We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,341)
Filter reviews
1,341 results
Traveller rating
593
411
187
81
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
411
187
81
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset grill the club lounge pool house dipping pool kamala beach golf buggies buggy service steep hill phuket resort ocean view every hour main restaurant main pool private pool day bed management team relaxing stay
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 1,341 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We booked this resort through a package from Luxury Escapes.

Like all previous reviews have said this resort is on the side of a hill. Due to this fact pretty much all of the rooms have awesome views over the ocean.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. The room was very spacious and quite modern. There was a very roomy balcony outside with a great lounge for lazing and also a table and chair setting. Main bedroom was large with a very comfortable King size bed and big flat screen TV. 2nd Bedroom was 2 single beds and another big TV, perfect for the kids.

Very large bathroom with a nice tub, big shower and separate toilet. Bathroom had all the amenities. My only complaint, and this is minor, is that there was only one bathroom and one toilet for the whole apartment. Another toilet would have been appreciated.

Room was cleaned professionally every day by wonderfully friendly staff.

There are 2 restaurants at the resort. One by the pool, aptly name the Pool House, and another at the top of the resort called Sunset Grill. Unfortunately we did not get to eat at Sunset grill due to it being booked out the nights we wanted to eat there.

The food at the Pool House was ok. The staff again were super friendly, but the service was hit or miss. We actually enjoyed it more sitting outside near the pool and eating in the open air.

We did try a couple of the special nightly buffets. One was Italian and the food was very good and the other was a BBQ buffet which had a great range of meats and seafoods and the food was excellent. Prices are probably a little higher than you would expect in Thailand.

As previous reviews mention, the pool is the highlight of this resort. At least olympic size and plenty of lounges surrounding it to use. We spent the majority of our time in and around the pool. Again (and this is becoming a theme) the staff were amazing. The interaction with my children was priceless and they could not do enough for you.

Overall we had a very enjoyable stay. A few hiccups in the restaurant but nothing of concern. The staff are what makes this resort stand out from others.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kensa77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Phuket, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear kensa77

Thank you for your post and we appreciate your comments about the pool, public areas, room, our associates and service.

We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time with our facilities in the resort and appreciate your positive feedback.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Stephen Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Stay was wonderful and staff was awsome. Food quality was inconsistent but had an acceptable level of choices. Service was outanding. The location was out of the way so had to use taxi services to get to locations around the island. I would stay again and plan to return to this location.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Phuket, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear William T

We are glad you enjoyed the experience and appreciate your nice words about our associates. Appreciate your feedback on food quality and I will look into this and ensure we improve.

We do hope that you will visit us again in the future!

Warm regards,,
Stephen Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hyatt_Regency_Phuket, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We choose this hotel owing to its proximity to Phuket Airport, given that we would travelling on from there. A big mistake!

What a strange hotel. Most, if not all, of the accommodation is built into the hillside. This may sounds rather attractive but the hotel is anything but attractive. For a start, the hill is very steep and the accommodation is in blocks, on several levels, each block accessible by a winding, steep road. Indeed, most guests used the buggies, available from one’s room as well as from public areas; do expect, however, to have to wait, sometime a considerable time. Because of the incline, and since most of the buggies have seats facing backwards, it is rather advisable to hold on tight when going up the hill! The room we had was spacious, with a view across to the sea. Guests wishing to use a beach can use the hotel’s infrequent transport; as far was we know, there was no specific facilities on the beach, no umbrellas etc, for Hyatt guests. There is an enormous swimming pool at the base of the hotel - the largest pool I have ever seen. There were row-upon-row of loungers and umbrellas facing the pool and the road beyond. Complementary chilled drinking water was available here. The service at the poolside, unlike in the main restaurant, was excellent. The food was reasonable, though quite pricey for what it was and not especially SE Asian in nature.

Would we stay here again? NEVER!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2TravellerNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Phuket, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear 2TravellerNow

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review.
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our resort based on the overall design of the property.

I would like to point out that the beach in front of the resort is not a swimmable beach.
This is in fact mentioned on the resort website. I do appreciate you sharing your points of view on the other aspects of the hotel which I will certainly look into.

Again thank you for your review and we wish you all the best for the rest of the year.

Warm regards,
Stephen Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

My wife found that hotel because its calm and a beach hotel. But i should say it, its a near beach which has been so dirt and big rocks so u should go to beach with a car. Bytheway other facilities are great.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jhan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Phuket, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Jhan B

Thank you for your post and sharing your experience with all of us.
We do hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Phuket!

Warm regards,
Stephen Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews