We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quirky cottage in ideal location”
other travellers have booked this property
Situated on a quite lane yet 2 minutes walk to Village centre, shop and Pub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Situated on a quite lane yet 2 minutes walk to Village centre, shop and Pub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Situated on a quite lane yet 2 minutes walk to Village centre, shop and Pub
Cycling on the Tissington Trail
The Sycamore Inn
Just 80 Yards North of Farm View Cottage
Storms on the Tissington Trail looking towards Parwich
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Parwich, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Amy_Phil...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quirky cottage in ideal location ”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We loved Farm View Cottage, it was an ideal base for us to explore the surrounding areas, we particularly liked Bakewell and Matlock.

The cottage itself is very inviting, with a log burner in the kitchen which made it a lovely room to cook and eat meals in.

The bathroom and especially the wet room style shower were impressive and added a modern touch to the cottage.

The living room on the first floor was very cosy and Phil made it his job to battle with the open fire everyday. We noticed that the TV kept turning itself off every 10 minutes or so, not sure if this is a fault or if we were doing something wrong?!?

The bedroom was spacious, with everything we needed, it did get a little chilly up there at night but we used the little heater to warm the room up.

The cottage was very homely and well equipped and furnished. We would love to visit again in the warmer months and do some more exploring! Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely cottage. It's been great!
Amy, Phil and Lenny the pug X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Thanks for the review and pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are spending some time in Parwich this weekend and will check out the T.V. We are also bringing up a new electric blanket. The bedroom is normally very warm providing the storage heater is switched on.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony A
2 reviews
“Beautiful cottage in a peaceful village”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I instantly fell in love with the cottage as soon as i opened the door. While not to everyone's tastes, i loved the open fire in the living room and the general character of the cottage itself. My only negative was that the bedroom was alil cold at nights, so we ended up taking the small heater from the living room upstairs. The village itself is very quiet and relaxed, so if you're looking to escape urban life for a small time, this is ideal. My girlfriend and i explored areas including Bakewell, Buxton, Dovedale, Tissington and Ashbourne. Ashbourne was of particular highlight, as the very friendly shop owner for equatorial told us of a few great walks we could embark upon. My girlfriend brought her Spaniel and came to realise Bakewell isn't just dog friendly, but a village full of dog lovers.

So in summary, if you want a quiet, peaceful holiday with plenty of local tourist spots, great walks and amazing views, i really can't recommend this enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Easy access to local tourist spots
Liked least: The bedroom was cold at night and required additional heating
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2016
Thanks for your review and pkeased that you had a good time. We are surprised that you found the bedroom cold. Was the storage heater in the bedroom switched on? With the log burner plus open fire in the lounge we normally find the bedroom too hot.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Great Escape”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This was the perfect escape from the chaos of London. We loved the location and the tranquility of the location. The cottage is lovely and well looked after with everything needed for a break. We stayed for a week and were very sad to leave.

During our stay we visited Tissington, Hartington, Bakewell, Matlock, Ashbourne, Buxton, Wensleydale, and one of my faves Lumsdale Falls. Despite the weather being a bit ferocious at times we found drying out in front of the log burner a joy.

Would definitely recommend and make a return visit at some point

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie004
2 reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed here for our first anniversary and it was perfect. Great opportunity to shut off from city life. Great location, nearby several towns and surrounded by beautiful scenary. Lovely little cottage, brilliant for a romantic break.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little cottage, perfect for a quiet getaway.”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I stayed at the cottage for 7 nights with my wife. It's lovely and cozy with the fire going. I would recommend trips to Ashbourn and Bakewell (only a short drive away) Also the local pub is great. All the people there are friendly and welcoming, the shop also has most things you will need if you don't want to venture out. It is a really lovely cottage. In a really nice and quiet location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing