We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just add a little TLC”
Review of Bali Surf Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bali Surf Villa
Ranked #56 of 66 Speciality Lodging in Pecatu
Reviewed 7 June 2015

We spent four nights here. The location is amazing and our room had its own balcony with 180 degree ocean views which was what we went for. We had a misunderstanding regarding the price which turned out not in our favour, so be aware if booking online that you check your price once you arrive. The boys running the place are really friendly and helpful, however I think the owner needs to address a few logistical issues regarding the general state of the Villa. ie dodgy pillows, towels and sheets that look like they've seen better days. With a little extra TLC this place could be amazing...

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JacquiSim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2015

The only positive is the view. Service is shocking. Not many signs to indicate where the "villa" is, so we got lost. You have to walk down many stairs to get to the villa, which is almost impossible if you have heavy bags. Never mind trying to carry them up again. No lighting on the stairs when you come home at night. Even though the managers passed us on the way down the stairs there was nobody to welcome us and show us to our rooms. We did not know where the reception area was. We arrived exhausted and dehydrated after walking down the stairs and were not even offered a glass of water. There was no soap or plug in the bathroom. The following morning they ran out of water and the manager suggested we bath in the sea. Will never go back.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cavmul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2014

We arrived at night with no booking and Tommy was extremely kind and helpful. Rooms are ok and beach front rooms have an amazing balcony and view. Food is ok and The common balcony is very chillin'. The staff helped in getting taxi and rented us a motorbike. They were great. Wifi is slow, but with that view who cares about internet?

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gfsilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a great little spot if you are a solo tourist, a group of friends, or an active young couple. It is clean and spacious, with awesome views out over the surf. For the area, it was a reasonable cost. I was also able to hire a yoga instructor to come right to the villa to do both yoga and meditation. I found the owner to be friendly and a good resource for active things to do in the area. Beautifully furnished, simple and airy.
It does have some steep stairs to get to it (everywhere does in this area) and I don't think it would be suitable for kids or for people looking to be fully pampered. I was happy to walk everywhere and do my own thing, so I quite enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Double rooms are more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VaineMarite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This place is very bad value with awful accommodation, poor food, no service, dangerous access and very little in terms of surf lessons.There are much nicer alternative in the area, do not stay stay here even as a last resort, just avoid.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ronan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pecatu hotels
4.4 km away
The edge
The edge
#1 of 11 in Pecatu
161 reviews
2.9 km away
Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa
1.8 km away
Le Grande Bali
Le Grande Bali
#2 of 11 in Pecatu
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
De Sapphire Cliff Villa
1.2 km away
Klapa Resort
Klapa Resort
#6 of 11 in Pecatu
74 reviews
1.1 km away
PinkCoco Bali
PinkCoco Bali
#1 of 40 in Pecatu
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Surf Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Surf Villa

Address: Jl. Pantai Bingin, Pecatu 80364, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 66 Speciality Lodging in Pecatu
Price Range: RM152 - RM769 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Bali Surf Villa Pecatu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing