We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typically Bavarian”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Irseer Klosterbraeu
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Irsee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2016

The Irseer Klosterbräu Braugasthof offers a rustic ambience with a mixture of former monastery, restaurant in old vaults, hotel with beautifully furnished rooms and brewery. The Church located on the brewery grounds, is worth a visit.
The room comfort is classified according to the clerical status from “priest”, “abbot” up to “abbot superior extra” for the most luxurious quarters. We stayed in the “priest” room which offers a simple but good comfort. The decor is set in wood, giving a warm and rustically ambiance.
The bath room is bright and clean. Internet is limited to two units and for free.
We appreciated less that during the chilly October days the room was cold as the hotel saved on heating. The toilet paper was almost all and no spare roll in the room. In the bathroom was an unpleasant toilet smell. Whether the biological detergent was not strong enough or unperfumed; in any case, this circumstance was unfortunate.
The breakfast offered a wide selection. Pretzels and white sausages were available the typical Bavarian way. The cellar restaurant makes a rustic impression. The food was rather flop than top; reheated with already prepared sauces with the unmistakable taste from commercial origin, the meat overcooked and fibrous. However, the beer was excellent and smooth, served in ceramic beer mugs.
The Irseer Klosterbrau Hotel offers a nice stay in a decor as one imagines Bavaria as a tourist. Deplorable is the neglect of details that make a whole difference for appreciating more favorably the stayiin this beautiful location.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Riesst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2016

The Irseer Klosterbrau is both a world renowned brewery as well as a hotel. Although we did not stay there, we will on our next visit.

The beer was excellent and the food was plentiful with delightfully large portions.

We would recommend this brewery/hotel to anyone passing through this part of Bavaria.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

This small hotel is located in South Germany,among the country side hills and farms. Friendly staff, a bit dry at check in and check out but its bavaria. Clean rooms which are spacious with a nice bathroom. Amenities are there, hairderyer etc as well. Hotel is located among the hills so mobile reception is poor and so the wifi became handy. This is free of charge. Restaurant is serving traditional dishes, very nice and tasty. Breakfast is more than sufficient and as always in Germany with fresh bread rolls. No complaints, enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: First floor rooms can have a small outdoor area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonRab_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We always research an overnight stop at a brewery guesthouse in southern Germany for our annual pilgrimage to Austria and were really happy with our choice of the Irseer Klosterbraeu.

The hotel appears to be a converted cloister, but is finished to a really high standard, particularly the bathrooms.

The town is remarkably quiet and seems centred around the large church and brewery.

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here. The price for a Komfort room was €126, which puts a lot UK guest houses to shame

Highly recommended

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank TerryOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The Hotel is nostalgically equipped with solid wood furniture, lovely Bathrooms and the Beds are solid and comfortable. The atmosphere is fantastic, but is spoiled by the quality in the Restaurant. A great stop over if you are on the way south to Austria or east to Munich.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Irseer Klosterbraeu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irseer Klosterbraeu

Address: Klosterring 1-3, 87660 Irsee, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Irsee
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Irsee
Price Range: RM 494 - RM 643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Irseer Klosterbraeu 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Irseer Klosterbraeu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing