We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$104
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$435
US$310
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$239
US$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$394/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$294
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
US$86
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
265
148
44
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
148
44
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot spring tubsmall hotelhotpot dinnerthe free shuttle servicemrt stationoutdoor showerbasement roomfresh fruitwalked aroundnice staythe hotel offersprovide shuttlehot potoffer freehotspring poolcozy placeshuttle car
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 478 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent one night here for a more private hot spring experience (as the public hot springs are gendered). Shuttle service was easy to arrange to and from the Xin Beitou and Beitou MRT stations.

All rooms have private hot tubs! On arrival, we received a complimentary upgrade to the Suite Love, which was clean, spacious, and the enclosed balcony (which houses the hot tub and a tatami-style lounge area) had a lovely view of the hills and town below. Robes are provided and the tubs have 3 taps: hot spring water, hot water and cold water. We used the hot spring water (which is VERY hot) with a bit of cold water mixed in. The hot spring water did not smell strongly of sulfur and felt excellent after a few days of touring Taipei!

The breakfast was a substantial buffet with lots of variety: hot foods, noodle bar, congee bar, various hot/cold beverages and lots of tropical fruit. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel to other visitors to Taipei!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Been there for one night with my partner, room is spacious and clean. Warm and polite staff. Pick up from metro station makes transport easy, just call the hotel when you arrive Xinbeitou station (Beware of service time thou). With a distance but not too far away from metro. Small vending machine at the entrance so don't be too worry if you are missing snacks. Had a very pleasant stay and would love to come back again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lisrel04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldoubleone, 業者 at Hotel DOUBLE ONE, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear lisrel04
It is wonderful to know that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us and I hope you brought home with you an unforgettable staying experience at Hotel Double One.

Thank you for your accolades on our hotel’s facilities and excellent service. We look forward to welcome you back to enjoy our legendary Hotel Double One hospitality when you are next in Taipei.

Thank you very much
Hotel Double One

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

房間舒服,也可以室內風呂,有抽濕機,不致房間濕淰淰,也可以桑拿,讚

there is a very comfortable and peaceful suite.
we can enjoy the indoor hotspring as we like.

and there had sauna function within the shower room, as we walked a whole day, then enjoy the hotspring abd sauna before sleep, i just slept like a pig until the next sun rise

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DMaradona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldoubleone, 業者 at Hotel DOUBLE ONE, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear DMaradona

Thank you very much for being our guest and sharing your experience. Your feedback of the room with its simple comforts and logical layout resonates with many of our guests.
We are glad to know that you are having a very relaxing stay at our hotel, especially very satisfied with the sauna inside the room.

Thanks for choosing to stay with us once again and we looking forward your return.

Thank you very much
Hotel Double One

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Although their location is pretty far away from MRT Xinbeitou station, they provide shuttle from this MRT station. I stayed one night in the basement room but the room is pretty big and also has a window. It costed me around 100 USD in the off-season. It has a huge bathtub with hot spring water plus one sauna room. Their staffs and manager Mr. Lin are all friendly and professional. Overall, we had a good experience.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Po-Yu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldoubleone, 業者 at Hotel DOUBLE ONE, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Po-Yu K

Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel as well as commendation on our colleagues’ and manager's excellent service also feeling satisfied with the facilities inside the room. your encourage is a motivation for all our staff.

It is a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcome you back for another impressive stay in the not too distant future.

Thank you very much
Hotel Double One

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

The hotel is situated in a very quiet area. It's a bit difficult to reach but the hotel offers pick up service from MRT. We stayed at room B04. It's spacious with the hot bath area separated from the sleeping area and bathroom. It's also equipped with sauna facility. Courtesy friendly staff is another plus.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thelma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldoubleone, 業者 at Hotel DOUBLE ONE, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Thelma L,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a beautiful review about your experiences at Hotel Double One. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and feel satisfied with the equipment and facilities in the room.
We look forward welcoming you and your travel companion in your next trip to Taipei.

Thank you very much
Hotel Double One

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews