We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kiwi Express Hotel - Zhong Zheng Branch(Central District)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$46/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Dion(Central District)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fushin Hotel Taichung(Central District)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bravo Hotel(Central District)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kiwi Express Hotel – Chenggong Rd(Central District)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Butler Hotel(Central District)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
163
160
27
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
160
27
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roomice creamtaichung railway stationfamily martexcellent locationfengjia night marketvalue for moneycomplimentary bottled waterbuy detergentprovided dailypolite staffbath towelssafe deposit boxsuperior double roomone night stayfree laundrysmall gym
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018

* Great location: 2-min walk from Tai Chung railway station and airport shuttle bus terminal
* Centrally located and convenient to several tourist interest places (Miyahara ice cream, Stock20, Tai Chung Park) within walking distance
* Convenient to ride of public bus to most areas at bus stops in front of Tai Chung railway station (or opposite side)
* Decent boutique hotel
* Nice and helpful staff
* Good buffet breakfast with great variety and choices

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 May 2018

Thank you for the kind review :) We’ll continue to work hard to provide the best quality of service you deserve. We hope you’ll visit Taichung again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I came with 6 friends on my 3rd trip to Taiwan, having planned our trip meticulously and wanting to visit Taichung and Taipei as well. We reached the hotel at night due to our flight (which we arrived at 4 plus in the afternoon) and the HSR (High Speed Railway) traveling distance. When doing the check in, the staff did the procedures real quick and gave us our room keys. They were even giving us suggestions for places to go for dinner at night, since we had not ate a proper meal since arriving in Taichung.

Special thing to definitely mention; One of the lady receptionist; upon seeing us enter the lobby, actually ran to us to assist with the luggage. That was a very nice gesture from her and appreciated by us!

Throughout our stay, the room was kept tidy by the housekeeping department everyday, making sure that our towels are clean and the beds are well made. 10/10 for cleanliness definitely!

Just beside the hotel, there is actually a Family Mart that opens for 24hrs, and a local street food shop just directly beside as well. They open from 04:00-21:00, serving local breakfast delights like egg rolls, toast, wraps, dumplings and morning staples like their variations of tea and coffee. Since we did not opt for the breakfast package, this was a great alternative to have since Taiwan is a foodie’s heaven, from breakfast to dinner.

Also to add; at the basement level, they offer laundry facilities to guests who would like to wash their clothing, and provide detergent powder at NT30; and also a gym with basic equipments such as dumbbells, and two treadmills. You just need to get the keys from the reception to switch on the treadmills and you’re good to go :)

I would definitely recommend everyone to stay in this hotel, given the great service we have experienced throughout our 3 nights in Taichung.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Merlissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 April 2018

Yay! We're happy that you had a great experience :)

We're glad our front desk was able to provide you with helpful recommendations, and I'll be sure to pass on the positive comments you have about the cleanliness of our hotel to our housekeeping department. We're always excited to share local spots around our area and in Taichung to help our guests have a well-rounded experience of our city.

We're also fluent in English, Mandarin, and Japanese for any of our international travellers.

I'm very glad you had a great experience staying with us and I hope we'll have the chance to serve you again next time.

Until then,
Ryan, Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Superior Double bed Room is spacious and comes with the standard basic needs. The shower & toilet is of separate cubicles. Staff are friendly, clean room & given a room on 10th storey with a nice view of the city. Location is just 5 mins walk to Taichung Railway Station and across the lane us the MIYAHARA. About 10mins walk to the 2nd Market.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank SALMICHY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
53HotelTaichung, Reservations at 53 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you very much for the review, our location is quite convenient and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!

For future travelers, the new Taichung train station is up and running.

Combined with the newly constructed city stream beside us, the central district is a must visit for any traveller:



Thank you for the review and I hope we'll get a chance to serve you the next time you're in town,

Ryan, Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed at a standard double at the Hotel 53 for one night in march 2018.
One of the things I love about Taiwan, which is not seen in many other countries, is the service level provided at at hotels. This hotel is a good example of this.
I was pleasantly surprised by the friendly reception by the staff. The lady at the counter was very informative, smiling and service minded, and even followed me all the way to the elevator after check in. The room was very clean and contained all the amenities needed. The breakfast consisted of Chinese dishes, bread, cereal and juice.
The location is very attractive, with only 5 mins walk to Taichung rail station (bear in mind that this is not the HSR high speed rail station).
I paid 1674 NTD (around 55 USD) for one night in a standard double room for two persons, breakfast included.
All in all a pleasant experience, with nice helpful staff and location, and I would definitely stay there again in the future.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank MartinfromDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 May 2018

Thank you for the kind review :) We’ll continue to work hard to provide the best quality of service you deserve. We hope you’ll visit Taichung again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Came here with my family and got 2 rooms. Firstly, they provided parking just behind the hotel (as i rented a car). The front desk staff were helpful and polite. They really try their best to communicate ( as i cant speak mandarin) with you. There is a family mart and a seven eleven just beside the hotel and Miyahara ice cream is just opposite. From the hotel, you can walk to second market and there are a multitude of pastry shops / taiwan specialty shops on the way to the second market in case you need to get souvenirs.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lawteckree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 April 2018

Thank you for the kind review :) We’ll continue to work hard to provide the best quality of service you deserve. We hope you’ll visit Taichung again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews