We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Naka Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$314
US$255
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$82
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Zenmaya Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andara Resort and Villas(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$408
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$464/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveller rating
634
132
48
28
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
634
132
48
28
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffandaman seainfinity poolcooking schoolitalian foodthe general managerspa suiteoutdoor showerheaven on earthbeach clubthai menucooking classwedding plannerbreathtaking viewskamala beachmain poolour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
504 - 509 of 855 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Our third time at Paresa, second time over Christmas.
Our family of 5, shared 2 talay suites, which has a connecting infinity pool.
We never get tired of the views and to watch the sunsets, the restaurant does an excellent job offering a wonderful breakfast and something for everyone's taste between the thai and italian dinner menu.
But best of all is the staff, who are so plentiful, caring and makes us feel so much at home.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank washing2nian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaParesa, Guest Relations Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Thank you for your kind review! Everyone at Paresa cannot wait to welcome you and the family back, hopefully soon!

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and got back home safe!

Kind Regards
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We arrived to Paressa after 10 hour flight , driving trow some town's uncharacteristic sightseeng. Me and my wife kind of tired and skeptical . Upon arrival things changed . It was from the first step clear that we haven't make mistake . Caring , soothing , wellbeeing , easy going . If you are in the middle of jam , life crisys or over stressed . Than Paresa your plase . First you do not hear anyone , anyting , only wind . No loud room cleanning ... nothing . Its like your only . You are the only one here . The only chance to see someone its at restorant or bar . Very very tranquele. Breakfast fantastic .. Very California .. wheat grass shots , up to 10 different fresh squezed juices , home made peanut butter , home made maffins , and a view to kill for .. Spa wonderfull . NO KIDS ))!! There are some minuses : 1. There is no beach ( but transfer by shuttle to near beach , but we found it not clean ) . For hotel that level neccesary to have better option ( for example Bang Tao Beach ) , Dinner we founded a bit of limited options . And it seamed chef never been on duty at night time . Overall rating 4. Got overstressed , than PARESA for you .

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kontin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaParesa, Guest Relations Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2013

Thank you for your kind review and comments! I'm glad you had a great stay at Paresa and found the time to relax and de-stress from your normal busy day life!

We hope you can return soon!

Kind Regards
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Pros:
1. rooms are beautiful (we had aqua pool villa which i can recommend)
2. amazing views on the ocean
3. stunning infinity pool
4. good spa amenities & treatments

Con:
1. the service - there is no service
we had read the other complaints about bad service prior to our booking but thought if we keep expectations low it would be ok. unfortunately we ended up being so disappointed and upset that it spoilt our 3 days stay.
2. food is rather average - if it arrives at all
3. no atmosphere / charme of the property (dark corridors, very little lighting in the evening, not a single flower,...) and no good karma
4. staff seems unhappy

Room Tip: any pool villa will be beautiful
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank i s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaParesa, Guest Relations Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2013

Thank you for your review and comments! I'm glad you made the most of what the pool's at Paresa have to offer, along with the Spa.

In response to your comments I would just like to say that we do incorporate a lot of training into the staffs schedules to make sure the service is always improving in order to maximize guest satisfaction and the minimal use of lights in certain places is to add to the tranquil and peaceful element of Paresa.

I hope you enjoyed your stay!

Kind Regards
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Stayed here on my first overseas trip with my girlfriend. Certainly impressed! Magnificent position and superb rooms. I got a pretty good deal which helped to make it even more enjoyable. Would recommend hiring a scooter to make the restaurants and bars of Kamala more accessible.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaParesa, Guest Relations Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Thank you for your review! I'm glad you had a heavenly stay here at Paresa!

I hope you return sometime soon!

Kind Regards
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

I had booked a Cliff Villa at the Paresa after carfully looking at all available room / villa categories and emailing the resort. I had asked for a villa with plenty of sunshine, since to me it is pretty important to have direct sun when you have your own villa with pool. We arrived at Paresa via transfer from another hotel in Phuket (Sala Phuket) and we were greeted and taken to our villa by a new member of staff who was doing work experience (!?) This meant that any question we asked she could not answer (like, what are the opening hours for the gym, when does breakfast start) i found this rather strange that a resort would not ensure that new guests who arrive would have an experienced member of staff to show them around. Anyway, we were taken to our cliff villa which was beautiful and tranquil but had no sun whatsoever. Partly because the pool and outdoor lounge area had a fully covered roof - this ensured that the sun did not get a peek in. We asked to move to another cliff villa but it turned out that none of the villas available had any sun. Shame that i was not advised about this when booking.. especially since this was the only requirement i had when emailing back and forth with the hotel.
So, we ended up paying for an upgrade to a Cielo Residence which are situated on top of the Cliff villas. They have nothing above them and you therefore have a massive "roof terrace" with your own pool and sun lounge area. We were very happy with the villa. It was very modern but with some asian touches and absolutely huge. The living room was separate to the bedroom villa and had glass doors on 2 sides that could be opened up so you had an inside/outside room.
Great Villa.
Each villa also comes with a butler or angels as they are called at Paresa. We had 2 different Angels during our stay and to be honest we did not require a lot from them.
All meals are taken in the same restaurant but you have 2 different menu's (Thai/Italian). We preferred to sit out on the terrace when the weather allowed. There is no bar - but you can sit out on the dining room terrace for drinks.. I do think it would be nice to have a separate bar or an additional restaurant within the resort to make it a bit more exciting :-) Staff were very friendly - especially at breakfast.
The gym was nice with a view over the ocean.. we walked down to the gym and then up to the restaurant for breakfast.. a lot of steps up since it is very hilly. You can of course take a buggy but hey, good to work up an appetite.
We went to the spa for some Thai massages and they were very nice. There is also a library and a cooking school (i didn't go unfortunately) and a communal pool but that is it. Paresa is definately aimed towards honeymooners and couples wanting to get away from it all.

Room Tip: Definately pick the Cielo residence if you like to have sunshine on your terrace all day long.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaParesa, Guest Relations Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2012

Thank you for your review and comments! I have looked into the situation about the Angel who was helping you when you arrived because obviously we want our staff to be able to answer all your questions and inquiries and also the request for sunshine when you booked.

I'm glad you had a good stay and and enjoyed the Spa and hopefully you'll return soon to try out the cooking school!

Kind Regards
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews