We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“12 Night Honeymoon ”
Review of U Zenmaya Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
U Zenmaya Phuket
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Kamala
A TripAdvisor Member
Darwin, Australia
223
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

We are coming to the end of our 12 night stay here at U Zenmaya. We are staying in a deluxe pool access room and it has been absolutely perfect! The room is clean and spacious. The staff are wonderful, a special mention to Mr Night who has gone above an beyond for us during our stay. The food is great too! Our stay has been everything we hoped and more. Thank you for having us.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM U Zenmaya P, General Manager at U Zenmaya Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear valued guest,

Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket.

I am delighted to review your high satisfaction rating with your recent stay with us and U Zenmaya Phuket was "absolutely perfect" for you. Thank you also for your additional positive comments about the cleanilness and spaciousness of your Deluxe Sea view pool access room, the great food you enjoyed and your special commendation for the quality service that Khun Night in Zescape Restaurant provided you with.

Your review has been shared with the team to be proud of.

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally or book direct with us on our hotel website to obtain our best available rate of the day if you are planning a return visit to Phuket in the near future.

Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us.

Kind regards,
Stuart Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

This has got to be one of the best hotels I've stayed in for :

1) it is about a distance away from the busy patong area. And not too far either.
2) you get to choose from 4-6 didn't types of pillow you want!
3) you get to choose from 4 different types of hand soap you want - orchid, jasmine, lemongrass and bamboo.
4) you can choose to have breakfast either at the restaurant or have it sent to your room and the coffee is no standard pre made black coffee. You can order them how you like it - latte, cappuccino, long black etc in ice or hot.
5) the seaview is amazing overlooking busy patong.
6) they gave many food and drinks vouchers so you're covered if you don't feel like going out.
7) there's an amazing mexican/thai restaurant called salamexicana just 5 mins walk away from the hotel
8) free scheduled shuttle to jungceylon
9) private jacuzzi in the room. Depending on room type, some is at the balcony!
10) low density hotel unlike those big fancy ones with hundreds of rooms where there's too many people.
11) infinity pool overlooking the sea

Overall, I'm pretty satisfied with my stay here and highly recommend it to anyone. And it is not too expensive either!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Weinee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM U Zenmaya P, General Manager at U Zenmaya Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Weinee C,

Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket.

I am delighted to review your high satisfaction rating with your recent stay with us at U Zenmaya Phuket. Thank you for your many complimenting review comments on your experience with us, we are proud to have exceeded your expectations.

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally or book direct with us on our hotel website to obtain our best available rate of the day if you are planning a return visit to Phuket in the near future.

Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us.

Kind regards,
Stuart Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Be sure that you receive the room you reserved for. The view of the rooms are great. Breakfast is good. Pool bar and pool are well organised. Some rooms have great jacuzzi some dont. Room service, cleanliness and hoapitality is fine

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank necati_yarar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM U Zenmaya P, General Manager at U Zenmaya Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear necati-yarar,
Greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket.

May I begin by saying how delighted we were to welcome you to U Zenmaya and thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to our beautiful part of Phuket.
I would like to offer my genuine apologies for your arrival experience and take this opportunity to clarify matters via TripAdvisor.

The booking you made through an online reservation requested two Deluxe Seaview Rooms with a Jacuzzi. As we wanted you to have the utmost convenience we allocated 2 adjacent rooms where the Jacuzzis were located in the bathroom as opposed to our other room configurations where the Jacuzzis are either in the room itself or on the balcony. I am terribly sorry that this was not as you wished but am delighted that we relocated all members of your party once alternative rooms became available. If I may mention to any TripAdvisor readers who are considering staying with us that if you have a preference regarding the location of our Jacuzzis please kindly let us know at the time of booking and we will do our utmost to grant your request, but would like to politely mention that this will be down to availability on that particular day.

May I end by saying that it was a pleasure to be of service to you and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon at U Zenmaya.

Kind regards,
Stuart Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Beautiful hotel for relaxation. Awesome views from rooms and infinity pool. Hotel has free shuttle to patong beach couple times a day. Received coupons to use for their restaurant and pool bar because we booked directly through their website. Drinks weren’t bad but didn’t care for the food. Guess we really just paid for the ambiance. Do not use hotel service for airport transport! Find your own taxi at half the cost!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pafoua L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM U Zenmaya P, General Manager at U Zenmaya Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Pafoua L,

Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket.

I am delighted to review your satisfaction rating with your recent stay with us and U Zenmaya Phuket was " a beautiful hotel for relaxation" for you. Thank you for complimenting the awesome views from our rooms and infinity pool and also our 5 times a day return complimentary shuttle service between the hotel and Jungceylon Mall in Patong. I am disappointed to read that food menu at the time of you stay was not to your liking, however we have now introduced a new menu from November 16 with an improved variety of Western, Thai and Asian fare.

You are correct that the hotel does offer airport transfers at a high rate than local taxis, however our service does guarantee the full and safe maintenance and insurance of the cars that we use and professional standard of our drivers.

I do hope that if you are returning to Phuket in the future again we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and have the opportunity to show you the improvements achieved from receiving your constructive feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally or book direct with us on our hotel website to obtain our best available rate of the day.

Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us.

Kind regards,
Stuart Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Very good service and the staff are nice. The room is nice with the nice view facing the sea. The environment is also very good and warm. It is a very good and nice place to stay and have a great weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chitway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM U Zenmaya P, General Manager at U Zenmaya Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear chitway,

Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket.

I am delighted to review your high satisfaction rating with your recent stay with us and that U Zenmaya Phuket was "a nice hotel with nice staff". Thank you also for your additional positive comments on our team of U hosts that you engaged with, the nice sea view and our good and warm environment.

Your review has been shared with the team to be proud of.

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally or book direct with us on our hotel website to obtain our best available rate of the day if you are planning a return visit to Phuket in the near future.

Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us.

Kind regards,
Stuart Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
2.9 km away
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Kalima Resort & Spa
Kalima Resort & Spa
#63 of 390 in Kathu
803 reviews
4.6 km away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
7.6 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,194 reviews
4 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 333 in Patong
6,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Zenmaya Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Zenmaya Phuket

Address: 6/181 Moo 6, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kamala
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
#4 Spa Hotel in Kamala
Price Range: RM334 - RM1,614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — U Zenmaya Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
U Zenmaya Phuket is a 5 star boutique hotel located in Kalim beach, near Patong Beach. Our hotel featuring 50 rooms comprising of superior, deluxe, deluxe pool access, junior suite pool access and suite accommodation. All deluxe, junior suite and suites have a Jacuzzi on the balconies or in the room with stunning views of the ocean.All rooms of our luxury hotel are designed in a Sino-Portugal style influenced by the local heritage of Phuket town. Other facilities include a signature restaurant, rooftop lounge with ocean views, fully equipped gym, outdoor swimming pool, two boardrooms, library and spa with five treatment rooms.U’s unique concept of service including 24 hour room which will allow guests to enjoy their room for 24 hours from arrival as well as breakfast whenever/wherever during their stay, international and local calls at cost, pre-select amenities such as pillow, tea, music and soap that guests can select from our online U Choose programme and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your U Zenmaya Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
U Zenmaya Phuket Kamala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing