We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$66
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Lutel Hotel(Dayuan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$36
US$35
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$59
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Beginning Hostel(Dayuan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$54
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
TY Motel(Dayuan)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$75
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$82
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,954)
Filter reviews
1,954 results
Traveller rating
777
837
221
72
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
777
837
221
72
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlemagic glasschinese restaurantthe executive loungean early flightbreakfast buffetthe busnext morninghigh speedevery half hourshuttle serviceshort staytaipei taoyuan international airportlate arrivalchina airlinesstayed one nightfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,954 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

This property seems to provide higher level facilities and standards than other Novotel. Modern, stylish and comfortable. The measure of a business is how it responds to customer concerns. Our room sadly had a squeaky fan in the aircon. This was checked immediately, and we were moved once the problem identified and assisted by a staff member from front office. Situated within airport complex, but with an MRT station in the basement of the hotel is well linked to terminals, Taipei and surrounding towns. Sumptuous breakfast, great room service moderately priced. Large, well equipped gym.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mero61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricRimbeuf, 總經理 at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mero61,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Eric Rimbeuf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

We used this hotel as a stopover between a very long flight and a 7 hour ride to southern Taiwan. It did not work out the way we expected. We were hoping to relax a couple of hours before sleeping after a tiring day of travelling and to refresh for the the rest of the trip. That is why I am willing to pay a rate that is more than double the avarage Taiwan upperclass hotel rate.

Getting at the reception we could not have a decent conversation with the reception lady because there was a live band playing in the bar at a completely ridiculous strong volume. In the bar itself, any conversation was impossible. As the reception, lobby bar and restaurant are all interconnected open spaces there really was no place to hide for this bizarre noise. What made it worse is that the singer was really a b-class singer, singing out of tune.

We complained for the hotel manager to give them a fair change to take corrective actions. But she responded that 'this is what it is every thursday night and we would need to wait until it stops at 23:00' We did order a glass of wine with the intention to finish the day relaxed but could not find a quiet spot to drink it. Such an entrance experience is a complete mismatch with my expectations and experiences with novotel. But apperently this is considered a 'guest service' by the local hotel management.

For the rest, the hotel is great and matching with Novotel standards as you would have it anywhere on the world. Great breakfast, Great indoor pool, Superb Gym. Rooms overlooking the runways with thorough noise insulation.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RalphUtrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricRimbeuf, 總經理 at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear RalphUtrecht,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport. We regret to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with your experiences and have passed on this feedback to the relevant Management teams. I sincerely apologies for any disappointment and inconvenience caused.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Eric Rimbeuf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Time: Early Jun 2018 for 1 night catching an early flight next day.

Room: Allocated to the "New Wing" viewing the run way with a construction site. 6/F standard twin room. Comfortable and clean room.

Location: Close to Airport but not attached, 10min by Hotel Shuttle. MRT station 14A literally below the Hotel that can access to Taipei and Gloria Outlet. Nothing much to see nearby.

Food: Did not take the B/F. Went to Gloria Outlets for dinner.

Hotel Shutle: Took the first hotel shuttle at 5:30am, lots of mosquito inside the mini bus. Somebody must have left the window open overnight.

Check-in: All room guests need to be registered, not just the head of family. Took longer than usual to do that.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricRimbeuf, 總經理 at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear akoh,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to coordinate with all department heads to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Warm Regards,

Eric Rimbeuf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

due to the flight connection, we had to stay 12 hours at this hotel by paying NT 5500/- excluding breakfast, but the hotel service and facilities looks like 3 star hotel in Taipei . the water tab keeping dropping and smell in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank philipyu1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricRimbeuf, 總經理 at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear philipyu1953,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay with us.
We regret to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with your experiences and have passed on this feedback to the relevant Management teams. I sincerely apologies for any disappointment and inconvenience caused. Again, I thank you for your feedback and hope that you will decide to return to the Novotel Taipei in the future so that we may make your stay a memorable one for all the right reasons.

Warm Regards,

Eric Rimbeuf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

I use this hotel just to rest and freshen up for a couple of hours. Not cheap, but worth the dollars. Makes the travel experience completely different. Beautiful rooms. Functional bathroom. Great views on the runway.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gonzalo_de_Berceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricRimbeuf, 總經理 at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Gonzalo_de_Berceo,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us at Novotel Taipei.

We are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay, along with our great Airport view. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Eric Rimbeuf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews