an overnight stop at a brewery guesthouse in southern Germany for our annual pilgrimage to Austria and were really happy with our choice of the Irseer Klosterbraeu.

The hotel appears to be a converted cloister, but is finished to a really high standard, particularly the bathrooms.

The town is remarkably quiet and seems centred around the large church and brewery.

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here. The price for a Komfort room was €126, which puts a lot UK guest houses to shame

Highly recommended

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 295terryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The Hotel is nostalgically equipped with solid wood furniture, lovely Bathrooms and the Beds are solid and comfortable. The atmosphere is fantastic, but is spoiled by the quality in the Restaurant. A great stop over if you are on the way south to Austria or east to Munich.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

Definitely a 3* hotel. There is no lobby, no bar to hang out in. Only the restaurant. So it's either in your room or in the restaurant!!!
Not too friendly staff.
Rooms and bathrooms are clean.
We had dinner at the hotel: not bad.
Breakfast also is good.
Brewery was closed on Sunday so we couldn't see much of it.
We visited the museum, but there were no one to guide us through it.
However the beer was excellent.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Walid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Located at about 3 hours of driving from Stuttgart, we have experienced a quiet, peaceful and beautiful place to stay for a 4 days conference. The restaurant on the basement is surprisingly good and I love everything there.
There are some small issues that they don't use wifi but internet with the cable and the pillow is quite hard to sleep.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Quy_Photography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Loved this hotel for its character & history. Peacefully situated as you would expect. Huge rooms decorated in keeping with a modern equipped bathroom (loved the ‘rain’ shower built in to the alcove!). Complimentary bottled water & apple juice was a nice touch. We ate in the restaurant but unfortunately the main seating area was full so were sat in an ‘extension’ which lacked a little character/atmosphere and had access to outside so appealed to smokers. The food is as described traditional & rustic with a large beer being a must. We found our waitress to be a little impatient when taking our order and not overly friendly, however all the other staff we encountered were fine. Breakfast was really good, plenty of choice & excellent quality.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews