We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream location”
Review of Uluwatu Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Uluwatu Cottages
Ranked #14 of 70 Speciality Lodging in Pecatu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2017

If you are looking for idyllic views,this is it,high above the waves with manicured gardens and an infinity pool..
Rooms are clean but probably worth paying extra for the new ones.
Staff and breakfast-no comlaints.
Altogether a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: New room overlooking pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed staying here. Our son loved the pool and you can never tire of watching surf. A special mention of the team's service and use of What's app to stay in touch before and during to make sure we're all sorted. Very handy to walk or scooter to uluwatu for a surf

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We only stayed one night at the Uluwatu cottages and then moved to a different hotel. The bed sheets and towels were all old and stained (blood stains and other not identifiable stains) and we were moved to a different cottage after we complained about the sheets. However, the bed sheets and towels were also stained in the other cottage - we expected at least clean sheets and towels from a 4 star hotel. The food was okay (not great) but the staff tried to sell us some bracelets when we just ordered breakfast. Again something I would not have expected from a hotel in this price range. We decided to move to a different hotel about 2km down the road and they even tried to rip us off with the taxi price then: they asked for 100,000 idr for this short distance which we refused to pay. Summarizing this hotel is overpriced and they try to rip you off. The pool and the view were the only nice things. Previously we stayed in wonderful hotels in Bali (for the same price) and thus expected more from Uluwatu cottages. You can definitely find better hotels for the same price in Bali!!! Literally I have no idea why this hotel got so many good reviews.....

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Nina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Stepping onto the grounds we were blown away by the beautiful view. Sitting out by the pool and taking in the view of the cliff and the see laid out before us with a backdrop of the old volcano peaks was amazing. The girls enjoyed a nice massage out on the grass , an experience they are still bragging about to this day. The overall vibe was very relaxing. The staff was very accommodating. The cottage was nice and comfortable. Location is perfect, with the Uluwatu cliff with all the places to eat and drink and enjoy the views about 10 minute walk away. It was definately the highlight of our stay in Bali.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Glad we found this gem while looking for accommodation in Uluwatu. Such a magic spot, we had villa 25 which was closest to the cliff and had a perfect view from our balcony. All the staff were super nice and very helpful. Only around the corner from blue point and a couple min scooter ride to Pedang Pedang beach. Will certainly be staying here again on our next visit. Rooms were nice and kept very clean during our stay, the breakfast included with the room was very filling and had a good selection.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecatu
1.4 km away
Suarga Padang Padang
Suarga Padang Padang
#4 of 10 in Uluwatu
334 reviews
3.4 km away
Klapa Resort
Klapa Resort
#6 of 11 in Pecatu
99 reviews
4.3 km away
Le Grande Bali
Le Grande Bali
#2 of 11 in Pecatu
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
De Sapphire Cliff Villa
1.9 km away
Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort
2.5 km away
Sal Secret Spot
Sal Secret Spot
#7 of 10 in Uluwatu
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uluwatu Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uluwatu Cottages

Address: Jalan Labuhan Sait, Uluwatu, Pecatu 80364, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 70 Speciality Lodging in Pecatu
Price Range: RM 245 - RM 382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Uluwatu Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uluwatu Cottages overlooks the sea and landscaped gardens atop a cliff in Uluwatu, just 5 minutes’ drive from Padang Padang Beach. Guests can lounge at the outdoor infinity pool, or request for a relaxing Balinese massage. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the property. All rooms come with a private terrace with views of the gardens, pool or sea. Fitted with air conditioning, rooms also have a satellite TV and a private bathroom with a shower.Uluwatu Cottages is a 10-minute drive from Uluwatu Temple and a 20-minute drive from Garuda Wisnu Kencana Statue. It is a 30-minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Uluwatu Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uluwatu Cottages Bali/Pecatu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing