We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Combe House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kerrington House(Axminster)
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masons Arms(Branscombe)
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Home Farm Hotel(Wilmington)
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariners Hotel(Lyme Regis)
Free cancellation until 26/05
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fernhill Hotel(Charmouth)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
157
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomat homeon arrivalcakecooked breakfastsmall townmade us feelwarm welcometwo nightsmodern ensuitelovely breakfast in the morningfull englishgreat showercup of teaour favouritethe past yearsa wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016

My wife and I have just returned from two nights, Chris was a very good friendly host and had a lot of knowledge of the surrounding area. The house was a very high standard as was the breakfast. We have over the past 10 years not stayed in B&B preferring Hotels but after this trip we shall definitely be looking at B&B`s in the future .

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at Combe House three times now as a family. Chris is a wonderful, kind, welcoming host who always makes us feel very welcome and relaxed. The rooms are very comfortable with facilities for making tea and with great bathrooms. Breakfasts are delicious, fresh fruit and yoghurt and cereals and then full cooked breakfasts. Colyton is a great town with so much to do, we've stopped on the way to Cornwall, and stayed for a wedding but also spent time exploring the area, taking the tram to Seaton and visiting Beer. Chris is very helpful with suggestions.
This is a great place to stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Henrietta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Very pleasant, clean and tidy room and comfortable bed Breakfast excellent (enough to keep a teenage son fed until evening!). Chris very friendly and helpful with cake and a brew on arrival. It is located in a very small town so everything is within only short walking distance ( pubs, shops, places to eat and tannery). Great base for visiting coast and wider area. Recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vladchapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

What a lovely, quaint, relaxed and friendly atmosphere to be immersed in at Combe House, Devon at its best. The beds are very comfortable, the breakfasts are excellent, both cooked and non-cooked and Chris is a very caring hostess. Colyton itself is a scenic little village with an interesting history and is conveniently situated at the end of the tram-line from Seaton and the coast and not far by road from Lyme Regis to the South East and Sidmouth to the South West. It is also served by at least two excellent eateries, Cobblers Restaurant (for that special meal) and the Gerrard Arms, pub food, but with excellent value and a lovely host. Many travellers use Combe House as a convenient stopping-off point en route to Cornwall, but it would certainly make an excellent base for a longer stay.

Room Tip: All good facilities
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianms10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Combe house is a very civilised place to stay when visiting Devon. Chris is a wonderful host who makes you feel very welcome. When we arrived we were greeted and then offered some freshly made cake and tea or coffee. After that we went upstairs to our room which had a bedroom and an ensuite bathroom. The beds were very comfortable and there were mugs in the room accompanied with a kettle in case you wanted a hot beverage. In the room there was a television and plenty of plug sockets. Chris recommended us many places that we could go and eat at for dinner as well as serving us a full cooked breakfast with cereals and fruit. The only criticism I have is that the wifi was a bit intermittent so browsing the web for things to go and do during the day could be a tad difficult at times but altogether it was worth every penny.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Svein 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews