We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“September 2017”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Hotel is in an excellent location for views and quiet. Pools are spectacular with sunset over the business lounge infinity pool breathtaking. Breakfast in the business lounge can get very crowded due to the limited space but the staff are always courteous and try their very best. Not close to many other restaurants unfortunately outside of the hotel but tuk tuks are always easy.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank SydEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Phuket, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear SydEd

Thank you for your very nice review which you have recently posted.

We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time with our facilities in the resort and appreciate your positive feedback.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Stephen Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,077)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 105 of 1,077 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Waiting for a buggy to take you to your room could mean waiting for up to or over 15 minutes. Their excuses were buggies needed charging, which should never happen if you rely on this method of transport for your guests.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Phuket, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Robert B

Thank you for your review after your recent stay.

We do appreciate your point of view on our buggy service and apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you.

The necessary steps will be taken to improve this service.

Warmest regards,
Stephen Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We booked this resort through a package from Luxury Escapes.

Like all previous reviews have said this resort is on the side of a hill. Due to this fact pretty much all of the rooms have awesome views over the ocean.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. The room was very spacious and quite modern. There was a very roomy balcony outside with a great lounge for lazing and also a table and chair setting. Main bedroom was large with a very comfortable King size bed and big flat screen TV. 2nd Bedroom was 2 single beds and another big TV, perfect for the kids.

Very large bathroom with a nice tub, big shower and separate toilet. Bathroom had all the amenities. My only complaint, and this is minor, is that there was only one bathroom and one toilet for the whole apartment. Another toilet would have been appreciated.

Room was cleaned professionally every day by wonderfully friendly staff.

There are 2 restaurants at the resort. One by the pool, aptly name the Pool House, and another at the top of the resort called Sunset Grill. Unfortunately we did not get to eat at Sunset grill due to it being booked out the nights we wanted to eat there.

The food at the Pool House was ok. The staff again were super friendly, but the service was hit or miss. We actually enjoyed it more sitting outside near the pool and eating in the open air.

We did try a couple of the special nightly buffets. One was Italian and the food was very good and the other was a BBQ buffet which had a great range of meats and seafoods and the food was excellent. Prices are probably a little higher than you would expect in Thailand.

As previous reviews mention, the pool is the highlight of this resort. At least olympic size and plenty of lounges surrounding it to use. We spent the majority of our time in and around the pool. Again (and this is becoming a theme) the staff were amazing. The interaction with my children was priceless and they could not do enough for you.

Overall we had a very enjoyable stay. A few hiccups in the restaurant but nothing of concern. The staff are what makes this resort stand out from others.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kensa77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Phuket, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear kensa77

Thank you for your post and we appreciate your comments about the pool, public areas, room, our associates and service.

We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time with our facilities in the resort and appreciate your positive feedback.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Stephen Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Stay was wonderful and staff was awsome. Food quality was inconsistent but had an acceptable level of choices. Service was outanding. The location was out of the way so had to use taxi services to get to locations around the island. I would stay again and plan to return to this location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Phuket, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear William T

We are glad you enjoyed the experience and appreciate your nice words about our associates. Appreciate your feedback on food quality and I will look into this and ensure we improve.

We do hope that you will visit us again in the future!

Warm regards,,
Stephen Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank 369traceyleeg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hyatt_Regency_Phuket, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
0.9 km away
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa
2.3 km away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
23.4 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
0.4 km away
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas
6.9 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 334 in Patong
6,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort

Address: 16/12 Moo 6, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Kamala
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Price Range: RM477 - RM1,565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort is nestled on the hillside overlooking Kamala Cove at the southern tip of Kamala Beach. Terraced up the verdant hill, this five-star resort offers unobstructed panoramic views of the Andaman Sea and spectacular sunsets from most of the 201 guestrooms. The Regency Club rooms, perched on the hillside, offer a large balcony, open-concept luxurious room and bathroom, some with private dipping pool, All club guests have access to the Regency Club featuring a large adult infinity pool overlooking the Resort and the Andaman Sea. This luxury resort features Nahm Spa where four private spa suites, will provide Thai specialist massages and herbal and aromatic treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort Kamala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing