We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paresa Resort Phuket
Nearby Hotels
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$362
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Zenmaya Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$117
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$318
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Naka Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$367
US$275
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andara Resort and Villas(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$819
US$764
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveller rating
625
132
48
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
625
132
48
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffandaman seainfinity poolcooking schoolitalian foodthe general managerspa suiteheaven on earthoutdoor showerthai menubeach clubcooking classbreathtaking viewskamala beachwedding plannerour honeymoonmain pool
Filter
Updating list...
632 - 637 of 845 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Paresa pretty much blew us away. So many little details in the room like under the bed lighting, an iPod speaker system, bath salts for the 2-person jacuzzi, 2 separate sinks and closets, an outdoor shower that connected to the private pool. Did I mention the PRIVATE pool??!! Beautiful view from the room, but especially from the restaurant and lobby areas. Excellent food at restaurant. Breakfast buffet includes free champagne (and everything else you could ever want)! Rooms are very large and include a flat screen TV, DVD player, mini bar, wireless internet, etc. The hotel is interconnected by a series of stairs and paths. You can walk everywhere or you can request a ride on the golf carts. Paresa is at the top of the hill overlooking Kamala Bay, so it isnt too close to nightlife, but you can get a taxi for that. Very quiet and reserved and out of the way. The staff are all very nice, but it is a relatively new place, so you can tell they are still working out the kinks. We liked it so much, we extended our stay 2 nights. The infinit pool offers a lovely swim and the best view at the hotel. There is also a spa and a gym, plus a salon, a museum, a gift shop and a library. Lovely place!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornejita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paresa, General Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2011

It was our pleasure to welcome you to Paresa and we hope that we will soon be able to welcome you both back.
Regards
Scot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2010

We are regular travellers to Thailand and both were drawn to the idea of getting married in Phuket. We originally had our hearts set on a beach wedding and were in Phuket at the beginning of this year to source a venue. While we were there we decided to stay a few nights at Paresa Resort. We mentioned to one of the staff why we were in Phuket and they suggested we speak with their wedding coordinator. We had been a bit disappointed with the venues we had looked at and jumped at the suggestion as we had absolutely fallen in love with Paresa!!
That turned out to be the best thing we did as we ended up marrying at Paresa in July!!

We had the most amazing wedding and stay at Paresa. The attention to detail by the staff was impeccable and the personal touches just added to our amazing experience. We got married on the 'miracle lawn' (an infinity lawn) with spectacular views overlooking the ocean, followed by a sunset cocktail party on the miracle lawn prior to an amazing reception below the main infinity pool. We had an elaborate seafood and BBQ buffet, the food was absolutely exceptional. Wedding highlights included fireworks, a fire dancer, the releasing of Thai lanterns and a live band. My wife had her heart set on including a baby elephant in our wedding. Logistically we thought it would not be possible, however to our sheer delight Paresa was able to make this a reality! In fact the baby elephant was walked down several steps and made a grand entrance onto the miracle lawn, then lead our wedding party all the way down to the reception. 'Lucky'(the elephant) was a HUGE hit with all our guests.

We stayed in a Cielo Residence and it was simply devine! The bed was huge and extremely comfortable. Many of our wedding guests also stayed at Paresa and all of them said it was one of the most incredible places they had stayed. A few guests stayed in Dima Suites and the design and layout of these suites is absolutely impressive!!

We must make mention of the restaurant, serving both an Italian and Thai menu. It is a must whether you are staying at Paresa or not! In fact one particular dish was so good I have to mention it, Khao Soi. I ordered it several times during our stay and one of our wedding party had it 3 times in one day!! Another thing to note was the extensive range of wines available and very fairly priced compared to other resorts in Phuket.

We also treated ourselves to some pampering at Paresa's spa. The treatments were pure bliss, the staff were very professional and respectful and walking into the treatment rooms you immediately feel relaxed as you look out over the Andaman sea.

Paresa is located a short drive from Kamala Beach, which has some cool little restaurants and shops, tailors etc. It is only a short drive from Kamala to Patong Beach if you are wanting to get amongst the hustle and bustle of the main tourist area.

On a previous trip to Phuket we had stayed at the JW Marriott Resort and felt very resort bound as we were a long way from Patong and were reliant on hotel transport which was quite expensive. One of the things we love about Paresa is you can feel like you are a world away from all the madness, yet you are within easy reach of Patong.

On each of our visits to Paresa we have had an incredible experience and have not wanted to leave! The staff are very friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. We travel regularly and Paresa is definitely a resort we will return to again.

A big thank you to all the wonderful staff that made our visits so memorable and special.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aerolamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paresa, General Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2010

Thank you for your review and we are so happy to have made your special day and thank you for choosing Paresa for it. The entire Angel team look forward to welcoming you back for your 1st Anniversary.
Regards
Scot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2010

Excellent Hotel with highly qualified staff in addition to a 5 star Hotel Service.The Hotel was situated on a hill with fascinating view of the Andaman Sea.

As for the Restaurant i advise the people to taste the Thai and Italian dishes..really delicious food.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alitahtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paresa, General Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2010

Dear Ali Tahtah
Thank you for choosing to stay at Paresa and I am glad you had a excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Regards
Scot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2010

We had a fantastic four day stay at Paresa at the beginning of December. We stayed in an Aqua suite and it was enormous. The weather wasn't the greatest but it really did not make a difference, there was still plenty to keep you occupied at Paresa and the surrounding area. The Angels could not have been more helpful and courteous. The attention to detail in the rooms was wonderful (mosquito coils, complimentary afternoon snacks, beach bag and towells, slippers and robes) and the food at the restaurant was really excellent. There was a wedding there when we visited and it was an absolutely stunning venue I must say. Anyone contemplating getting married in Phuket really shouldn't look past Paresa. We will be returning to Paresa at some stage in the future and we highly recommend it as a relaxing respite from day to day life.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paresa, General Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2010

Thank you for staying at Paresa and yes it is a stunning wedding or honeymoon location, a true hideaway on Phuket.
I look forward to personally welcoming you both back in the near future.
Regards
Scot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2010

I read the jetsetter.com and tripadvisor.com reviews and booked the Talay Suite and shared with a family who seemed to semi-permanently occupy the upstairs and downstairs suites. Downside: they had kids who woke us up every morning at 7:45am. Upside: the family stayed upstairs and the kids came down only to sleep so we had the pool more or less to ourselves.

We checked in on Friday and were told that there would be a wedding on Sat night and that the Infinity Pool area would be closed for the reception. The receptionist gave us a choice of a very, very remote suite (only accessible by car, which mean that we would have to call for car to go eat, to go to the spa, etc. everytime we wanted to leave the room) or the suite closest to the restaurant. The hotel didn't seem very full, but apparently, there were no other Talay suites to be had...?

We chose the closer suite and didn't think much of it until the wedding, when the guests were taking pictures of us and our room. We also didn't expect the noise from the reception to make us feel like we were at the party. That was when we started appreciating the Four Season's policy of renting out the entire hotel for a wedding if the event /noise couldn't be contained.

To go anywhere outside the hotel costs a fortune. It costs THB400 (including airport surcharge) for a metered taxi from the airport. To get to the beach (which is 15 minutes away) cost THB300 on a private taxi, because no metered taxis are available. We took a private car back to the airport and the fare was THB700 (go figure).

Expensive private cars are not the hotel's fault, but we would have appreciated more transparency and assistance from the concierge to with bargaining for taxi rates and giving us an idea of what "market rate" is for various things. We would have also appreciated more knowledge of the local area. I had read about the Kamala Royal Thai Spa and some restaurants by the beach and the concierge had no idea what I was talking about. We eventually found both, but no thanks to the hotel. When we asked for retaurant recommendations on a separate occasion, she could only recommend the hotel restaurant , which (was nice, but we had already eaten there 4 times and wanted a little variety) or a couple of restaurants on the other side of the island... The hotel also raves about its "Angels" who can answer any question, but half the time, the Angel we spoke to had no idea what we were talking about.

Overall, if I'm paying this much money for a relaxing trip, I want to be able to relax. And if I want to leave the hotel and see some other parts of the island, I'd like some helpful advice. On the positive side, the waitstaff was very attentive and housekeeping was great.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whenifnotnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paresa, General Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2010

Thank you for your review and staying at Paresa. Your comments have been passed to our Angel team for them to use. I can understand that some of the noise would have been disruptive to your stay our apologies for this, we will look at ways with any future weddings to alleviate this issue. Taxi prices in Phuket do vary a lot and are always changing and negotiable unfortunately this is island wide and hard for us to control. We always recommend using our cars which have set rates or renting during your stay.
Regards
Scot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews