We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private and Chic, with a real Thai feeling”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paresa Resort Phuket
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2011

My partner and I stayed here for 7 nights over New Years. We were upgraded to an Aqua Suite with stunning views of the ocean and a private plunge pool. The room was large and comfortable. The bathroom has a large bath and indoor and outdoor shower. There's a TV with many english channels, espresso machine, good mini bar and 24hr room service.
The resort is build into a steep cliff with beautiful views where ever you are.
There are one large restaurant serving both a Thai and an Italian menu - the Thai food is far superior to the Italian, as you would expect.
The spa is first class.
The staff organised various excursions for us, including a visit to an elephant resort (inc. trekking), private yacht tour.
The staff at Paresa is special - they are not overly trained, so the service is a little messy at times, but it is the most genuine service you will ever get. No strained smiles, only a willingness to help.

PROS:
Privacy! Our terrace was completely secluded and not overlooked by anyone.
Style. Being a newly build resort, the decor is fresh and stylish.
Food. Great Thai food and good wine selection.
Staff. The most friendly resort staff I have ever met.
Free WIFI throughout.

CONS:
No beach, but shuttle service available.
Concierge a bit chaotic, so make sure to get everything booked, written down.
English is a bit limited, so be patient.

All in all, a great resort for a romantic hide-away, with plenty of opportunity to explore Phuket island. With time, the staff and management will get it absolute perfect!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank discerningdane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paresa, General Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2011

Thank you for your review and all the best for the New Year, we value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Scot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

582 - 586 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2011

Paresa pretty much blew us away. So many little details in the room like under the bed lighting, an iPod speaker system, bath salts for the 2-person jacuzzi, 2 separate sinks and closets, an outdoor shower that connected to the private pool. Did I mention the PRIVATE pool??!! Beautiful view from the room, but especially from the restaurant and lobby areas. Excellent food at restaurant. Breakfast buffet includes free champagne (and everything else you could ever want)! Rooms are very large and include a flat screen TV, DVD player, mini bar, wireless internet, etc. The hotel is interconnected by a series of stairs and paths. You can walk everywhere or you can request a ride on the golf carts. Paresa is at the top of the hill overlooking Kamala Bay, so it isnt too close to nightlife, but you can get a taxi for that. Very quiet and reserved and out of the way. The staff are all very nice, but it is a relatively new place, so you can tell they are still working out the kinks. We liked it so much, we extended our stay 2 nights. The infinit pool offers a lovely swim and the best view at the hotel. There is also a spa and a gym, plus a salon, a museum, a gift shop and a library. Lovely place!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornejita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paresa, General Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2011

It was our pleasure to welcome you to Paresa and we hope that we will soon be able to welcome you both back.
Regards
Scot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2010

We are regular travellers to Thailand and both were drawn to the idea of getting married in Phuket. We originally had our hearts set on a beach wedding and were in Phuket at the beginning of this year to source a venue. While we were there we decided to stay a few nights at Paresa Resort. We mentioned to one of the staff why we were in Phuket and they suggested we speak with their wedding coordinator. We had been a bit disappointed with the venues we had looked at and jumped at the suggestion as we had absolutely fallen in love with Paresa!!
That turned out to be the best thing we did as we ended up marrying at Paresa in July!!

We had the most amazing wedding and stay at Paresa. The attention to detail by the staff was impeccable and the personal touches just added to our amazing experience. We got married on the 'miracle lawn' (an infinity lawn) with spectacular views overlooking the ocean, followed by a sunset cocktail party on the miracle lawn prior to an amazing reception below the main infinity pool. We had an elaborate seafood and BBQ buffet, the food was absolutely exceptional. Wedding highlights included fireworks, a fire dancer, the releasing of Thai lanterns and a live band. My wife had her heart set on including a baby elephant in our wedding. Logistically we thought it would not be possible, however to our sheer delight Paresa was able to make this a reality! In fact the baby elephant was walked down several steps and made a grand entrance onto the miracle lawn, then lead our wedding party all the way down to the reception. 'Lucky'(the elephant) was a HUGE hit with all our guests.

We stayed in a Cielo Residence and it was simply devine! The bed was huge and extremely comfortable. Many of our wedding guests also stayed at Paresa and all of them said it was one of the most incredible places they had stayed. A few guests stayed in Dima Suites and the design and layout of these suites is absolutely impressive!!

We must make mention of the restaurant, serving both an Italian and Thai menu. It is a must whether you are staying at Paresa or not! In fact one particular dish was so good I have to mention it, Khao Soi. I ordered it several times during our stay and one of our wedding party had it 3 times in one day!! Another thing to note was the extensive range of wines available and very fairly priced compared to other resorts in Phuket.

We also treated ourselves to some pampering at Paresa's spa. The treatments were pure bliss, the staff were very professional and respectful and walking into the treatment rooms you immediately feel relaxed as you look out over the Andaman sea.

Paresa is located a short drive from Kamala Beach, which has some cool little restaurants and shops, tailors etc. It is only a short drive from Kamala to Patong Beach if you are wanting to get amongst the hustle and bustle of the main tourist area.

On a previous trip to Phuket we had stayed at the JW Marriott Resort and felt very resort bound as we were a long way from Patong and were reliant on hotel transport which was quite expensive. One of the things we love about Paresa is you can feel like you are a world away from all the madness, yet you are within easy reach of Patong.

On each of our visits to Paresa we have had an incredible experience and have not wanted to leave! The staff are very friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. We travel regularly and Paresa is definitely a resort we will return to again.

A big thank you to all the wonderful staff that made our visits so memorable and special.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aerolamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paresa, General Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2010

Thank you for your review and we are so happy to have made your special day and thank you for choosing Paresa for it. The entire Angel team look forward to welcoming you back for your 1st Anniversary.
Regards
Scot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2010

Excellent Hotel with highly qualified staff in addition to a 5 star Hotel Service.The Hotel was situated on a hill with fascinating view of the Andaman Sea.

As for the Restaurant i advise the people to taste the Thai and Italian dishes..really delicious food.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alitahtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paresa, General Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2010

Dear Ali Tahtah
Thank you for choosing to stay at Paresa and I am glad you had a excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Regards
Scot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2010

We had a fantastic four day stay at Paresa at the beginning of December. We stayed in an Aqua suite and it was enormous. The weather wasn't the greatest but it really did not make a difference, there was still plenty to keep you occupied at Paresa and the surrounding area. The Angels could not have been more helpful and courteous. The attention to detail in the rooms was wonderful (mosquito coils, complimentary afternoon snacks, beach bag and towells, slippers and robes) and the food at the restaurant was really excellent. There was a wedding there when we visited and it was an absolutely stunning venue I must say. Anyone contemplating getting married in Phuket really shouldn't look past Paresa. We will be returning to Paresa at some stage in the future and we highly recommend it as a relaxing respite from day to day life.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paresa, General Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2010

Thank you for staying at Paresa and yes it is a stunning wedding or honeymoon location, a true hideaway on Phuket.
I look forward to personally welcoming you both back in the near future.
Regards
Scot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
21.9 km away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
25.0 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
18.4 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa
2.3 km away
Andara Resort and Villas
11.5 km away
Trisara
Trisara
#1 of 36 in Choeng Thale
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paresa Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paresa Resort Phuket

Address: 49 Moo 6, Layi-Nakalay Road, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Paresa)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kamala
#3 Spa Hotel in Kamala
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
#4 Family Hotel in Kamala
Price Range: RM1,652 - RM6,162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paresa Resort Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paresa Resort, "Heaven of all Heavens," is a truly unique hideaway-style luxury resort surrounded by lush tropical forest on Kamala's "Millionaires Mile." The breathtaking location is paired with uninterrupted Andaman sea views, two coveted restaurants serving genuine Mediterranean and authentic Thai cuisine, an award-winning spa and personalized Bespoke Experiences offered by our own adventure guides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paresa Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paresa Hotel Kamala
Paresa Resort Phuket Kamala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing