We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bali Surf Villa
Nearby Hotels
Rock 'n Reef Uluwatu(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$36
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PinkCoco Bali(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Uluwatu Villas(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Three Monkeys Villas(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Grande Bali(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Bule Homestay(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lullaby Bungalows(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Medori Putih Homestay(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
US$18
US$14
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
3
6
5
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
6
5
3
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2015

The only positive is the view. Service is shocking. Not many signs to indicate where the "villa" is, so we got lost. You have to walk down many stairs to get to the villa, which is almost impossible if you have heavy bags. Never mind trying to carry them up again. No lighting on the stairs when you come home at night. Even though the managers passed us on the way down the stairs there was nobody to welcome us and show us to our rooms. We did not know where the reception area was. We arrived exhausted and dehydrated after walking down the stairs and were not even offered a glass of water. There was no soap or plug in the bathroom. The following morning they ran out of water and the manager suggested we bath in the sea. Will never go back.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cavmul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2014

We arrived at night with no booking and Tommy was extremely kind and helpful. Rooms are ok and beach front rooms have an amazing balcony and view. Food is ok and The common balcony is very chillin'. The staff helped in getting taxi and rented us a motorbike. They were great. Wifi is slow, but with that view who cares about internet?

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gfsilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a great little spot if you are a solo tourist, a group of friends, or an active young couple. It is clean and spacious, with awesome views out over the surf. For the area, it was a reasonable cost. I was also able to hire a yoga instructor to come right to the villa to do both yoga and meditation. I found the owner to be friendly and a good resource for active things to do in the area. Beautifully furnished, simple and airy.
It does have some steep stairs to get to it (everywhere does in this area) and I don't think it would be suitable for kids or for people looking to be fully pampered. I was happy to walk everywhere and do my own thing, so I quite enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Double rooms are more private
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VaineMarite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This place is very bad value with awful accommodation, poor food, no service, dangerous access and very little in terms of surf lessons.There are much nicer alternative in the area, do not stay stay here even as a last resort, just avoid.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Ronan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

When my boyfriend and I booked a few nights in this hotel, we didn't mind paying $100AUD a night when we read about it, but when we got there it was nothing like what it said. Firstly the stairs that we had to walk down were extremely dangerous and we were unaware of them when we booked, one of the employees met us at the top to carry our bags down but when we gave him a tip, he didn't even reply with a simple thank you, instead just walked off counting the money. Due to staying in the off season, we got a free upgrade to the pent house, but after being up there, we were surrounded by a swarm of wasps due to there being 3 huge wasp nests in the room. We were moved to another room and just like the pent house there was no safe, fridge, hot water, air conditioner, bottled water or soap/shampoo, there was stains on the linen, hair in the shower and a non flushing toilet. The fly net in the room did not close properly so we had to sleep with the balcony door closed leaving the room hot and stuffy. This room was infested with huge crabs the size of my palm. These rooms are far from being well-maintained. Rooms are nothing like the photos. They say there is a restaurant but it is just a basic kitchen with basic food which is over priced and not presented well. The staff are rude and arrogant and sit around on their phones/ipads all day when they can be maintaining the hotel. When walking up and down the stairs to the beach at night, there was only 1 night covered by the garden so you cannot see making it again very dangerous. The morning of the second day we decided to get our money back for the other nights but when explaining the problems to the staff they did not agree with the things wrong or were much help, but gave us number to call the owner but no way to call them (they let us borrow their phone the day before), late in the day we finally got on to the owner but we only received 50% of our money back as they said it was due to a "late cancellation fee", I did not agree with this as we only cancelled due to the terrible service, cleanliness and maintenance of the hotel. We understand that this is Bali and on the beach but we were paying $100AUD a night so we expect much better especially when we were paying $20AUD a night in hotels when they were much cleaner, welcoming staff and having the basics of fridges, soap and bottled water. You are only paying for the view and not the hotel when you ca stay in little places on the same beach for a 5th of the price! I have never complained about a hotel nor asked for my money back, but this place was disgusting and I do not want any one to experience what I did!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews