We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,341)
Filter reviews
1,341 results
Traveller rating
593
411
187
81
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
411
187
81
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset grill the club lounge pool house dipping pool kamala beach golf buggies buggy service steep hill phuket resort ocean view every hour main restaurant main pool private pool day bed management team relaxing stay
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 1,341 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hyatt_Regency_Phuket, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The hotel, amenities, staff and food were all very good. The pool area was beautiful... and a great place to relax. The hotel is on the side of a very steep hill and although staff are available to take you to your room on a 'golf' buggy, as regular walkers we found the area offered little in the way of walking paths/tracks. That forced us to relax by the pool - which wasn't necessarily a bad thing either.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank B1349KRianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Phuket, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear B1349KRianm

Thank you for your post and sharing your experience us.
We do hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Phuket!

Warm regards,
Stephen Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We recently stayed at the Hyatt Regency using a Luxury Escapes voucher.We had an ocean view room near the spa. The room was spacious and the bathroom large and well equipped.The hotel is set up a hillside and to travel around the resort the staff ferry you around in golf buggies.Each evening we gathered for drinks and canapés in the Regency Club. The food provided there could substitute for an evening meal and many families were taking advantage of this. our voucher included all meals and a daily cocktail. We were provided with a special menu to choose from for lunch and dinner. However the hotel had theme dinners each night which we could partake in paying only 50% of the advertised cost, but the variety in the menu provided meant we were well satisfied. The main pool was fantastic,so large that it never felt crowded at any stage. We cannot speak highly enough of all staff who went out of their way to acknowledge and help us. They even arranged a connection for the TV in our room so we could watch our AFL team.Included in our voucher were daily spa treatments which we loved.
The only downside of the hotel is that it is not located on a suitable beach but that did not worry us at all.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank barbaramW323UX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Phuket, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear BarbaramW323UX

Thank you for sharing your feedback after your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time at our resort and appreciate your positive feedback.

Warm regards,
Stephen Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

I have resubmitted this 5 times as TA obviously have some issue with adverse comments on this hotel so here goes 6th try

So many hotels in resorts suffer from a significant identity crisis . The Hyatt is no different it wants to be a 5 star luxury retreat. It falls way short of that.

It wants to entertain conferences nett result being the sales people stomping around pushing and shoving with iPhone glued to ear, shouting " i am at a sales con in Phuket "
The third identity is a coach tour stop over hotel. It does this one quite well.

The position and environs of the hotel are appalling. The unappealing beach is separated by a road and works to replace the sidewalk seem to drag on with nobody doing much.
Airport pickup was a shambles as the woman from hotel decided she would stand alone at an exit where nobody else stood. The pick up was ok although the car has seen better days.

Check in was lengthy and as we were very early the room wasn’t ready but kudos they didn't keep us waiting until 3pm.
Getting around the site is a nightmare as the hills are really steep and you have to wait a long time for a golf cart. Even longer delays when its raining.
Room is spacious but has seen better days. Dark wood is chipped and scratched. By the way why two wash basins but only one hand towel?
House keeping is tardy and a bit patchy. Toiletries not replenished even when empty and no turn down service. Suffered power cuts and there is a constant dreadful drain/sewage smell in bathroom. Shower door will not stay shut causing flooding. Desk lamp redundant apparently broken a long time.
The room i had was an Ocean View Terrace with a jacuzzi on the patio. Curtains thoughtfully provided to save you from the stares of those higher up the hill.
The booking was a bit of a shambles I had two prepaid vouchers and wanted to pay for 2 additional nights. I explained this in detail verbally and by email. Hotel sent an email 4 days before saying booked in for two nights! Incredibly in same email confirming airport drop off after 4 nights. Of course despite this being "sorted out" on day 2 we were checked out and having trekked up the hill- keys useless and wifi disconnected . See check out for further nonsense regards this.
Back to arrival having got in room. Early afternoon went to book for Sea view grill and spa. Told both ful . Spa could only offer 8pm on subsequent days or earlier on day of departure. It may be helpful to tell customers that the amenities are insufficient for the number of guests and that they need to make bookings before arrival.
Many thanks to Khun Benz for getting daytime spa reservation on second day. Spa was ok, but after hassle went to Oasis spa in town. Arranged free pickup and drop off. Cheaper and better service.
The Sea view grill was very nice and the waiter Khun Phi was attentive. Felt a bit sorry for him as clearly they are understaffed.
It was my birthday shortly after check out. The hotel decorated bed and left a cake. The Sea View provided a complimentary flambé dessert.
The breakfast was ridiculous insufficient seating. Guests filling bags pockets and water bottles from buffet their kids running wild while they overload with food play video games and incredibly apply makeup. Another serious irritation I ordered pool side food by going to restaurant as no waiters. Was told it couldn't be served at poolside
Ironically the people next to me had just been served. Asked why and was told people on packages couldnt expense anything. Fine but I wasnt on a package and they could have checked that.
Then was told couldn't order at restaurant only at the smoking area outside.

Check out

The shambles of all shambles

The incredible 15k deposit which i was assured was just a hold had been taken from my card. I was told but we will cancel and your bank will refund in 2 to 3 weeks. Firstly I question why you need the deposit its a Platinum card and they had data on file. But ok maybe a lot of guests decamp and bilk their accounts. The girl on checkout was clueless. She was incapable to say that the 15k would be defrayed and to deduct from my balance she much preferred to cancel?

Then Limo costs one extra trip added

Laundry charged twice

I travel 2 times a month have been in Thailand countless times before I have never encountered such ineptitude and a couldn't care less attitude

Make no mistake this is not a five star hotel. It has delusions of grandeur.
In the cut throat Phuket market the multiple personas of this hotel can do it no favours.

The hotel responded to my complaint and refunded me the nights which were not on the vouchers.
I will try once again to get this published it is a seriously toned down representation of my feelings in respect of this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FJB774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Phuket, Director of Operations at Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear FJB774,

Thank you for your feedback and taking my call shortly after your departure. As mentioned in our conversation, we apologize for the few mistakes we made and regret you did not enjoy your time with us.

Again our apologies you were not satisfied with your stay thank you for sharing your points of view.

Best regards,
Ruben Schrijver
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hyatt_Regency_Phuket, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews