We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
55
42
13
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
42
13
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The Irseer Klosterbrau is both a world renowned brewery as well as a hotel. Although we did not stay there, we will on our next visit.

The beer was excellent and the food was plentiful with delightfully large portions.

We would recommend this brewery/hotel to anyone passing through this part of Bavaria.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

This small hotel is located in South Germany,among the country side hills and farms. Friendly staff, a bit dry at check in and check out but its bavaria. Clean rooms which are spacious with a nice bathroom. Amenities are there, hairderyer etc as well. Hotel is located among the hills so mobile reception is poor and so the wifi became handy. This is free of charge. Restaurant is serving traditional dishes, very nice and tasty. Breakfast is more than sufficient and as always in Germany with fresh bread rolls. No complaints, enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: First floor rooms can have a small outdoor area
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonRab_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We always research an overnight stop at a brewery guesthouse in southern Germany for our annual pilgrimage to Austria and were really happy with our choice of the Irseer Klosterbraeu.

The hotel appears to be a converted cloister, but is finished to a really high standard, particularly the bathrooms.

The town is remarkably quiet and seems centred around the large church and brewery.

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here. The price for a Komfort room was €126, which puts a lot UK guest houses to shame

Highly recommended

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Terry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The Hotel is nostalgically equipped with solid wood furniture, lovely Bathrooms and the Beds are solid and comfortable. The atmosphere is fantastic, but is spoiled by the quality in the Restaurant. A great stop over if you are on the way south to Austria or east to Munich.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

Definitely a 3* hotel. There is no lobby, no bar to hang out in. Only the restaurant. So it's either in your room or in the restaurant!!!
Not too friendly staff.
Rooms and bathrooms are clean.
We had dinner at the hotel: not bad.
Breakfast also is good.
Brewery was closed on Sunday so we couldn't see much of it.
We visited the museum, but there were no one to guide us through it.
However the beer was excellent.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Walid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews